We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most comfortable hotel in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Lorton, United States
1 review
“Most comfortable hotel in town”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

If you ever wonder how much sleep you can get while you are away from home, come to this hotel. The beds were comfortable!!! Very nice stuff, just be aware to get your own food before hand because the menu for delivery is not big and is pricy. And if you are an Orioles fan, get the rooms in the 2nd and 3rd floor, from the 1 till 4, you can see third base from your window :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello Cristina A,

Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience here in Baltimore and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel at some point in the near future. As always, if there is any additional assistance I may provide to you either now or in the future, I am at your service!

Respectfully,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    897
    382
    80
    27
    7
See reviews for
466
285
78
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here for 6 nights while on a business trip. The staff was friendly, and although the hotel was not large by any means, it was very clean. I especially enjoyed the baseball themed decor, and the comfy seating in front of the big screen tv in the lobby. Warm cookies and popcorn greeted us every evening, and the increased security presence made me feel safer. The valet was eager to help us grab a cab. The stitched leather wall coverings in the room were a nice touch. Would stay here again if I'm in baltimore.

Room Tip: Higher floors and those not next to the main thoroughfare might have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach_Gal722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello Beach_Gal722,

Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton and the Hilton Family of hotels. We are so happy that you've enjoyed your experience at our sister properties as well as our hotel here in Baltimore. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back for another visit soon.

Thank you,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

PROS:
Staff was super friendly and quick to help with any problems.
Free breakfast in the A.M. and free coffee 24/7.
Across the street from Camden Yards.
Modern baseball decor.

CONS:
Tiny room. We're booked a King bed Studio Suite and there was barely any room to walk around once the sofa bed was out.
City noise - there is a medical school a few blocks away and it sounded like helicopters were visiting our room throughout the night.

If you need transportation to the airport, call the front desk and request the hotel's car. It's a fancy black SUV and cost $35 to the airport.. roughly the same as our yellow cab from BWI.

There is a very busy pub next door and the crowd was quite large when we arrived on a Friday night. There seems to be a lot of nightlife within walking distance. If you are going to see an Orioles game, there really isn't any hotels more convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coast911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi coast911,

Thank you for taking time to post your review, we appreciate the feedback we receive. I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. That is the best measure of success, that you have confidence to send others to our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Thank you,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for one night on business last week. This is a great Hampton Inn. Clean rooms. New furniture. Located directly across from Camden Yards. Terrific location for business or leisure. Love the baseball theme- in keeping with the surroundings. Staff was friendly and inviting. Only small downside is the exercise room doesn't have a lot of equipment. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rickmluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi rickmulna,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stays at our Hampton Inn and it’s nice to hear that you have been pleased with our location, services and hospitality. Our goal is that every guest has an awesome experience while staying with us and it’s certainly great to hear that you have noticed our efforts.

We’re glad that you’ve chosen us as your preferred hotel and look forward to welcoming you back whenever you’re visiting the Baltimore area.

Warmest regards,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here on a Sunday night after a Baltimore Orioles game and the staff and accomodations were excellent. Some of the friendliest hotel staff I have ever met. Valet parking available also. Will stay here again, perfect for your Inner harbor excursions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hi Keith R,

Thank you for posting an awesome review on Trip Advisor after your recent visit at our Hampton Inn and I’m glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I will defiantly share your kind words with our team and especially our Front Desk staff.

We truly appreciate all comments and our goal is that all guests experience a great visit with us, whether staying for a one night stop-over or for several days.

It’s great to hear that we were a convenient location on your trip and we hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
616 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is a two-minute walk to Baseball Park entrance, five minutes to Convention Center and 10-minutes to the Inner Harbor – a central hotel with an Outstanding Staff and comfortable rooms. If coming to town for a baseball game this is a “must consider” for the access to and ambience of all the activities that makes a baseball game fun.

Rooms are in good shape, beds are comfortable with large pillows (some Hampton Inns have gone to the very small bed pillows – why I do not know). If a game is in town, you can hear the crowd in the park while in your room – so be advised and ask for a room away from the park if this bothers you. Our room overlooked the baseball park. Wifi is fast & breakfast is standard hotel type – nothing fancy here. The gym is good size but could use a few weight machines – especially a cable machine to make for a much better gym experience.

Tip: Take the Light Rail in to either the Camden Yards or Convention Center stop and walk (5-minutes) to the hotel – cost is $1.60. A cab ride is $40 before the tip and parking is not cheap…and the city is walkable. The ride into the city is approx 35-minutes on the rail.

Tip: If going to the ballgame, consider the Picnic Seat tickets where all the food is included in the price ($41/ticket) and you can even get tables for four that are in great locations to watch the game and have all the hot dogs, popcorn, peanuts, nachos, salad, ice cream and soda you can chow down on. When you factor in a $20/ticket and what food will cost…..this is a great deal.

Tip: If you are a Hilton fan and need a large gym with weight equipment there is a Hilton right next to the hotel – and on the other side of the Inner Harbor (20-min walk to this hotel) there is a Homewood Suites and HGI that are connected to a MAC gym that is very nice. Should be considered if you are here for a while and require a full gym set-up.

This hotel is an excellent choice when coming to Baltimore.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hello FoxTraveler,

Thanks for posting an awesome review! We truly appreciate it when guests take the time to share their experiences to help other travelers plan future business trips, vacations or a weekend get-away.

We are definitely in a location that has a little bit of everything and we hope you had a chance to enjoy some of it! You are absolutely right about the picnic tickets at Camden Yards, they are great!

Thank you, again, for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again!

Warmest regards,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is an excellent hotel that posses competent staff, great facility, and atmosphere. My stay was very rewarding. Bravo!!!This is an excellent hotel that posses competent staff, great facility, and atmosphere. My stay was very rewarding. Bravo!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi Tina A,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel! I will be sure to share you kind words with our team. Providing good customer service and a clean room are very important to us. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Convention Center and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Warmest Regards,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Address: 550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230-2209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to many of downtown Baltimore's main sites, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, The Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, this hotel provides comfortable accommodations and modern amenities, in the heart of the city. Guests can also visit the nearby Babe Ruth Museum, the B & O Railroad Museum, M&T Stadium and the exciting Inner Harbor. Guests at the Baltimore Downtown Convention Center Hampton Inn can also relax on comfortable Cloud Nine beds and enjoy in-room movies on flat-screen TVs. The hotel also offers a delicious free hot breakfast as well as wireless internet access and free guest laundry services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn Camden Yards
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing