We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for half the price of the place across the street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great location for half the price of the place across the street”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our 10 th anniversary getaway, footloose and kid free in Charm City. This hotel was impressively quiet for its urban location. Great view onto circle and even saw some of the inner harbor. Clean, modern rooms. Efficient and helpful staff, especially valets and bellhop.
Pros..location, location, location, around the corner from Lulu lemon. Haagen daze, and movie they're. One lock to whole foods and short walk to little Italy and Chazz...my new fave restaurant and bar.

Con:slippery duvet cover so the blanket kept falling off the bed. Breakfast was mediocre, weak coffee.although would have liked any kind of coffee in lobby.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Festnoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    311
    97
    38
    24
See reviews for
478
216
42
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel as an 18th Birthday Surprise for my son! Everything was great, nothing bad to say. Great location & able to walk to everything in Inner Harbor. Nice shops & grocery store that are really close. Check out the fitness center - top notch! Park your car and walk everywhere!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is a lovely hotel in the center of Baltimore's Inner Harbor area. The staff they have is the best and most helpful I have every seen in any hotel. They have extremly nice suites and a very viable comp breakfast. When we return to the area we will stay there as will all that were visiting for a family wedding. You could walk to both the football and baseball parks. Further, there is a great Irish pub across the street and a top Italian Restaurant within walking distance, Sabatino's.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank rto4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The staff at this hotel made it one of my best stays in any hotel. My brother got married and this was the hotel he chose and it was wonderful. James Joyce Irish Pub across the street does not hurt either.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brendan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Homeward Suites makes everything you could want available. Staff were friendly and efficient. The complimentary hot breakfast and Manager's reception dinner were beyond expectations. If I had more time, I would have utilized the Gym. Great service and comfort.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Georgina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Everything about Homewood Suites was pleasant. Check-in was easy and the woman who checked us in was helpful and provided us with a map (and marked several attractions that we were visiting) when she found it was our first time in Baltimore. Breakfast was nice, by no means gourmet, but certainly sufficient and while Homewood doesn't have it's own gym it gives you free access to a privately run gym in the building which was much nicer than most gym hotels I've seen. And the room (1 bedroom king suite) was more than sufficient for my wife and I and our two children (4 and 1).

Is this the best hotel ever? No- This rating is not meant to be a comparison between this hotel and a luxury hotel or resort but rather a comparison between the price, our expectations and what we received and overall we were very happy. If we return to Baltimore we would have no reservations about returning.

Room Tip: Room 1167 has a partial view of the Inner Harbor and you can see the light stands of Camden Yards in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very flexible to meeting my schedule, regardless of how late I got out of the room each day. Always done with a very positive attitude. Anything extra was given without reservation or hesitation. It was obvious that all personnel took pride in their work.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,472 reviews
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Homewood Suites Baltimore
Hilton Baltimore
Homewood Baltimore
Baltimore Homewood Suites
Baltimore Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing