We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Location cannot be beat if you are in town for an Orioles game, Inner Harbor is a short 10 minute walk down Pratt Street, and any other part of the city can be reached free via the Charm City Circulator system or via a very reasonable cab ride. Room was impeccably clean and spacious, front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was more than adequate. Parking is valet only, but the rate is reasonable considering you are in downtown Baltimore, and service was prompt. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ted O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you very much for your comments regarding our location and service. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 957 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

I and a couple of coworkers stayed at the Hampton Inn in Downtown Baltimore during a conference. We basically chose it because it is reasonably priced, quite close to the conference center, and has a free breakfast included. The breakfast is OK, but the styrofoam cups and plates they use makes for a huge amount of trash each time! Wireless was included and free. The service was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renato Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn Convention Center. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. We will share your feedback with the entire team.
Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

When you pay over $200 a night for a room you expect at the least to get they type of room you paid for. I checked in Sunday 7/13 for a 2-night stay. When we got to our room we were overwhelmed by the smell of smoke. I immediately called the front desk to arrange to be a put in a non-smoking room as that was what I paid for. I was told that the hotel was sold out and they couldn't move me to a different room. I explained to them that since I paid for non-smoking they needed to figure something out. All they would offer is a spray that would "help with the smell" we went to the Orioles game at 8pm and when we returned the room still reeked of smoke. I called the front desk again and was told that they couldn't do anything besides spray the room again.

We woke up with awful headaches and coughs from breathing the air all night long. We were finally able to switch to a non-smoking room Monday afternoon.

This is unacceptable in my book and I wont be returning. The ladies that work the desk during the day seem bothered with any question. To be fair the young man that works the desk at night was very apologetic and a nice young man. The valets were great to, especially Keon.

Great location for Orioles fans. You are a 2 minute walk to Camden Yards and are literally next to Pickles, the Bullpen and Sliders.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask that your room is non-smoking before you go to your room since after you walk away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DCG28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn Camden Yards. I am sorry that your request for a non-smoking room wasn't accommodated. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At the Hampton Inn Camden Yards, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future

Sincerely
Mustapha Agourram
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here one night for a O's game! Cannot beat the location, right across the street from Camden with alot of good pub options right there for before & after the game. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially the valet staff. Would definately stay again. Inner Harbor is about a 10-15 min walk with bus service available 1 block over. Would also work for a Ravens game.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank joyb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to review out hotel. We are thrilled to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel for the Orioles games.
We look forward to extending our best hospitality to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for extended weekend for baseball games. Location is right across the street from camden yards! Best thing hotel has going for it.
Four bars attach right to hotel which is great for pre game tailgating. Don't try and take car out prior to games though as traffic makes it difficult. Also valet service? Not needed. 30 dollars a day for parking is ridiculous. No discount offered even while staying at hotel.
10 minute walk to inner harbor which isn't bad at all. 35 minute walk to fells point which is best night seen in baltimore.
The rooms are spacious and comfy. Not much a view unless you get room facing stadium but even though it was asked and we checked in early, was not giving. Room blinds not dark enough and can hear all street traffic from rooms. Not great if light sleeper. Morning breakfast typical free continental.
All in all not a bad stay. Again location great for ballgame, if looking to stay near harbor though have other locations we would try. Would we return...? Only for a good deal. Wouldn't go out of our way though to make it happen

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alijabber3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton InnCamden Yards. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay and our location. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Our hotel prides itself on delivering exception service to each and every guest. The parking lot is owned and operated independently, but they stand by the same set of standards as we do.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This Hotel is great for baseball fans as it is directly accross from the field. Also great central location for getting to other site seeing points in Baltimore. Parking is expensive but rooms are very comfortalbe. Being able to speak spanish would be an asset to your stay as most of the kitchen and cleaning staff speak little to know english.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I'll be sure to share it with my team.

Thank you
Mustapha Agourram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Hilton Baltimore
#29 of 67 in Baltimore
2,613 reviews
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230-2209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £70 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to many of downtown Baltimore's main sites, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, The Convention Center, and University of Maryland Medical Center, this hotel provides comfortable accommodations and modern amenities, in the heart of the city. Guests can also visit the nearby Babe Ruth Museum, the B & O Railroad Museum, M&T Stadium and the exciting Inner Harbor. Guests at the Baltimore Downtown Convention Center Hampton Inn can enjoy spacious accommodations and in-room movies on flat-screen TVs. The hotel also offers a free hot breakfast and WiFi access. Guests can recharge with a workout in the 24 hour fitness center or a dip in the indoor heated pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn Camden Yards
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing