We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Close to Camden Yards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsdale, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Close to Camden Yards”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

This a nice hotel close to Camden Yards, perfect for Orioles games. Located next to bars and no noise could be herd in the room. Stop at Pickles Pub after the game for food and beer which was good. Went to the aquarium the following day which is about 0.9 miles away. A 20 minute walk.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank L389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you very much forsharing your feedack about your recent stay with us.We are happy to hear that you like the location of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future
Thank you
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    911
    387
    81
    28
    7
See reviews for
474
292
81
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My son and I enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn near the Convention Center. It's even nearer to Camden Yards -- an eyepopping view of it from our room. There's a great tour of the yards one can take for a very small fee, by the way. The hotel had a fine breakfast, very competent, professional staff, very cool music in the lobby, a nice look, a nice price, a tiny pool in the basement, but hey - we didn't go to Baltimore, a very cool city, to swim. It's near the inner harbor - we walked it a few times - it's also not far from the art museum, the Babe Ruth Museum, and good restaurants. What's not to like?

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the Yards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crowdedfalafel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Hampton Inn Camden Yards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

From the moment i walked in to the hotel until the moment i left everything was just fabulous! The location of the hotel is incredible being right next to 2 stadiums, the new casino, the harbor is within walking distance and tons of attractions and restaurants. I received EXTRAORDINARY customer service at my check in from Jimmy. When i checked out I had a pleasant interaction with Ashlie Calloway, she answered all the questions i had and was so kind and courteous, i forgot the name of the other girl working with her but she was also very polite. I will definitely be returning to this hotel soon! :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel and staff. We are thrilled to hear about the excellent customer service from Jimmy and Ashlie. We are happy to have them part of our team. Will share your feedback with the entire staff

Thank you again
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I was in town for the Beyonce/Jay-Z concert and this hotel was literally right down the street from the M&T Bank Stadium... a short walk. Great location, great shopping all in walking distance, great room... Great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelp970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn Camden Yards MD. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is a typical Hampton Inn, no surprises which is nice when coming back tired from work. Breakfast items were kept filled and fresh everyday. I had left without a razor, and the front desk had one for me. They did run out of cookies most evenings before my return though. LOL

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MRMEDERK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we run out of cookies during your stay. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Thank you
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have enjoyed every stay in the Hampton Inn. This one is as great as usual. It is about 10 minutes' drive from the Johns Hopkins University and a walking distance from the beautiful Baltimore inner harbor. The room is very clean and comfortable. Their staff at the front desk, the valet parking and the breakfast area are courteous and helpful. I will definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you very much for your comments about the hotel and staff.Our team members are here to make every guest experience the best of hospitality. We love haviing you here
Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is my fifth time staying at the Hampton Inn Convention Center. The hotel is amazing and the staff is fantastic. They always are. Our flight was delayed (mechanical) leaving Las Vegas so I called the hotel. I explained that they told us we'd be getting in between 4-6am the next morning and that we'd be there, just eight hours later. She made a note of it not to cancel our rooms and the woman checking us in at 6am was well aware of our situation and had everything ready for us. We were able to get our rooms at 6am, take a quick nap, and then see the sights in the area.

I've stayed her so many times because the price and location are phenomenal. It's fall and for football fans - stay here! The price is the best in the area. It's a short walk to M&T, you get an awesome, awesome, free breakfast, the rooms are always clean and quiet, and the staff is outstanding!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darryl370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Wow!!What a lovely comment about the hotel and staff. Thank you very much. I will share your feedback with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel very soon
Thank you
Mustapha Agourram
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Baltimore
#28 of 66 in Baltimore
2,480 reviews
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Address: 550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230-2209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to many of downtown Baltimore's main sites, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, The Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, this hotel provides comfortable accommodations and modern amenities, in the heart of the city. Guests can also visit the nearby Babe Ruth Museum, the B & O Railroad Museum, M&T Stadium and the exciting Inner Harbor. Guests at the Baltimore Downtown Convention Center Hampton Inn can also relax on comfortable Cloud Nine beds and enjoy in-room movies on flat-screen TVs. The hotel also offers a delicious free hot breakfast as well as wireless internet access and free guest laundry services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn Camden Yards
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing