We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #49 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Thought this was a very clean hotel. The decor was
beautiful. The price was ok. I would stay there again
if I have to come to that location again.
The staff was great!!
I do not know what else to say.

Room Tip: The room was very clean. The only thing is the matress was not as hard as I thought it could have be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatABVIBaltimore, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Patricia E, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear you had a great stay. We hope to see you in the near future.

Regards,

Pat, GM
Americas Best Value Inn Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    26
    24
    10
    13
See reviews for
31
17
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights,we felt very comfortable and safe. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Staff very accommodating. Draw back,was breakfast had very few choices, so price which included breakfast wasn't as good a deal as we expected.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatABVIBaltimore, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Alberta N,

Thank you for posting a traveler review with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and comfortable beds. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country.


Regards,
Pat-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Baltimore, MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, ca
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel was good for its star rating. It was better than what we expected form reviews. The lobby was very spacious and welcoming. The services easy to find, with laundry and free internet facilities. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatABVIBaltimore, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear harmonyrunner,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed our spacious and welcoming lobby along with our clean and comfortable beds. Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn! We hope to see you again in the near future.



Regards,
Pat-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Baltimore, MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phenix City, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had reservations at another hotel but a snow storm was scheduled to hit Baltimore and we wanted to beat the blizzard and come into town a day early. Unfortunately, our other hotel was booked so while in transit we pulled something up and booked online while driving - the ratings were DECEIVING! We arrived and immediately got the feeling we were in a bad place. "Random people" were just handing out everywhere and as I tried to check in (through a thick glass window) a drunk man came in and starting talking to the front desk clerk who simply just ignored me and explained why "He wasn't going to Denny's anymore!" When he was done, I was given the keys and we make our way to our room first stopping at the vending machine which by the way sells Bareback Condoms, right next to the Hershey's candy bars. I didn't bother getting anything from the machine and we made our way to the elevators which REEKED marijuana odor! When we arrived on our floor there were two men (in different rooms) just hanging around outside of their doors, what they were waiting on, I can only imagine. Needless to say we didn't sleep very well that night! Upon leaving we were confronted by two women who said, "You two ladies are beautiful, yeah beautiful, and we got that weed and stuff." ... So was that a proposition or solicitation and if it was, for what? We couldn't get out of there fast enough BUT they did offer a continental breakfast. We were extremely hesitant, who knows what would have been in any of it but it didn't matter ... we didn't eat ... all they had was Special K cereal, a doughnut and plain bagel. Bottom line, unless you are looking for a "room by the hour" kind of hotel, I wouldn't recommend this hotel, EVER!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lilladymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatABVIBaltimore, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear lilladymo,

On behalf of the staff and management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the negative experience you encountered during your stay in March. I am deeply concerned about the issues you had mentioned regarding being approached by two women. Safety is our main concern. We provide key access to our side entrance doorways. In addition, we provide nightly staff security and cameras for our guests. Although we do our best, we have no control over the actions of others. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future.


Regards,
Pat-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Baltimore, MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baltimore hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I was a xmas party and as I was packing up to leave the front desk person walked in and two men walked in behind her the two men stated that they were hired part time workers sent to clean up and wanted to know who was in charge because they charged ten dollars each to clean up. Both men were wearing street clothing and looked like felonies. Apart for asking for money one of the men was asking to have beer and took food that was left in the kitchen. The conference room was cleaned up by the party goers the lack of security at the inn is scary especially with caliber of ppl that stay at the inn. I wanted to inquiry from the front desk person about the two men but she was in deep conversation with two young ladies(probably family members) disgusted I left and plan to call the corporate office and write a review.
please hire armed security its required at the inn

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bnomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

For the price, we were not sure what we would find. This was a fully renovated hotel that was very comfortable. It was not that far from downtown, about 6 miles, and the rooms were spacious and clean. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whatever n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed for the weekend on the 6th floor. My only issue was the ice machine wasn't working on our floor. Had to go down one floor for ice. Other than that, decent room, heater worked well. Continental breakfast wasn't fancy, but good and the room rate was very cost effective.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer6942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
Mount Vernon
Midtown Inn
Midtown Inn
#53 of 67 in Baltimore
148 reviews
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
#56 of 67 in Baltimore
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 6510 Frankford Ave, Baltimore, MD 21206-4906
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our courteous staff is here 24/7 to help make our hotel your home away from home. Start your day with our free continental breakfast served daily from 5:30am-9:30am featuring an array of items like danishes, muffins, bagels, breads, donuts, cookies, assorted cereals, oatmeal, various spreads, fruits, juices, coffee, and tea. Our hotel provides guests with free Wi-Fi, guest laundromat, free wake-up service, and a free newspaper in the lobby. We also offer a free at no cost business center with 2 desktop computers with Internet, Microsoft, Excel, and printing/copying. All of our guest rooms are comfortably equipped with 37" flat panel television with cable/satellite TV with HBO, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, sitting area, iron with ironing board,in room safe and more. At Americas Best Value Inn Baltimore, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Baltimore
Best Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing