We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ATTENTIVE AND COURTESS STAFF FOR A DOWNTOWN HOTEL WITH REASONABLE PRICES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hotel is within walking distance to the Inner Harbor and can also walk to the stadiums if you do not mind walking (about 15 minute walk to the stadiums). Staff was extra friendly and very attentive. Room was clean, but not as well maintained as expect (one of cabinet doors was hanging by a hinge. Did not take away from the room. Complimentary breakfast was adequate, but not special. Valet parking is inline with downtown hotel rates, but doormen were prompt in retrieving cars. Because you are downtown, it can be a little noisy even on a high floor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill G, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

room includes sofa bed and 2 queens and hot buffet breakfast. Everything was clean. Staff was helpful. Just a short walk to the inner harbor attractions. Parked at a lot across the street for $20 a day rather than hotel valet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill G, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our stay was pretty much ruined by the poor quality mattresses in the room (303). None of us could sleep well. This really took away the enjoyment of our vacation.

Also, the pool is in the Hampton Inn next door and you have to walk outside to get there. We went in the evening and found the streets outside of the hotel a little seedy to walk around at night. Not good for families with children.

Finally, our room wasn't very clean. The bathtub had hair in it. The glasses were dirty and there was no dish soap to wash them.

This hotel does have a good location and the staff was nice, but I'm surprised at the high rating by Trip Advisor members. Next time we will try another hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capital_Mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill G, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve and it is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I was at this hotel for a business trip taking place down the road. the staff at the hotel was super helpful! a special shout out to Catlyn, Bryana, Jon (? bartender) and many others!! The Sales team helped me out with some color copies that I needed done fast for the show. Lindsey was the Sales manager that helped me out. Though if you need a restaurant suggestion talk to the bartenders bryanna and jon (?) for a good place to go!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill G, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We occupied two rooms on a trip to the Baltimore Inner Harbor for a ball game and a visit to the Aquarium. This hotel has a great location just two blocks from the Inner Harbor and five blocks or so to the Camden Yards ballpark. The hotel is a little worn and needs some updating and we noticed during our stay that the staff did a bad job of cleaning food trays etc out of the hallways, but the rooms were very functional and typical of residence inns. The breakfast was very good and the price paid for the value received considering a downtown hotel was very good value. Our grandkids liked the location and I think this is a good choice if you are going to spend a few days in the Inner Harbor. The pluses are the value of the room, the breakfast and also they have a some economical food choices in the evening if you are looking for something light. The hotel also has a good bar and a fairly responsive staff. The minuses are that the hotel is a little shopworn. We also had a staff person tell us that if we wanted to find a good restaurant in the area, we should have stayed in Fell's Point a location about a mile away. We found the food choices in the Inner Harbor to be good enough.

Room Tip: I would stay away from the elevators, as laundry and food trays tend to hang out there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donjskiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill G, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here for a business convention and it was quite convenient and easy to get last minute tasks completed. I shipped a few boxes ahead of time and the front desk staff was great in helping me with the items. CVS is near, Dunkin Donut right next door and the 17 Light Street Pub right there on site. Totally worth staying here while in Baltimore!

Room Tip: Get the suite-- has a nice kitchen, full refrigerator and a pull out sofa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dkissel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill G, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I chose to stay here because of the kitchenette and it was close to the convention center. Super clean. Courteous, friendly and accommodating staff. Reasonably priced for downtown Baltimore with full breakfast included. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill G, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Address: 17 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1228
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £103 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is Baltimore, Maryland's premier, downtown all-suite hotel. Our hotel's Inner Harbor Baltimore, MD location is perfect for travelers visiting the city for work or leisure. We offer 188 studio, one, and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens and spacious living and dinning areas. Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is the ideal choice among Baltimore hotels near Inner Harbor for guests visiting for a day, a week, a month, or longer. Located in the heart of Baltimore, business travelers can walk to nearly any office in the city, and we are just steps away from the Baltimore Convention Center and the Baltimore Courthouse. Leisure guests can walk two blocks to Baltimore’s famed Inner Harbor to visit the US Constellation or the multitude of shops and restaurants on the waterfront. Our hotel is situated perfectly for you to experience all of the best that Baltimore has to offer. If you are a sports enthusiasts, you may want to pre-game at our 17 Light on-site restaurant and lounge. Our guests love the fact that Oriole Park at Camden Yards is close by, and M&T Bank Stadium and the First Mariner Arena are within walking distance of our accommodations. Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor is an excellent choice if you are planning a meeting or a group event as well. Our hotel has 1,100 square feet of meeting space, which can accommodate fully catered events for up to 80 people. Should you want to eat at our hotel, our on-site restaurant and lounge is open for lunch and dinner, and for room service during limited hours. Our restaurant also features happy hour specials Monday through Friday. We invite you to come replenish in our hotel after a long day of meetings or touring “Charm City”, and enjoy American Cuisine as well as some Baltimore favorites too. Kick back, relax, and enjoy a beer, glass of wine, or your favorite cocktail before taking the elevator home to your room. Come experience 17 Light Restaurant & Lounge and stay in our Baltimore accommodations! We offer easy access to Baltimore’s top medical facilities, and Johns Hopkins Hospital and University centers provide our guests with complimentary shuttle service to and from our hotel. The University of Maryland Medical Center and Mercy Hospital are also convenient to our accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown
Baltimore Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing