We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest
Ranked #51 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 3 June 2008

We got a motel room for 1 night. The staff was very nice; I had booked the room for the wrong date but didn't realize it until we got there. She let me change our date and didn't charge extra (just make sure you save your receipt with the sales tax, they tried to randomly charge $10 for tax). Otherwise, the room was large and the bed was comfortable. The inside of the room was clean enough, but bring your own towels because theirs feel like sandpaper. The outside of the hotel, tho, is run-down and off of a very busy highway, downtown from Baltimore. The people were very nice and parking was easy. If you're just looking for a bed to sleep in for one or two nights, there's nothing wrong with it.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katyf19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2007

I booked the cheapest hotel available and did not expect much. The room was large, the bed clean and comfortable, the TV remote worked and the carpet did not make my socks dirty. The bath towels however, were a grungy color of white. I really wished that I had brought my own as they were just gross. There was lots of hot water and it did not change temperature as I showered like in some hotels, I just hated using that towel to dry off with.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2007

This was the apsolute worst hotel I ever tried to stay at! My friends and I tryed to check in about 10 mins after check in time and we were told our rooms would not be ready until the concert we were going to was over! So we think ok no big deal! Come to find out that the people gave away our rooms! We were stuck in the slums of baltimore with no where to go! Priceline did try to help us but than these people decided to start yelling and cursing at us, and saying things I will not repeat on this website! The place was discusting in more ways than one and I seriously suggest staying somewhere else! You will be sorry if you stay here!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank jy1452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
Mount Vernon
Midtown Inn
Midtown Inn
#55 of 67 in Baltimore
150 reviews
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#2 of 4 in Pikesville
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Americas Best Value Inn
#49 of 67 in Baltimore
85 reviews
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Downtown
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
#57 of 67 in Baltimore
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest

Address: 5810 Reisterstown Rd, Baltimore, MD 21215-3411 (Formerly Red Carpet Inn Baltimore)
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range: £49 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated, pet friendly Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest is located 1 mile from Pimlico Race Course, and is close to shopping, restaurants, and museums. The Maryland Zoo in Baltimore and Oriole Park at Camden Yards are close by, Inner Harbor area is 5 miles away, and John Hopkins University is 15 miles away. When you check in, check out the newly renovated rooms that offer free WiFi, cable television, hair dryer, microwave and refrigerator. We also provide our guests with complimentary coffee in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing