We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in Education”

The Johns Hopkins University
Ranked #17 of 226 things to do in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellence in Education”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The Homewood campus is beautiful- if you love lacrosse this is the place to visit - It is very close the the Baltimore Museum of Art- good restaurants in the neighborhood- You get a fabulous education

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    67
    17
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Visited with My Parents and Loved it”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The school seems amazing! I only went on the tour and went to the info session but from what I saw, I really am enamored with the place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
273 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Excellent University and Campus”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hard working, intelligent college kids frequent JHU and its campus. The curriculum is geared towards the medical and business fields and attracts an array of people from all over the world. The campus is secure clean and the folks are friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pain Treatment Program”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

They do a good job but the place is old, run down and dirty. Someone need to look at this and fix it, not healthy to live in these conditions

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
420 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Campus!!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My daughter received a nursing degree @ Hopkins- so I'm partial to this college. BEAUTIFUL!! The history is so amazing @ this institution. I love to visit this campus to view the beautiful architecture.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Johns Hopkins University also viewed

 

Been to The Johns Hopkins University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing