We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High quality theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Everyman Theatre

Everyman Theatre
Ranked #63 of 226 things to do in Baltimore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Live theater done consistently well. They just opened their new theatre and it is beautiful.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“High quality theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I have not been since they have moved to their new location.The quality of the plays and acting is superb

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WRS-26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Well Performed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Fantastic theatre! Comfy seating. A big disappointed my husband and I couldn't sit together for the show especially when they had seats available that were deemed unavailable at the time of the purchase. I was able to, however, change the show time at the last minute. I had to see The God of Carnage for school and the original purchased time was during another class. They allowed me to change the ticket times so I was able to both go to class and see the show. It's not typically their policy to do so either, so it was extremely kind of them. If you've read God of Carnage you know it's a bit dry to read, but the play was extremely well performed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brittany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Always a Top Notch Production!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We have never seen a bad show at Everyman Theatre. The season is always perfectly balanced with something old and something new... A creative remake of a classic here, a bold new playwright there--something funny and delectable offset by something intellectually tough and challenging. Whatever the production, the casting is spot on. The resident company is outstanding and versatile. We love the new location, which is able to maintain the intimacy of our beloved Charles Street location, but is spiffy and makes you feel like you are having a special night out. Arrive a bit early, grab a bottle of wine to share with your party before at happy ho ur prices and the attentive bartenders will hold it and have it out ready for you at intermission. Be sure to grab tickets for popular productions early if you don't have a subscription. However I recommend the subscription to ensure you won't miss every show. They are great about exchanging dates for season ticket holders... Even at the last minute when I came down with ther flu right on the day of a sold out show.

Baltimore has a thriving theatre scene... At great prices, Everyman is top on our list of favs.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank xandersmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful new venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

I saw a show last night. I had been to the former venue in a different part of town and really enjoyed the talent on stage. Now at this new very nice venue the talent is framed and re-positioned to show its true beauty. Bravo.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TTMaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A splendid evening filled with excitement and diversity.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

The show was quite entertaining and teachable. I was quite impressed with the Theatre's antiquity with a flair of modernization. A great Stage! Great Seats! The staff and the Guests were very diverse and quite friendly. And a wonderful way to end the evening after a long day with work. Thank you so much. Karen G.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank karengordon326@icloud.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Everyman Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Everyman Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing