We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, moderate price, inner harbor stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good location, moderate price, inner harbor stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We occupied two rooms on a trip to the Baltimore Inner Harbor for a ball game and a visit to the Aquarium. This hotel has a great location just two blocks from the Inner Harbor and five blocks or so to the Camden Yards ballpark. The hotel is a little worn and needs some updating and we noticed during our stay that the staff did a bad job of cleaning food trays etc out of the hallways, but the rooms were very functional and typical of residence inns. The breakfast was very good and the price paid for the value received considering a downtown hotel was very good value. Our grandkids liked the location and I think this is a good choice if you are going to spend a few days in the Inner Harbor. The pluses are the value of the room, the breakfast and also they have a some economical food choices in the evening if you are looking for something light. The hotel also has a good bar and a fairly responsive staff. The minuses are that the hotel is a little shopworn. We also had a staff person tell us that if we wanted to find a good restaurant in the area, we should have stayed in Fell's Point a location about a mile away. We found the food choices in the Inner Harbor to be good enough.

Room Tip: I would stay away from the elevators, as laundry and food trays tend to hang out there.
See more room tips
Green Features: Standard Marriott fare. They want you to wait several days for sheets to be changed but that is optional.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donjskiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill G, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    253
    65
    14
    6
See reviews for
252
140
23
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
199 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here for a business convention and it was quite convenient and easy to get last minute tasks completed. I shipped a few boxes ahead of time and the front desk staff was great in helping me with the items. CVS is near, Dunkin Donut right next door and the 17 Light Street Pub right there on site. Totally worth staying here while in Baltimore!

Room Tip: Get the suite-- has a nice kitchen, full refrigerator and a pull out sofa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkissel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill G, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I chose to stay here because of the kitchenette and it was close to the convention center. Super clean. Courteous, friendly and accommodating staff. Reasonably priced for downtown Baltimore with full breakfast included. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill G, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here for an event in town with many rooms for family members. Our room was not very clean and our bed backed up to a hallway with two rooms behind us. This turned into party central for the group staying there who partied in the hall and in and out of their rooms until well past 4am. Our blankets were frayed the binding was torn and some of it hanging loose.
Our son and his family had a suite down another hallway from us. They have 6 children. There was a condom and a tube of super glue under the sofa bed.
The buffet on Sun was terrible. There was no silverware left in the holders except soup spoons and one of those had dried oatmeal on it. As my daughter and her son were waiting in line, nearing the front, one of the staff came out and changed the formation which put them at the end of the line. The waffle station toppings were not refilled. There was no seating as tables were not cleared.
The front desk staff and valet parking staff were very nice. Which is way I give this hotel 2 stars.
There are many hotels in the area and this is not a cheap hotel.

Room Tip: There is no pool but a couple ahead of us were told they share a pool with the hotel next door. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DANMIDGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill G, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your review. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve and it is truly appreciated. I sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations and please be assured that the issues which you experienced will be addressed. It is always our goal to provide the highest level of service and room cleanliness. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I chose this hotel b/c it had a kitchenette and was close to the convention center. It is LITERALLY two and a half blocks from the convention center, and if you need a CVS/7-11 they are less than a block away. The breakfast that is included is fantastic--full breakfast. Everyone on staff is super friendly and helpful, they'll ask if you need help, they'll offer help and they're great with the pleasantries. Room was nicely sized, and kitchenette is stocked w/utensils you need (and a dishwasher!). VERY convenient location to all things you want to see. I would def. stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBuginNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill G, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We just returned from staying 3 days at this Marriott property (after being caught in the weather vortex turning a 3-4 hour trip into 15) and we were extremely happy. Here are the pluses: 1. super friendly staff 2. excellent breakfast with lots of extras such as yogurt parfaits, etc. 3. soft fluffy towels 4. great shower 5. comfy Marriott bed.
Minuses: 1. no shuttle 2. no sweets in the evening social (for me, forget the food and have sweets!!).

We then spent 3 days in Arlington in a new Residence Inn but even though the property was new we missed the little extras of the Baltimore property.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GallivantersGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill G, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us! We're happy that we were able to provide "the extras" that made your stay memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lufkin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We traveled to Baltimore to take my son to Kennedy Krieger Institute to see his doctor. Before arriving I was told I could email our grocery list to them. I emailed Dwayne our list while on our flight to Baltimore. I checked my email when we arrived at the Baltimore airport and Dwayne had emailed asking when I needed the food. I knew my email was last minute and told him we had just arrived in Baltimore, and if sometimes that day would be great, if possible. We arrived at the hotel about an hour later, and was surprised to be told by Chastity and Kaitlyn that our food would be at our room shortly. In my opinion, they went above and beyond to get our grocery list for us. In the room there is a list you can check off and add items to and it says to have it at the front desk for same day delivery. Both ladies were excellent in greeting us, and they were so sweet to my special needs son. When we arrived to our room, we had a king size bed. Since there was 3 of us, I called and asked Chastity if it were possible to get a room with double beds. She moved us to another room, and even sent a couple gentlemen up to help us move our luggage and get the other room key. The room was excellent, spacious and comfortable. The staff goes above and beyond to help their guests and they were always pleasant to talk to when we left or came back to the hotel. This includes the desk staff and the door staff. My son loves to talk and everyone was so sweet to him. It made our stay great and my son loved it so much, he didn't want to leave. The groceries arrived about an hour after we got into our room also. This was convenient and they did great with the pricing and used their discount card to help save us more money. The kitchenettes made a great option to either cook in your room or you can go out or, they had nightly socials with different food options and drinks. The breakfast was good also with several options and drinks to choose from.

The hotel is only a couple blocks from the Inner Harbor. The subway is maybe 1 1/2 blocks - 2 blocks away also. The taxi ride to KKI/Johns Hopkins was only about $6-$7. The hotel has a 7-Eleven across the street, and CVS 1 block away. There is also a Rite Aid, and McDonalds about 2 blocks away. It is in a great location to get to everything in my opinion.

I would never stay anywhere else when I go back to Baltimore. I have never been to hotel that had staff as friendly and as helpful as this hotel. I can't wait to join them again this summer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deena8178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill G, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for writing a review and for staying with us. It is always our goal to provide the highest level of service and we're so happy that you had a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Address: 17 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1228
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is Baltimore, Maryland's premier, downtown all-suite hotel. Our hotel's Inner Harbor Baltimore, MD location is perfect for travelers visiting the city for work or leisure. We offer 188 studio, one, and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens and spacious living and dinning areas. Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is the ideal choice among Baltimore hotels near Inner Harbor for guests visiting for a day, a week, a month, or longer. Located in the heart of Baltimore, business travelers can walk to nearly any office in the city, and we are just steps away from the Baltimore Convention Center and the Baltimore Courthouse. Leisure guests can walk two blocks to Baltimore’s famed Inner Harbor to visit the US Constellation or the multitude of shops and restaurants on the waterfront. Our hotel is situated perfectly for you to experience all of the best that Baltimore has to offer. If you are a sports enthusiasts, you may want to pre-game at our 17 Light on-site restaurant and lounge. Our guests love the fact that Oriole Park at Camden Yards is close by, and M&T Bank Stadium and the First Mariner Arena are within walking distance of our accommodations. Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor is an excellent choice if you are planning a meeting or a group event as well. Our hotel has 1,100 square feet of meeting space, which can accommodate fully catered events for up to 80 people. Should you want to eat at our hotel, our on-site restaurant and lounge is open for lunch and dinner, and for room service during limited hours. Our restaurant also features happy hour specials Monday through Friday. We invite you to come replenish in our hotel after a long day of meetings or touring “Charm City”, and enjoy American Cuisine as well as some Baltimore favorites too. Kick back, relax, and enjoy a beer, glass of wine, or your favorite cocktail before taking the elevator home to your room. Come experience 17 Light Restaurant & Lounge and stay in our Baltimore accommodations! We offer easy access to Baltimore’s top medical facilities, and Johns Hopkins Hospital and University centers provide our guests with complimentary shuttle service to and from our hotel. The University of Maryland Medical Center and Mercy Hospital are also convenient to our accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown
Baltimore Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing