We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Pazo Restaurant - CLOSED

Pazo Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Fells Point
Cross street: Caroline St.
Lutherville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful atmosphere, excellent service, and delicious food. If you want to have a lovely evening with delicious food and service this is the place to go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Costurera22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    98
    54
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

After leaving this place, I was trying to come up with a reason why it shouldn't get 5 out of 5 on the rating. Neither I or my companions could come up with a single reason to downgrade it! For appetizers we had the Calamari and the Grilled Octopus. They were both seasoned and prepared absolutely perfectly. When served, we thought the portions a bit on the small side, but in the context of the whole meal, the size was, for lack of a better term, perfect! For the main course I had the Branzino, potato pancake, fava beans with basil puree. Again perfectly prepared. When finished, my plate was clean. CLEAN. Desert was a coconut mouse with fresh fruit slices and a burnt honey sauce, just spectacular! Service was outstanding! The funny thing was, we originally were going to the Blue Moon which closed at 3:00, and came here because it was nearby (hit the BLue Moon the next day). What a fortunate happenstance! We loved this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank m4pEverest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eat the Appetizers!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My wife and I hadn't been down to Baltimore for about 5 years, but the last time we were we dined at Pazo for my sister's law school graduation. This time we were in town for the Jeff Tweedy concert and decided to have a nice dinner before hand. We came a bit early, had a drink and an appetizer at the bar then moved onto our table. We decided to taste ALL of their "stuzzichini" or tapas plates in lieu of mains, and the waiter was very accommodating. He didn't rush us, and everything was paced very nicely. Things may have been different on a packed Friday, we dined on a Monday, but I can't fault something that didn't happen. Everything was excellent, it would be my first choice the next time I'm down in Baltimore for sure.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank eygone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The "new" Pazo”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My first visit to Pazo since they switched from tapas to Italian food. It was just as delicious as I had hoped. Had a fabulous meal, great cocktails. The staff was great, met our every need. I enjoyed the ambiance more in the new Pazo because the background music was softer than before (when it was tapas) and it made it easier to talk to my friends/family. I did not like that about the old Pazo. Looking forward to going back.

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“You can not eat atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Odd service and food. High prices for small portions. Nice place to have a drink in a beautiful unique atmosphere but not for food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1fatcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pazo Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing