We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past 3 weeks. I'm a patient at Johns Hopkins now and we stayed here for the early part of my treatment. I would highly suggest anyone that goes to Baltimore to stay at this hotel. Close to everything and very clean and well run hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serrecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to share feedback following your visit to Baltimore. I am pleased you find the hotel so comfortable while you require medical treatment and I hope we can continue to welcome you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel is located in Harbor East, which is an outstanding base for visiting Baltimore. One block from the waterfront, a CVS and small Whole Foods on the same block (making great use of the full-size refrigerator and working kitchen equipment in the rooms), short (and safe) walking distance to Fell's Point and easy transportation options for venturing further away (such as the free Charm City Circulator buses and the Water Taxi). Like any big-city hotel, parking is not cheap but this location is so perfect, you can easily park your car and not move it until you are ready to leave. The 'free' breakfast is nothing special but does give you the opportunity to fill up before a day of sightseeing and the like. I would agree with other reviewers that there are minimal TV channels and also of note is that there are no in-room safes. Complimentary internet worked well but you have to 're-enroll' every day as it is provided in single 24-hour blocks (3 devices per room). The adjoining MAC (Maryland Athletic Club) allows hotel guests to use their facilities but they were not very family-friendly in our opinion, not allowing our children (who are on swim teams) to swim in the lap pool as they were under the age of 16. We were tipped off about the 'secret' garden on the 8th floor and found that to be a highlight.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arva152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share feedback following your visit to Baltimore. I am pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and service you received so much! I also appreciate you letting me know about the internet so I can make changes as it sounds like is needed. I look forward to sharing your review during tomorrow morning's team huddle and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Picked Homewood Suites because of location between downtown and Fell's Point and staying with a group of friends. Quick check in and plenty of space/amenities in the room for all guests. Easy walking distance to nearby bars and restaurants. Parking not complimentary and free breakfast was warm, but nothing special.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank MikBArlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks very much for sharing comments following your visit. I am thrilled you enjoyed the hotel and central Harbor East location so much! We hope to welcome you back for future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel has wonderful large rooms with large windows and the staff is very polite - we've had only one problem here, on BOTH our stays, the TV reception is good on only 4 stations - CBS, NBC, ABC and FOX - we like to watch the cable stations and really missed this source of entertainment and news. If you like to watch TV before bed, this really hurts the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

I am pleased you enjoyed your recent visits with us and I am very sorry about the tv reception. That is not an enjoyable way to end the day and certainly not our standard. I will have the Chief Engineer review the system set-ups and work with the provider to ensure all equipment is functioning properly. Again, I am sorry and I hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hello,

I stayed at the Homewood Suites by the Harbor in Baltimore. The hotel looks nice and the bedroom was ok. The service was very good, the employees where always very helpful and friendly. Problem was that when I first got into my room, there was an extra bed (probably used by the guest that stayed in that bedroom the night before) blocking the entrance of my bedroom. I called the front desk and in about 30 minutes the bed was taken out from my room. Later at night, I found that one of the lamps on one of the night stand tables wasn't working, so I left a note by its side kindly asking for the bulb to be replaced. I left for business the following day and when I came back, I found out that the note wasn't by the lamp anymore, I guessed they replace the bulb as they took the note away but it was my surprise that the light bulb wasn't changed and of course the lamp wasn't working.

The 3rd and last problem that I had, is that on the following morning, when I stood up and went into the shower to get a bath, I noticed that the shampoo, conditioner and courtesy soap weren't replaced! So I didn't have any of them to shower with....that was very upsetting, as I had to jump out of the shower to look for my carry on to get some shampoo and conditioner.

Well, that's the story. I hope this help to improve their service at the hotel.

Marco

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marco_Atlanta2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to share feedback following your visit to Baltimore. I am pleased you enjoyed the service so much as our goal is to exceed your expectations. I am truly sorry, however, for the state of the room we welcomed you into. I will follow up with department heads directly for review and repair. Again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

For a last minute trip, we found a real deal. A very nice hotel in a clean safe part of town. My only advise, if there are more than two in a room, get a room with two beds and do not use the pull out sofa bed. Other than that, I would return anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kurt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great stay. Love Baltimore, the Inner Harbor & Fells Point - what a great area!
Since this hotel seems to be attached to a Hilton Garden Inn, it might make sense to save some $ and stay there. I didn't see the rooms there but the buildings are attached and our stay felt overpriced.
We did have a large room - a suite with a separate bedroom & couch that opened to a bed, with bathroom in the bedroom. Large kitchen area. Clean rooms, comfy bed.
However, their breakfast options, with the exception of the apples, are devoid of nutrition. Forget taste. After eating that, you'll be hungry in a half hour, thanks to the refined flour & sugar high.
A Whole Foods around the corner makes up for that.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raisingkaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback following your visit to Baltimore. I am pleased you enjoyed the service and Harbor East location so much. There is quite a bit to enjoy in this neighborhood! I also appreciate the feedback about the Homewood Suites Suite Start breakfast. It is important to hear what guests' prefer as Homewood revises it's offerings. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore

Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £103 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Homewood Suites Baltimore
Hilton Baltimore
Homewood Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton
Baltimore Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing