We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels(Baltimore)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveller rating
994
431
92
40
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
994
431
92
40
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamden yardsacross the streetconvention centerpickles pubgreat locationinner harborvalet parkingorioles gamewithin walking distancecomplimentary breakfastoriole parkminute walklight railvalet serviceball parkwould definitely stay here againfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,099 - 1,104 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

What a wonderful stay, the hotel is very good and a wonderful location, close to Camden Yards/M&T Stadium and the Baltimore Inner Harbor. If you are going to see the Baltimore Orioles play, you should really consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hello John G,

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. In addition to the Orioles games, there are a lot of other great adventures here in downtown Baltimore. We hope you will come back for another game soon!

Thank you,
Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

this hotel was amazing. it is literally across from the ballpark. there were a few bars super close (pickles was cool and is RIGHT next door) parking is steep (34.50 after a 5.80 tax to the city??) but all in all - well worth it! only minor issue - was the room was suppose to have a fridge - but ours did not. definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: we stay 601 - and it was a perfect view of the ballpark
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Steph616,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stays at our Hampton Inn and it’s nice to hear that you have been pleased with our location, services and hospitality. Our goal is that every guest has an awesome experience while staying with us and it’s certainly great to hear that you have noticed our efforts.

We’re glad that you’ve chosen us as your preferred hotel and look forward to welcoming you back whenever you’re visiting the Baltimore area.

Warmest regards,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel to business travelers and families. The room was comfortable and clean and the hotel staff was friendly and accomodating. Excellent Price! Excellent Location! Excellent Service!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hello Sandy W,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review to Trip Advisor after your recent stay at our Hampton Inn.

We make every effort to provide comfortable accommodations, along with great customer service, so that our guests can really enjoy their visit from beginning to end. It makes us especially proud to know that we met your expectations during that visit and please know that we truly appreciate your comments.

It was a pleasure hosting your trip and should your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area, we hope you will choose us again!

Warmest regards,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I've stayed many times. Comfort is fine, staff excellent. Breakfast is adequate but is consistent with a "value" hotel. All of the minor stuff, such as shampoo, towels, etc. were finee. Suggestion: take an upper floor that faces the ballpark.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 8richardp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hello 8richardp,

Thank you for submitting a review after your recent visit to our Hampton Inn. We are delighted that our hotel facility, location and services exceeded your expectations, as this is definitely a goal for us.

We agree the rooms facing our ballpark; have an amazing view any time of year.

Warnest regards,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I travel a lot, and I look forward to staying at this hotel. Friendly staff, helpful valet and car service, always clean, mini snack and necessity store, free coffee all day, free breakfast ready in the morning, free wifi, great places to go within walking distance. I know it's right by the stadiums. One wall of the hotel has AMAZING views over to the stadiums! Other rooms just have views of service alley or power station. If it matters to you, you could request stadium side. For my business trips, it's a treat to get those rooms, but view isn't as important to me because I'm not here all day. Truth be told, I almost think I shouldn't post such a great review, because if all of you stay here, you may sell the hotel out, and I may have a hard time getting my room. Maybe I should have kept it a secret :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Hello Amy W.,

Thank you for posting an awesome review on Trip Advisor after your recent visit at our Hampton Inn. I’m glad to hear that you enjoy your stays with us when you travel to Baltimore.

It’s always nice to hear positive reports from repeat guests such as yourself.
We truly appreciate all comments and our goal is that all guests experience a great visit with us, whether staying for a one night stop-over or for several days.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Warmest Regards,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews