We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #35 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My friend and me visited the hotel in Jun/2014. The hotel is in downtown and near inner harbor. If you want to take bus, you just need to walk 20m to bus station.
The staff is nice and give me some maps to some local museums.
Although the check out date have some bill problem, the employee tried to solve the issue and arranged car send us to station for the urgent train to NYC. Thanks for the arrangement.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Eva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Eva C, thank you for your review of our Springhill Suites Baltimore Harbor Hotel. I am glad to hear you and your friend enjoyed their stay while visiting the city and glad our staff was on point to correct the folio issues and to arrange transportation to the station.

Thanks again for choosing Springhill Suites! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel sits in the heart of Baltimore sites for walking and for free transit offered by the city as well as paid city transit. The valets where cheerful and awaiting our arrival, or at least they made it seem so. It was like a personal welcoming committee from the valet to the front desk (Victoria) as well as the food service and cleaning staff. We stayed a week and everyday was identical! This will be our choice place to stay on our next visit. The rooms were big, bathrooms clean and bed and linens were comfortable and clean. We had a nice corner room with a great view. This was a bank and the vault downstairs was really neat, it's used a s a conference room now. Great for pics. The free breakfast was fantastic, great variety of hot and cold foods,drinks. Nice open area to sit and eat as well. The Harbor was within a comfortable walking distance and 2 nice places to eat after hours across the street. There's also a drugstore around the corner for those necessities you might have forgotten.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room because there are views from two directions, the front of the hotel and the si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miviw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Miviw, thank you for your great review of the Springhill Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel. Thank you so much for taking time to recognize our outstanding team! I agree, we do have a fantastic group of people and I could not be prouder of their accomplishments. Comments like yours really help keep them motivated to continually service our guests.

Thanks again for choosing Springhill Suites ! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed during the wknd of 8/16. Room great, included breakfast excellent, staff helpful. My only complaint is having your invoice automatically reflect a $32 valet charge. ...I parked on the street. ... took a few days to be straightened out.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Philly_Beloved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Philly_Beloved, thank you for writing a review of our Springhill Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel. We are glad you had great time while staying here. I certainly apologize for the mishap with the Valet Charges posted to your account. We continue to work hard in making sure all charges are as accurate as possible and always appreciate the feedback from our loyal guests such as yourself to make us that much better.

All the best,

Bryan Schwed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was one of those (rare) places where my experience was very different from the TripAdvisor reviews. I thought SpringHill Suites was fine - not great, not terrible, just fine. The location is convenient - just a couple blocks from Inner Harbor and a couple blocks from Camden Yards. It's on a side street with buildings all around - no views or special feel to the location. We were staying with Marriott points, and sometimes places give you a really good room when you do that (to recognize loyalty), but this time we got a weird, small, very dark room (#302) with an outdated bathroom. Left me feeling very meh about the place. The breakfast was fine - hot and cold items, though they ran out of basics (like coffee and OJ) each of the 3 mornings we were there and it took awhile to replenish. The staff was fine - no one super friendly, no one rude. It did take almost 40 min to get our car the one day we wanted it (it was a rainy day and their radio shorted out). The Fitness Center has a few pieces and the equipment seems old - the elliptical feels rickety, one of the treadmills didn't have a working monitor. The building was cool - neat architecture, and worth the walk downstairs to see the old bank vault. So, all-in-all it was fine, though I wouldn't stay again. I left feeling like I could have done better for the amount of points I had to use.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VAEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear VaEllen,

Thank you for your most recent stay at the Springhill Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. Our goal is to ensure we provide you with exceptional service and make you feel comfortable while you are away from home. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations and that your room was not upgraded as it is upon availability. We certainly appreciate your feedback and we will share it with our staff and take the necessary steps to rectify the concerns you mentioned. Please let me know the next time you are in the Baltimore area, and we will accomodate you accordingly.
We are currently awaiting renovation in a few months and we are really excited about the change that is coming to our property. We certaintly would like to have you back and share it with you. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will give us another chance to make it up to you.

Sincerely,



Landy Castillo
Asst. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here during Otakon 2014. It's a small hotel, but didn't feel cramped. All the staff I interacted with were very pleasant and helpful. Complimentary breakfast changed slightly each day which was nice. As a last minute booking, my friends and I got a king suite. I was expecting something bigger than what we had, but it was a nice size room, we weren't stepping on each other, and it served our needs just fine. Don't really have any complaints about it, other than the refilling of the hot water and coffee jugs was a little slow during the breakfast rush. Despite that, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank otaku29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear otaku29, Thank you for your review of the Springhill Suites Baltimore Harbor Hotel. I hope you and your friends had a great time during the Otakon convention. This being my first year in the Baltimore Harbor during this convention it was a truly fantastic experience to see everyone get in costume and enjoy themselves. We look forward to welcoming you back next year for the convention in our newly renovated hotel. Check out our one bedroom suites as they are our larger corner suites that may be more accomodating to your needs. Please reach out to me if I can be of any help.

All the best,

Bryan Schwed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had a very comfortable stay. Rooms were very large and clean. Internet connection was fast.
Breakfast was abundant. Location was great. Easy access to inner harbor restaurants. The nearby Aquarium is great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank G7203EPAntonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear G7203EPAntonA, thank you for your recent review of the Springhill Suites Baltimore Harbor Hotel. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay while here. We look forward to seeing you again next time in town. If myself or my staff can assist in anything upon your return please let me know.

All the best,

Bryan Schwed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Walking distance to Camden Yards and the National Aquarium, and a short cab ride to Lexington Market and the Railway Museum.
Breakfast was great thanks to Gary and the kitchen staff. The Desk Clerks were great too.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Jeff T, thank you for taking the time to review our Springhill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Harbor Hotel. I am glad you were able to stroll thru the city and catch a couple of great attractions that make Baltimore so unique. Faidley's Seafood inside Lexington Market is one of my favorite places to go to. We hope to see you again real soon!

Sincerely,

Bryan Schwed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hotel RL Baltimore Inner Harbor by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Address: 120 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1207 (Formerly SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor)
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#34 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £66 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Downtown Hotel provides spacious suites 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms with complimentary internet and a daily breakfast buffet. We are a short 10 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI) and within walking distance of Inner Harbor and the Baltimore Convention Center. The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Hotel is near several of the area's most exciting points of interest including Harborplace Baltimore, Ravens Stadium, The National Aquarium, Camden Yards and Harbor East. SpringHill Suites is located on the Purple Line, which provides free transportation to Penn Station and the historic Mount Vernon and Federal Hill neighborhoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Springhill Suites Baltimore Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing