We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #49 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed for the weekend on the 6th floor. My only issue was the ice machine wasn't working on our floor. Had to go down one floor for ice. Other than that, decent room, heater worked well. Continental breakfast wasn't fancy, but good and the room rate was very cost effective.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer6942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

My son and I went to a Raven game arrived on Sat 11/09/2013 our room was ready we were quickly checked in quickly the desk clerk was pleasant, told us where our rooms were, where to park, and for the price for 2 nights compairing 10 min away, this hotel was just fine , I have no idea where people get ghetto horror and all this crap, we walked in and out went to the store the game put gas in the car went to the conveinience store. I wasnt the least bit uncomfortable in the area in the hotel, I found all the staff and people friendly. this hotel is in an industrial type area, If you want scenery then you might want to go down by the harbor and pay $450.00/ nite so you can have a nice view and no money its great if your rich but if your just an average person getting away for a few days I say Bravo and thank you to the staff of Americas Best Value Inn Baltimore Md the room was spacious clean flat screen tv this will be my home away from home for Raven Games.

Room Tip: we had the 4th floor room 407 i loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LOUIS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel was close my meeting training center. My room was clean and the breakfast was very good. There was plenty of lighting the parking lot at night which definitely made me feel safe. The reason for staying at this hotel was because it was the closed to my training building. Stayed a week and the service was good. Good Housekeeping, they always made sure I had extra towels since I always shower at the end of the day as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Not the best, not the worst. The desk clerk is behind glass. I am not sure of the reason, but that seems to be the norm around Baltimore. Spent 3 nights while visiting the hospital. It is close and easy to get to. The AC blew across the bed. Each day I had a different number of towels, the last day I didn't get a bath mat. A couple of the lamps didn't work. It is in a commercial area. You have a bit of a drive for food. It was close to where I needed to be and the price was right. I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Stayed here for 2 Nights while visiting Baltimore. After reading some of the reviews I was a bit afraid but in the end it was O.K. The room was quite clean but a bit old and the heating was to loud.
Breakfast is alright, you get some juice, bagels, toast and cereals. Driving to the hotel is a bit scary because of the area but while staying in the hotel I felt secure. They have a 24/7 front desk with kind staff. It's O.K. for one or two nights!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpuboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Me and my friends stayed at this hotel for the anime convention Otakon over in Baltimore. The food was alright, stuff you would usually see at a hotel, what I didn't like was that my room had ants in it, and my friends room had damp floors. The hotel is also in the ghetto area but other than that its an alright hotel.

Room Tip: If you want better, go a little more expensive of a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanF258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
1
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Cheaphotel.com recommended this hotel b/c the 1st hotel we booked lost power. We were pleasantly surprised. This was the 2nd hotel we stayed @ due to the power outage 7 we wished we had stayd her then entire time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patpatel, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate it. Thank you for your business and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
Mount Vernon
Midtown Inn
Midtown Inn
#55 of 67 in Baltimore
150 reviews
Downtown
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
#57 of 67 in Baltimore
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 6510 Frankford Ave, Baltimore, MD 21206-4906
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range: £63 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our courteous staff is here 24/7 to help make our hotel your home away from home. Start your day with our free continental breakfast served daily from 5:30am-9:30am featuring an array of items like danishes, muffins, bagels, breads, donuts, cookies, assorted cereals, oatmeal, various spreads, fruits, juices, coffee, and tea. Our hotel provides guests with free Wi-Fi, guest laundromat, free wake-up service, and a free newspaper in the lobby. We also offer a free at no cost business center with 2 desktop computers with Internet, Microsoft, Excel, and printing/copying. All of our guest rooms are comfortably equipped with 37" flat panel television with cable/satellite TV with HBO, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, sitting area, iron with ironing board,in room safe and more. At Americas Best Value Inn Baltimore, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Baltimore
Best Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing