We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

LOVED this hotel. We got the Large suite that had amazing views. The suite was very large and was right in the middle of the city. We could to walk to all the shopping and restaurants. We had a great free breakfast in the morning as well!

Our only problem was check in. They did not have our suite ready till 5:15. It ended up being ok as we shopped and ate while we were waiting.

Room Tip: Ask for a room ending in 69. They are the corner rooms. Very large and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    290
    90
    33
    21
See reviews for
449
207
41
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kearny, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had a very pleasant stay; the hotel was modern, clean and centrally located. The staff was very professional and helpful. We had chosen a room with a panoramic view; it was not ready when we arrived at 3:15. The staff was very apologetic and offered me a choice of waiting or a room without the view. We chose the room without the view. The manager came over and thanked us for being patient and working with them. She gave us a nice discount, which we didn't ask for or expect. If decide to go back to Baltimore we will be staying at the Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Chose this hotel for its lower price than others that were also within walking distance of both the Inner Harbor and Fells Point areas. Convenient. Very nice suite room. Kitchen area amazing and would be great for a long stay or with family. Comfortable bed. Only disappointments were the price of parking, price of movie rentals, and the small number of HD channels. Typical hotel breakfast nicely served. DIdn't try out the exercise room.

Room Tip: Chose not to pay more to get a room with a view; what we got was fine, facing the harbor we could s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationer102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your hotel visit so much and appreciate the time you took to share your feedback. I have shared your comments about parking prices with the operator as they are committed to ensuring the experience is on par with Baltimore City. I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Big, bright rooms, very comfortable, friendly, lots of restaurants around. Well priced. Walking distance from Baltimore's features. Since we will be visiting Baltimore again (son at Johns Hopkins U), we look forward to returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I was in town for the birth of my nephew with my family and the staff here was just amazing. I cant not remember the women's name at the front desk but she had a big red flower in her hair the two days we were there. Customer service was great and the room was clean each day while we were out. Never had to call for anything it was all in the room. I will be traveling to Baltimore more often and I plan to return to the Homewood Suites each time

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Homewood Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. I am thrilled you enjoyed Lindsey's service so much and I look forward to sharing your comments during our afternoon team meeting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHNSTOWN, PA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I recently spent 5 nights here with my daughter. I had business in town and she decided to come along. We found the hotel easily but the parking garage was a little trickier.

My reservation was made through a group reservation which forgot to include my Hilton Honors number and didn't request my smoking room. I called the night before because I didn't get my usual reminder email and they added my Hilton number to the reservation but said they were out of smoking rooms.

When we arrived I again asked about a smoking room and Lindsay tried to get me one since they had some available. Since it was a group reservation she had to work her magic but she did and it also came with an upgrade from a studio suite to a regular suite. Thank you Lindsay. The front desk staff was the best. I really didn't require anything else from them other then to verify check out time but they always said hello and were very friendly.

I've stayed at Homewood before and the room was to be expected except for the awesome view. We had a corner room (1251) and we loved it. The furniture was pretty new and the whole suite was very nice. Lots of electrical plugs and space for my daughter and I. We had two double beds in the bedroom. We never turned on the bedroom TV but used the one in the main room. Movies were typically overpriced but we did find a $4.99 one we liked and then they also had special $5 off more expensive ones. That's how we relaxed in the evening, watching a movie and enjoying the view.

Bathroom was very clean and fairly large with the vanity area outside of it. One disappointment was they didn't have mouthwash which I'm used to at Hilton properties. I had a small bottle and we conserved. We didn't require our room to be cleaned each day and instead only asked for service once in the middle of our stay. The housekeeper even ran the dishwasher which we didn't expect her to do. Kitchen had plates, glasses, etc. for 3 people. Nice apartment size fridge. We didn't use the stove but used the nice new clean microwave often with our leftovers and meals from Whole Foods.

We only had one dinner at the hotel lounge because we stayed over the weekend and of the two nights available to us only one sounded good. It wasn't. Breakfast was subpar also. I was not impressed with their lounge but will note some good things. Sam who worked there was friendly, helpful and on the job. The other workers there were not. I did see a manager there once who was nice but he really needs to check on these employees, they worry more about standing around, talking and eating then the guests. Usually I'm ok with hotel breakfasts but wasn't thrilled with it here. It just didn't look good. They did offer International Delights coffee creamer which is great and they had bottles of chocolate milk. I pretty much stuck to oatmeal when the girl remembered to bring out the brown sugar.

Parking was cheaper here than at a nearby hotel that my conference was held at. It also had good hot water which was a problem for the attendees who stayed at that "M" hotel. And my rate here was cheaper than what they paid.

Overall our stay was great. It was clean and safe. Had a first run movie theater right next door and plenty of places to eat close by. I would love to go back and had to drag my teen out to leave.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us recently. We very much appreciate the time you took to share the details of your stay and I look forward to sharing your comments with Lindsey during our morning team huddle. We look forward to welcoming you to the Homewood Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor for future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was here on business. Not only was the staff helpful and friendly, but the suite (all suite hotel) was comfortable and inviting. If you stay here, be sure to check out the partnership with the Maryland Athletic Club (MAC). This is connected to the hotel and has great facilities including 4 pools of various sizes so you can swim laps, do water aerobics, let the kids swim, and/or sit in a warm water pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lance E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#10 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Homewood Suites Baltimore
Hilton Baltimore
Homewood Baltimore
Baltimore Homewood Suites
Baltimore Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing