We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral,FL
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for the 3 game series - A's @ Orioles with 2 buddies. Got a room on the 3rd floor. You honestly can't get closer to the stadium - left field is across the street! 5-6 pubs within a couple hundred feet - Sliders, Pickles, Nic & ?, Dempsey's. Breakfast was typical. Room was good. 2 queens and a pull out sofa bed. Yes, the road noise was loud at times. Valet was $29 per night. Staff was friendly. I would stay here again, no problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gatorphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hello gatorphin,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to post comments about your stay. I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to be clean and spacious and our staff friendly. For you to say you would come back and recommend our hotel to your friends and family means a lot to us. I look forward to sharing your comments with our staff.

We hope to see you back soon!

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    899
    384
    80
    27
    7
See reviews for
468
286
78
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mohegan Lake, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Was looking for a safe,clean hotel close to harbor just for a 1 night stay.I got all of this and more!! Everyone went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.Front desk staff was exceptional as well as the parking attendants.Room was spacious and clean.Had a great view of Camden Field across the street.Although the patrons were alittle noisy down at the local pubs we never felt unsafe.Short walk to the harbor.Parking alittle expensive but worth knowing that the car was safe and was available within a 10min wait for valet to return car to you.Cute unexpected perk was fresh popcorn in the lobby upon checkin and fresh baked cookies waiting in lobby when we returned from our walk to the harbor.Wonderful stay!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chemorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hello Chemorn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stays at our Hampton Inn and it’s nice to hear that you have been pleased with our location, services and hospitality. Our goal is that every guest has an awesome experience while staying with us and it’s certainly great to hear that you have noticed our efforts.

We’re glad that you’ve chosen us as your preferred hotel and look forward to welcoming you back whenever you’re visiting the Baltimore area.

Warmest regards,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Point, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here during a recent convention. We could not have been more satisfied with our stay. The entire staff was very friendly. The front desk, the cleaning staff and especially the parking valets treated us like royalty. I will be making plans to return here. I wish I could give this place more than a 5 rating. The bed was extremely comfortable, good breakfast, this is just an awesome hotel and right next to Oriole Park at Camden Yards.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hello James L,

On behalf of the entire team, I wanted to extend my thanks for taking the time to share some feedback with us. At Hampton, it is always our goal to deliver an exceptional stay experience and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting our great city. I couldn't agree more, the Hampton Bedding Experience - The Cloud 9 Bed - which I can only describe as fresh, warm, and cozy. I love our beds and am glad you did as well! We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Baltimore at some point in the future! As always, if there is any additional assistance I may provide to you, I am at your service!

Respectfully,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORT-AU-PRINCE, Haiti
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I espress my satisfaction on quality services provided during my stay at Hampton Inn in Baltimore. The staff did a very good job and the servies compared to the rate were adequate. I do recommand visitors to choose this facility for their upcoming trips

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel Antoine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hello Gabriel Antoine T,

Thank you for taking time to provide such a great review of your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back again soon. I am excited to share your comments with the team!

Thank you,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here a few nites ago with my family.
Great location, very nice rooms and a helpful staff.
The breakfast room is a bit of a cluster, but we loved our overall visit.
Not sure about the pool since we did not visit it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TK387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hello TK387,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your room and our staff took good care of you while you were here with us. I am sorry that our breakfast let you down; it can at times be very busy in the morning which is sometimes unavoidable. Hopefully you will give us another chance to show you our warm hospitality.

Thank you,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

First time in this hotel and had a great stay as I visited the Inner Harbor for the weekend and took in a Orioles game against the Oakland A's. Great area and hotel was clean and quiet and a pretty good price for a Friday and Saturday night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi Nicholas P,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review after your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Convention Center and it’s great to hear that you were pleased with our location, services and hospitality. Providing the best possible facility and services is certainly a goal for us and it’s awesome when our guests notice our efforts.

Your continued patronage and respect is very important to us and we're very happy that we met your expectations.

Warmest regards,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherdstown, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I came to Baltimore for our 25th anniversary. Selected this hotel for the best price and location. Went to see the Orioles play which is right across the street. Had a blast. The rooms were very clean, noticed a very fresh scent when we got into bed, bathrooms were clean and had everything we need. Used the fitness center which was not huge but enough for what we needed. The breakfast was fantastic. Parking was expensive but all hotel parking in town is expensive. We drove up a few blocks and parked in a general garage for less than half. Over all a great place to stay and I'll be doing it again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hello Lisa S,

Thank you for taking time to post some thoughts about your experience with us. Congrats on 25 years! How exciting that you spent it with us! The best thing you could say is that you would come back and stay with us again. I know there are things you didn't get to do on your last visit, so we expect to see you again soon!

Warmest regards,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Address: 550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230-2209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to many of downtown Baltimore's main sites, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, The Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, this hotel provides comfortable accommodations and modern amenities, in the heart of the city. Guests can also visit the nearby Babe Ruth Museum, the B & O Railroad Museum, M&T Stadium and the exciting Inner Harbor. Guests at the Baltimore Downtown Convention Center Hampton Inn can also relax on comfortable Cloud Nine beds and enjoy in-room movies on flat-screen TVs. The hotel also offers a delicious free hot breakfast as well as wireless internet access and free guest laundry services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn Camden Yards
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing