We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service and Convenient Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We visit Baltimore every summer for a ball game at Camden Yards. We usually stay at the bigger name hotels close to the ballpark but decided for a change this year. Glad we did! We arrived earlier than expected (11:30) and planned for lunch hoping the rooms would be available around 2:00 - since game time was 4:00. The front desk said the rooms would most likely be ready by 1:30. You know how those promises typically go! Actually when we got back from lunch, a bit after 1:30, room #1 was ready. Once the desk manager knew we were in town for the game she was able to find us a second room not much later. All in all, a pleasant surprise, given it was a Saturday and there were a large number of people checking-in and out. "A+" to the front desk staff!

The rooms were clean and just fine for our overnight. Each had a nice kitchenette area which would be great for an extended stay. Rm 714, is at the front of the hotel looking onto Light St. You get the typical city noises but nothing extreme. Other family stayed in Rm 307, which is in the back right corner of the hotel. There is a lively bar scene close to the hotel and on Saturday night a live band was performing. Rm 307 didn't get as much sleep as they wanted.

Breakfast the next morning was very good. The staff in the breakfast room were outstanding. "A+" too them as well! The breakfast selection was a step above what other hotels might offer as a complementary breakfast; scrambled eggs, sausage, potato pancakes, and your usual assortment of cereals, yogurts, waffles, muffins, toast...

As for parking, the hotel will valet but it isn't necessary because a parking garage is directly across the street. We paid $20 ( I believe that is the daily maximum rate) for our overnight.

Good location and an easy walk to the Harbor, Camden Yards and a bit further to Little Italy, but doable.

Room Tip: Rm 307 could be noisy if the bar scene around the corner is lively. A live band was performing the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bollwage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here over the fourth. Absolutely enjoyed our experience with this hotel! From the moment we arrived the valet persons were polite, not pushy about a tip, and informative. The front desk ladies were a delight! I asked for a certain area for a room and got it. It was spotless. My daughters arrived to join us and their experience was just as great. Stayed in room 1508 and my daughters in 901. Both great views. Will be returning soon. The location within walking distance to everything! (Eating and shopping)
Thank you resdence inn! I dont need to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Higher up less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RenieB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel one night in a studio suite with two other people. I was going to a concert at m&t stadium so I needed to be within walking distance. The studio suite came with two gueen beds and a pull out sofa bed. The room was clean and very spacious. I would recommand this hotel to any one who wants to be within walking distance to the harbor, ball park or football stadium.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jaymie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We checked in at the last minute to check out the fireworks at the Inner Harbor. This hotel is just maybe five minutes walk to the Inner Harbor. The rooms are nice and clean. I like the separate sleeping and living room area along with the kitchen. The staff is super friendly and the valets are relatively quick as we'll. If you just want some junk food it's also close to 7 eleven, dunkin donuts (next door) and Royal Farms across the street.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank VinnyTheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill G, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel and service were what you expected and deserve. We apprecite your time in sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I am a faithful Marriott customer. This 4th if July we decided to run through the counties to let the kids see fireworks in different settings. We chose Baltimore as the first stoo. Sadly this location was the worst I've stayed at and Ive stayed at Marriott locations in rural South Georgia. Uoon arrival, I wasnt given the room I reserved which was a one bedroom suite. Instead I got a studio. I was really looking forward to the suite style because the bedroom and the living room section can be separated by a door which is great as we put tbe smaller kids to sleep. Then the comforter had various pieces of hair all over it. Then as we got in the shower we noticed an old dried up wash cloth with hair in it as well. I called the manager and no manager was available but they did provide us with complimentary valet parking an extra points since I am a Marriott Rewards member. This helped some but overall this stay was just disappointing.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill G, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

It is always our goal to provide our guests with an excellent stay. We truly apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve and it is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We checked into the hotel around 8:00 on a Friday night. While the location close to the inner harbor is great, and while street scene seemed a little sketchy outside, there really were no worries. Because it is off the innter harbor, it is a daytime business area so strangely deserted but with a not tourist friendly vibe, but again, no problems.

We had reserved two rooms, and thankfully they were right across the hall from each other. Many times it doesn't work out this way, so kudos.

While there is only valet parking, the guys were quick and efficient. My daughter came to join us on Saturday night, and the valets were helpful in letting us know where on-street parking was available...saving us $32. There bosses might not like that, but we thought it was great.

The rooms on the fourth floor that we were in 403 and 410 were huge. Two queen beds, and a sitting area with couch, chair, "ottomans" that were also storage and a desk. One room also had a table in the kitchen which was fully outfitted. There was some neat art over the beds which were black and white photos of the famouse Dominos building. I always like it when there is a local feel to the decor.

The only real issue was storage. There was only a two drawer dresser that the tv was on and the stand between the bed. We ended up hanging up everything, but if four people had stayed in the room in wouldn't have worked. There really was room to put in more drawers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kendallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill G, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed there in early June 2014 and the location is great. An easy two block walk to the Inner Harbor and all of it's amenities. The rooms were large with the kitchenette and a couch. The wireless internet access was pretty poor and that was experienced by all three rooms in our party. The breakfast was normal hotel fare of bagels/sausage/fruit/potatoes but well prepared. There is a bar/restaurant in the lobby so meals or a beer at the end of the day is a snap. Parking is valet only and is > $40 a day but again quite in line with other hotels in the area. The staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and the common areas were all well kept. From here you can walk to the harbor and the baseball stadium (20 minute walk to stadium). I'd stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: This hotel is in a busy metro area so be prepared for some level of noise.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mainframer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill G, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Address: 17 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1228
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#17 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £89 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is Baltimore, Maryland's premier, downtown all-suite hotel. Our hotel's Inner Harbor Baltimore, MD location is perfect for travelers visiting the city for work or leisure. We offer 188 studio, one, and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens and spacious living and dinning areas. Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is the ideal choice among Baltimore hotels near Inner Harbor for guests visiting for a day, a week, a month, or longer. Located in the heart of Baltimore, business travelers can walk to nearly any office in the city, and we are just steps away from the Baltimore Convention Center and the Baltimore Courthouse. Leisure guests can walk two blocks to Baltimore’s famed Inner Harbor to visit the US Constellation or the multitude of shops and restaurants on the waterfront. Our hotel is situated perfectly for you to experience all of the best that Baltimore has to offer. If you are a sports enthusiasts, you may want to pre-game at our 17 Light on-site restaurant and lounge. Our guests love the fact that Oriole Park at Camden Yards is close by, and M&T Bank Stadium and the First Mariner Arena are within walking distance of our accommodations. Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor is an excellent choice if you are planning a meeting or a group event as well. Our hotel has 1,100 square feet of meeting space, which can accommodate fully catered events for up to 80 people. Should you want to eat at our hotel, our on-site restaurant and lounge is open for lunch and dinner, and for room service during limited hours. Our restaurant also features happy hour specials Monday through Friday. We invite you to come replenish in our hotel after a long day of meetings or touring “Charm City”, and enjoy American Cuisine as well as some Baltimore favorites too. Kick back, relax, and enjoy a beer, glass of wine, or your favorite cocktail before taking the elevator home to your room. Come experience 17 Light Restaurant & Lounge and stay in our Baltimore accommodations! We offer easy access to Baltimore’s top medical facilities, and Johns Hopkins Hospital and University centers provide our guests with complimentary shuttle service to and from our hotel. The University of Maryland Medical Center and Mercy Hospital are also convenient to our accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown
Baltimore Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing