We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here to go to Johns Hopkins hospital for an evaluation and it was perfect! Very clean and relaxing suite after a long day and a great location. The CVS and Wholefoods in walking distance was a great value to us with someone ill in our family. The staff was wonderful and very caring and took care of our needs. Will stay here again if need be!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
I appreciate the time you took to share feedback following your visit to Baltimore. I am pleased you enjoyed the care following hospital visits so much and I hope it made a difference. We hope to welcome you back in the future - for pleasure visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    290
    90
    33
    21
See reviews for
449
207
41
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa OK USA
Level Contributor
212 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I attended a meeting at the Four Seasons, but since I was paying my own way, I decided to look for less expensive accomodations. The Homewood Suites is less that a block away from the Four Seasons and was perfect. Quick checkin, quiet comfortable room. A ceiling fan over the bed which actually moved air. The room I was in wasn't a suite per se--all one room with a big desk right in the middle which had the tv on it. On one side was a couch and seating area, on the other the very comfortable bed. There was a nice kichenette by the sitting area as well. Would be perfect for a couple with small kids.
I did not eat here at all as my meeting included food so can't comment on that.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feistyrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to share details of your recent visit. I am pleased you found the room and service so pleasant and we look forward to welcoming you back for future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Ask yourself what do you want in a hotel? My sons and I were in Baltimore for a couple Oriole's games and visit the area sights. Hotel location was perfect and we walked everywhere to the different attractions - felt very safe. Maryland Athletic Club and Starbucks located next door with lots of shopping close by - Under Armour was awesome! Could I find something wrong with room, sure; but it was just fine - got what I paid for. Staff was Super!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thanks very much for taking time to share feedback following your visit to Baltimore. I am pleased you enjoyed the Harbor East neighborhood so much! The shopping and restaurants are fantastic. I hope we have a chance to welcome you back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

first time staying in baltimore. this area is beautiful and the hotel is across the street from a nice pub as well. the rooms are immaculate and the staff is amazing. big win was the size of the rooms for the cost! very comfortable bed was perfect to sleep in. my room also had a ceiling fan and that thing can move some air to keep the room nice and chilly. i will absolutely return if back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racktravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
I am thrilled you enjoyed your visit so much and thank you for letting us know! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor for future excellent stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed in the panoramic suite, and it was huge and wonderful! The windows stretched across all the walls! We walked to everything and did not get our car out until we left. Paid for the self parking and it was very nice because the parking garage is accessible thru an elevator in the lobby. When we checked out, we took our luggage straight to the car ourselves! Right outside our hotel door was Starbucks, Haagen Dazs and a movie theater. And, a 24 hour CVS is on the backside of the block with Wholefoods across the street. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetogol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
It"s great you were able to enjoy the fantastic amenities in the Harbor East neighborhood. The panoramic suite certainly is special and I am pleased you had such a nice time. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

this hotel (Homewood Suites/Hilton Garden) in conveniently located in the Harbor East area. It is close to the Inner Harbor, Little Italy and Fells Point. There are shops and restaurants around the hotel and a Whole Foods on the next block. It is water taxi or walk to all the sites. Although the Harbor and Stadiums are a bit of a long walk, getting in and out is much easier than at the Inner Harbor hotels. The staff is usually very friendly and attentive and the breakfast options are quick and good. We now stay here on most of our visits.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DinEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thanks very much for such fantastic feedback following your stay at the Homewood Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor! The walkability of the neighborhood is fantastic and thank you for continuing to choose us when you stay in Baltimore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel because I had not been to the Harbor East section of Baltimore. This hotel is right near Little Italy and not far from Fell's Point. Dined at Mo's seafood. Didn't get the $35 crabcake but it sure looked good. Hotel was great. It was convenient to everything and there is a free bus that stops nearby to take you into Baltimore.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elliot225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed the Harbor East neighborhood's proximity to Little Italy and Fells Point and we hope we can welcome you back for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#10 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Homewood Suites Baltimore
Hilton Baltimore
Homewood Baltimore
Baltimore Homewood Suites
Baltimore Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing