We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Our daughter's wedding was at the Belvedere on August 11th. After interviewing several hotels in the Harborfront area, we selected and booked almost 40 rooms at the Spring Hill Suites. Patrice and Kathleen stayed in touch with us from the moment we signed the group contract up until the time we left.

When we arrived a day before our guests, Rich, our valet, greeted us and asked our name. He immediately ran inside to "announce" our arrival. When we walked in the door we were greeted by name by the desk clerk, Yolanda. She was simply wonderful. (And her 25th annversary was also Aug 11). Patrice, the manager came out and greeted us also. We were greeted by Kathleen as soon as she arrived.
1) The rooms are large are clean. Beds are very comfortable. Housekeeping staff is efficient and worked around the wedding schedule.
2) The breakfast bar is clean, delicious, and plentiful. The young woman maintaing it kept everything neat, clean, and filled.
3) The maintenance and housekeeping staff are simply wonderful.
It was very pleasantly obvious that the staff was "coached". We were greeted by every staff member we encountered.
4) Kathleen even arranged for a hair stylist for our daughter, the bridal party, and family. The hotel provided a room for him to do hair. Andrew even came to the Belvedere to make sure the bride's hair was perfect for her day.
5) The valet service was great. Extra staff was brought on for guests to depart and return from the wedding.

We just simply can't say enough about this hotel, the rooms, and especially, the staff.

Please choose this hotel to host your group or even just a weekend stay.

Thank you so much for making this such a memorable weekend!

Room Tip: All rooms are suites. Microwave and refigerator. Flat screen tv's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChasMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you so much for your "outstanding" review of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor. It is comments like yours that helps keep our team motivated to continue to provide the best service possible.

I saw the wedding all set up at The Belvedere on Saturday night and it was beautiful.

I'm glad Kathleen, Patrice, Rich and Yolanda all exceeded your service expectations. Our entire team does a great job and seeing comments like yours just keeps us wanting to do more.

Congrats to you and your family. I hope you can stop by and visit with us again soon.

Jason Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    154
    59
    19
    11
See reviews for
128
98
16
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights as a weekend getaway and tocheck out a new city. This hotel is on par with other Spring Hill Suites that I have stayed in. The rooms are very comfortable, well adorned with modern ameneties, comfortable bed. We had a corner room which had a sitting area with a desk, couch, tv, and wet bar, and had a large bedroom area with a King bed, and plenty of space around. The bathroom was decent, but no frills. The breakfast, again was no frills.-- the classic 'free hot breakfast' with sausage patties, crappy eggs, yogurt, cereal, bagels, pastries, etc. The staff at the hotel was exceptional. Every time we asked a question at the front desk, we were politely greeted and given prompt, accurate answers. Additionally, they were flexible the evening after we checked out and allowed us to hang out in the lobby for a bit, while we waited to get our flight situation resolved.

In all, a good place to stay that's just 2-3 blocks from the Inner Harbor. You'll get a discount from the harbor-side hotels, and its a solid, clean, quiet hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaurusSaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I stayed here last weekend of July to attend Otakon. From previous experience that crowd can be noisy in the hotels, pleasantly surprised that the small size of this hotel prevented that problem. Hotel itself is unique, I love all the throwbacks to it's days as a bank. Room was simple but comfortable. only complaint would be the tv not working on random occasions. the room could also use a bit more soundproofing, but the city noise was nowhere near unbearable. Staff was friendly, when I was accidentally charged for valet they were apologetic and quick to remove the charge. There were BCPD officers in the building providing security, felt very safe. Location is fabulous, albeit the inconvenient construction on light st: pretty sure it was damage from the water main break so can't fault anyone. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thefarawaylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

There is nothing to rave about and nothing to complain about concerning our three-night stay at this hotel. It has a very cookie-cutter feel to it. The facilities, amenities, staff, rooms, etc. were all just average. Don't stay here if you are looking for a great lodging experience. The location is great, which is why we choose it. There was nothing negative about our experience there, but nothing memorable either.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Checked in friday night using points. weekend of Otakon, a soccer game at M&T and 3 Orioles games. I used the valet first night due to the madness then moved to the $19 garage on lombard.
First room smelled like garbage which I found in bags under the wet bar sink. they sent me a second key, but no help to move to another room which overlooked the road construction. I had used the valet/ bell staff to get there, so could have used a cart.
The desk manager sent a gift bag and called twice to apologize, which I appreciate.
The second room was nice except it overlook the road construction on lite street (which starts every morning a 7:30 andI know is not Marriott's fault) and the tv's would periodically "access information" and reset at full volume to the hotel starting channel. This was irritating during the olympic opening ceremonies and seemed to correct itself by saturday.
The people who do the breakfast buffet deserve a medal for dealing with all the extra people over the weekend. They were patient and I was impressed with the detailed cleaning on Sunday after everyone left. They have a nice variety.
Architecturally, the hotel is very interesting. An old bank and the conference room in the basement is the old vault.

Room Tip: if there's too much competition because of baseball games, eat on water street down the alley ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xsiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The Springfield Suites is perfectly located just a few blocks from the waterfront and has wonderful historic details from the lower lobby to the presidential floor. The staff is super friendly and went above and beyond to be helpful and accommodating. The rooms are huge and clean, as well. Bottom line is where else can you find huge rooms in a city without having to pay an arm and a leg? I will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KKDennison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We needed a last minute hotel. Reserved on Thursday stayed on Friday. Everyone was nice, Suite was clean, cool, and spacious, 2 Flat Screens. Breakfast was very nice, didn't leave hungry. Valet Parking is expensive, we alway park in a garage on Guilford and Baltimore, when we go to Camden Yards for a game, $5.00 after 5:00pm and on weekends. It's a bit of a hike to the Yard, but cheap and easy to get out of Baltimore from. This garage is only 2 blocks from the hotel, drop off your bags and then go and park at Baltimore St. and Guilford. We did not experience any noise from the street,infact it was one of the most peaceful nights that I had in a hotel. Make sure you go down to the basement, and take a look at the old Bank Vault, very cool.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor on Street side, and we heard on noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Hotel RL Baltimore Inner Harbor by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Property: SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Address: 120 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1207 (Formerly SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor)
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#34 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#34 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Downtown Hotel provides spacious suites 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms with complimentary internet and a daily breakfast buffet. We are a short 10 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI) and within walking distance of Inner Harbor and the Baltimore Convention Center. The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Hotel is near several of the area's most exciting points of interest including Harborplace Baltimore, Ravens Stadium, The National Aquarium, Camden Yards and Harbor East. SpringHill Suites is located on the Purple Line, which provides free transportation to Penn Station and the historic Mount Vernon and Federal Hill neighborhoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Springhill Suites Baltimore Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing