We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All is not well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Near Pimlico Racetrack
Ranked #50 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All is not well”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Don't stay in this hotel because it is bed bug infested. We lodged there not quite a week and we have sores from bed bugs all over our body and when I called the Manager, there was no good customer service and for over 32 hours now am still expecting a feed back from him since he said he was getting back. It's a trash. I agree with one of the write ups that it's a dump.

Room Tip: Some of the beds have bed bugs.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank victimaugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    3
    2
    6
    11
See reviews for
4
4
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
555 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Pretty much a dump. The clerks are behind glass. More things don't work than things that do. The front grill on the AC hangs open, it won't close. It has a clock, but it is broke. When you pick it up, you get 2 pieces. You have to use your shoulder to get the door to open and close. Wifi seem to be a hit or miss type of thing. They give you a list of TV stations and you only get about half of them. The second night the TV didn't work most of the night. I don't think I would stay here again or reccommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baltimore hotels

Wharton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Motel is inexpensive and You get what you pay for. Breakfast is enough to hold you till you can make it to Dunkin Donuts or McDonalds. Breakfast area soiled and trash covered. Furnishings are old and thread bare in places but clean. Non smoking room did not smell of smoke. Seems to be 2 motels in one. Signs only acknowledge first half of rooms, however after passing through small lobby area there are 16 more rooms on each floor. The second set is noisy and seems to cater to a less desirable clientele. If you want to feel better about staying here visit the Red Carpet Inn which shares the property which we initially went to by error. It made this place look like the Ritz-Carlton!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeke48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I go to this hotel oftenly. room is great ,staff is great, in winter we always get prewarmed room that makes me feel much better.It is a convinient location where i visits.Overall my experiance at this hotel always the best!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

Checked in at 5pm, went out for dinner & shopping, came back with food for the Fridge, opened the freezer , red stuff in it, dirty! Pulled the sheets back , holes from burnt cigarettes , sheets nasty, went to office to ask for another room, front desk said no, He said we waited too late, We should have checked the room with in 5 minutes (bull crap) After checking in ! Then gave us queen sheets for a king bed! We had to play housekeeper! Never ever again, this is the worst place I have ever stayed!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marylandsista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

First the neighborhood. Not the worst nor is it the best that I have ever stayed in. I am a Caucasian male and I did not have any problems or feel any problems were to occur checking it at midnight. This is Baltimore folks. This is a multicultural ethnic neighborhood. Don't let it bother you and it shouldn't bother you. The check in was quick and cordial. It has a 2 story inside corridor layout which is quite convenient. The rooms were nicely remodeled. The mattress looked new. Some of the natural wood furniture could have used a refinishing. My room was spotlessly clean including the carpet. It included a desk, a sofa and an upholstered chair. The air works well and the room was quiet. Definitely one of the better of the brand that I have stayed at. When I need to stay in this area again I will stay here again. I do not feel that the neighborhood is a deal breaker. This is Baltimore folks.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gkinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I was traveling for Baltimore Comic Con last weekend and I found this surprisingly nice despite the reviews. Please don't let the other reviews lead you away this is a nice mom and pop Econolodge that is within walking distance from the Baltimore Subway station at a very nice price. The breakfast was very nice with bagels, coffee, and cinnamon pinwheels as well although the only extremely minor downside was the orange juice from the dispenser was noticeably watered down from the taste but at the price that isn't a major issue. The TV was a standard tube TV with some movie channels but this never really phases me because I am always using my tablet. Barring these miniscule issues this is one of the best Econolodge properties I have stayed at. I don't know what hotel the others who have left reviews here have stayed at but I would definitely stay here again.
Very friendly staff nice clean room keep up the good work. This is definitely a nicer alternative than the Rodeway Inn in midtown if you don't mind a little 20 minute subway ride downtown.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzz86us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
Americas Best Value Inn
#49 of 66 in Baltimore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Mount Vernon
Midtown Inn
Midtown Inn
#52 of 66 in Baltimore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#2 of 4 in Pikesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#27 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Near Pimlico Racetrack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Pimlico Racetrack

Property: Quality Inn Near Pimlico Racetrack
Address: 4200 Primrose Ave, Baltimore, MD 21215 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Quality Inn Near Pimlico Racetrack 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Near Pimlico Racetrack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Baltimore
Baltimore Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing