We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Historic Character; Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Historic Character; Great Location”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Fantastic property only a few blocks from Inner Harbor and the Baltimore Arena. Many great restaurants within walking distance. Friendly helpful staff.

Beautiful historic building with all the modern upgrades! The room my a typical Marriott quality room. Very spacious and clean.

Breakfast was typical continental breakfast. The service was excellent.

Only negatives ... you hear police sirens all night long, but that is what happens in the middle of a city. Also, valet is the only parking at it is $32. We did not explore other options, but I am sure you could probably pay to park elsewhere for less money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RunnerGirl1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    157
    59
    19
    11
See reviews for
132
98
16
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ismailia, Al Isma'iliyah, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I loved the experience of being there ... suits are large and well furnished... the staff are nice , the hotel breakfast is fine ... the hotel has a great location too close to the inner harbor... just walking distance.. I like being there and I recommend this hotel which is good for the price.

Room Tip: High floors are always good in any hotel... better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Azza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed overnight at Springhill Suites. I can't say enough about our short overnight stay. Everything was perfect! comfy bed, great breakfast and outstanding staff. Everyone was pleasant and helpful during our stay. The hotel is a perfect location, a short walk to the Inner Harbor, great restaurants and shopping. Again the staff was superb. If we get a chance to go back to Baltimore I would definately book my room here. Very reasonable room rate as well. Thank you!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank virginia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you so much for visiting with us. We are proud and pleased that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Our team takes great pride and passion in delivering GREAT GUEST service. We hope you will visit us again in the future! Sincerely, Ted Fleurimond, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West-Limburg
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We visited Baltimore during Thanksgiving Weekend 2013 and stayed in the hotel, being a family with 3 kids. The staff was absolutely friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was more than OK. And all for a very reasonable price. We surely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed for four nights and would definitely choose this hotel again. There are so many places to pick from in this area, but this was the best one I have stayed at so far while visiting there. It's close to everything in the Harbor area, has a full hot and cold breakfast included, amazing rooms, and great staff. Our room was outstanding. We had a king size bed in a separate room, a separate sitting room with fridge, microwave, and basically that area is a kitcheonette /living room.
I would suggest using one of the nearby parking garages to save money....if you don't mind walking a few blocks. There are garages EVERY WHERE. The cost of our room was such a great deal too!

Room Tip: I would suggest looking online to see what type of offers they have. We found a great weekend rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed here during business trip in early December. Property is a well-renovated former bank building, and the hotel retained the best parts of this really nice building. The interior woodwork, tile, brass features on the elevators and the mail slot, the windows and other features were all retained and restored. The original bank vault in the basement is quite impressive as well.

Rooms - all suites and all non-smoking - were comfortable, if oddly shaped, and featured a microwave and fridge. The two TV's were in an odd location, but probably the only two locations on the small walls to be viewable from the bedroom or the small sitting area. Aside from that minor issue, the only other gripe I had was the coffee, both in-room and at breakfast, which like many hotels was crap. Otherwise breakfast was pretty good. I know my complaint about the coffee is relatively minor, but it really wouldn't take that much for them to provide a decent cup of coffee instead of floor sweepings. They might even get a loyal customer.

Staff was very, very friendly and helpful. Parking here, like everywhere, is a problem and the $32 a day valet charge was worth the price if you are driving in. The Inner harbor, Little Italy, Power plant and many other locations are easily walkable. I would consider staying here again if I came back to the area.

Room Tip: Higher is better. The street noise is noticeable in rooms on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
We thank you so much for vising us. We so glad and appreciate the opportunity our team had on providing with great service. We have a deep passion for outstanding guest service and 100% guest satisfaction. We are proud and grateful of the fact that our hotel is constantly mentioned among the very best hotels in the great city of Baltimore. We deeply appreciate your feedback and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you to our hotel. We thank you! Sincerely, Ted Fleurinond-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I have had an amazing stay at the hotel this week. I am in the process of moving and it has been very stressful, However, as soon as I arrived at the hotel I felt so calm and peaceful. The staff has been so amazing and helpful in every way. The shower is amazing! My next home must have the same shower head! The views are spectacular from the 10th floor. Also, having a microwave, sink, and refrigerator is a plus. Jerome, the engineer/manager at the hotel has been absolutely professional and courteous during my visit. I will recommend this hotel to all of my family and friend's. The added plus of being 2 blocks from the Inner Harbor is such a draw to staying there. Did I tell you about the free breakfast every morning? Yes, stay here. It is well worth it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marti_Mar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hotel RL Baltimore Inner Harbor by Red Lion
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Property: SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Address: 120 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1207 (Formerly SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor)
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#34 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#34 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Downtown Hotel provides spacious suites 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms with complimentary internet and a daily breakfast buffet. We are a short 10 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI) and within walking distance of Inner Harbor and the Baltimore Convention Center. The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Hotel is near several of the area's most exciting points of interest including Harborplace Baltimore, Ravens Stadium, The National Aquarium, Camden Yards and Harbor East. SpringHill Suites is located on the Purple Line, which provides free transportation to Penn Station and the historic Mount Vernon and Federal Hill neighborhoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Springhill Suites Baltimore Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing