We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere Of Beauty and Serenity”
Review of Gramercy Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gramercy Mansion
Ranked #1 of 11 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The beauty of the grounds is exceeded only by the beauty of the interior décor.
Each and every staff member that we came in contact with, was warm, friendly, knowledgeable
and efficient. They made you feel special and completely at home. The morning breakfast menu
was extensive and perfectly prepared. Our room was beautiful beyond belief and contained
all the luxurious amenities one could ask for. We felt very special, as though we were on our
second honeymoon fifty years later. This was our second visit, as our first one had been for a family affair. We vowed that any time we visited in the Baltimore area, this is where we
would stay. We highly recommend this charming mansion to anyone who wishes to escape
into a fanciful dreamland environment.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Public Relations Manager at Gramercy Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Barbara,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and the hospitality of our innkeepers. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

Nestled in the woods outside of Baltimore, this mansion is one of the most beautiful places we have stayed. The pictures on their site do not do it justice. The gardens around the property are stunning. The building itself is beyond belief. We felt like we were traveling back to a much simpler, indulgent time when we walked through the door. We were greeted by staff, and shown the best hospitality, including hot apple cider and cookies when we checked in. It was like coming home after an extended leave. We HIGHLY recommend the Gramercy Mansion.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Public Relations Manager at Gramercy Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Robert,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with future guests! It means the world to us. It's always our goal to exceed expectations and we're really glad your stay did just that. Thank you again. Please come visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Excellent room. Peaceful grounds. Attentive staff. Breakfast delivered to room right on time. Strongly recommend for an escape. Visited as part of my son's wedding. Special place for a wedding. Looking forward to returning with my wife for our anniversary.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Public Relations Manager at Gramercy Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Lee,
Thank you so much for sharing your review! We sincerely appreciate it. It was our pleasure to be a part of your son's wedding day and we hope you will return for a special getaway sometime soon. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Grammercy Mansion: Magical♡
The trees standing tall and with welcoming arms, greet you wth serene enthusiasm as your drive the winding road to the main entrance. This setting provides one with sumptuous support from the exquisitely vibrant decor to the quietly cheerful staff who instantly appear with whatever you request or need. The walking paths through the gardens are delightful as one meets many curious characters along the way..from sweet doggies patiently holding baskets of precious plants to cherubchubby boys tumbling along. I just returned from there-a retreat with ten other people -and the Fall colors splashing through the trees, the fireplaces glowing with warmth and the sweet swing just across the main entrance road all enhanced my stay...and I imagine that staying there during any other season has its own serendipitous pleasures.The interesting thing is..while this place looks so very fancy and resplendent..the love-in-action ambiance is so very welcoming, comforting, like staying at your sweet eccentric aunt's estate..if you had one of those of course.;)...AND, they sweetly mailed something I had left there and I reimbursed them after they let me know costs incurred.

One negative statement that concerns the website..most of the information about Grammercy Mansion was wedding focused..which quickly dissolves when, as one of our friends stated, " you drive on the winding road through the trees and then it opens to this magical place".


Loved staying there♡.. I apologizefor verbosity but just stating my facts:).

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeccaTruly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Public Relations Manager at Gramercy Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for the kind and beautiful words! We sincerely appreciate your time and thoughtfulness in sharing your recent experience. And we'll make an effort to focus more of our website on the bed and breakfast rather than weddings. Hope you'll visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I had such an amazing time at The Gramercy. It's beautiful grounds and interestingly decorated rooms gave me an opportunity to escape reality for a weekend. My husband and I were attending a family wedding. It was so nice to have a gourmet breakfast together with all of our family in the morning. The food was excellent! It felt like we were on our own honeymoon.
Our room was the Hunt room. Well worth the extra money to stay in one of the larger rooms. So spacious and finely decorated. Very comfortable bed. Some of our family stayed in the less expensive rooms. We are so glad we payed the extra money. The other rooms are very small. Barely bigger than the queen sized bed itself.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jewlzcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Public Relations Manager at Gramercy Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! Guest reviews are the best way for us to share what we're all about with future visitors. And we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. Bill's coffee cake is a guest and staff favorite!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Gramercy Mansion for a wedding. The grounds and mansion are beautiful. We probably had a different experience than would be typical, as every room in the mansion, on this particular weekend, was occupied by someone attending the wedding. We stayed in the Tudor Room. The size of the room was huge. It had three sets of french doors and its own small patio. It had a king-sized bed, sitting area, desk area, fireplace, walk-in closet equipped with a mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Beverages in the fridge at no charge :) The bathroom was also huge. Stand-alone shower and large jacuzzi tub. Breakfast each morning was plentiful and delicious. Cinnamon coffeecake to die for. A menu is left on your door to fill out with their suggestions, or they will gladly make something special. Unheard of. Other B&B's I have stayed at provided one breakfast only. All of the staff were friendly and courteous and accommodating. We arrived at 11:00 pm and while someone happened to still be up, I had mentioned our arrival time prior and they assured me it would be no problem and that we would be able to easily get our key. We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend the Gramercy Mansion.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Public Relations Manager at Gramercy Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. The Tudor Room is one of my personal favorites. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed here for a wedding Sept 2013 in the "Country Room". Beautiful room with large well appointed bathroom. Complementary water and sodas and tea/coffee in room with fridge and microwave. Lovely full breakfast the next morning. Gorgeous grounds and gardens. I did not use the pool but it looked lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinagott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Public Relations Manager at Gramercy Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with future guests. Please come visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,668 reviews
The Ivy Hotel
#1 of 67 in Baltimore
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#8 of 67 in Baltimore
1,343 reviews
Fells Point
Sagamore Pendry Baltimore
Sagamore Pendry Baltimore
#4 of 67 in Baltimore
326 reviews
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 67 in Baltimore
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gramercy Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gramercy Mansion

Address: 1400 Greenspring Valley Rd, Baltimore, MD 21153-0647
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range: £100 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gramercy Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gramercy Mansion is a historic Tudor mansion and bed and breakfast peacefully secluded in Baltimore county's Greenspring Valley. Boasting eleven elegantly furnished guest rooms and suites, each unique and stunning, guests enjoy the luxury of whirlpool tubs and fireplaces, the convenience of complimentary WI-FI, cable t.v., in-room refrigerators and microwaves, decadent full breakfast prepared to order each morning, and the beauty and tranquility of landscaped gardens throughout the property. The Mansion and Carriage House may also be reserved for private and corporate events year round and provide a breathtaking backdrop for wedding celebrations and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Gramercy Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gramercy Mansion Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing