We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“restful bliss”
Review of Gramercy Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gramercy Mansion
Ranked #2 of 12 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
catonsville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“restful bliss”
Reviewed 23 January 2011

My stay was perfect from start to finish. Wonderful host, beautiful room, comfortable bed, and delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloCatonsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    54
    8
    10
    15
See reviews for
88
329
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westminstrer, MD
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2010

Friends had ti us about the Gramercy Mansion. It was even better than we anticipated. Our room, the Camelot Room was like a dream room out of fantasy land. The house itself was adorned with sculptures, painting, tapistry and beautiful Christmas decorations. The breakfast was also " fine dining' at its best.
Bill & Anne McKenna,
Westminster, MD

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willmcke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2010

I wanted to surprise my fiance with a romantic getaway. A friend recommended this place to me, and it was beyond worth it! We stayed in the Tower Room. If you want a big relaxing whirlpool tub, this room has it! My fiance is 6'2 and it fit him comfortably. Also, the staff was the best, very accommodating and friendly. My only complaint is that the Romance Package offered is very overpriced, but worth it if you don't have the time to sneak around and surprise your partner. I am finding out right now some other things about it. It is close enough that if you want to go into downtown Baltimore and dine, it is a super easy drive. I definitely hope to go back again, this time, with him planning it and surprising me!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rai624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2010

My husband and I went to an outside wedding on October 23. The surroundings were absolutely wonderful! Stayed in the Ambassador Room and felt like we were back in the 1800s. The service was excellant and the staff very friendly-especially the house cat who made himself at home in our room.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Mar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We stayed in the ambassador room. It is a large room with a big canopied bed and wood burning firplace. There are separate rooms for the bathroom and closet. A very romantic room! We drove a couple miles to have an awesome dinner at Turk's Grill. A full breakfast in the moring was very good. The whole experience was terrific. I highly recommend for a great romantic get-away.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BretDelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckley, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

My wife had a doctor's appointment at GreenSpring Station. The inn was located just 4 minutes from the office but was in a country setting away from the traffic. Visiting the beautiful inn was like taking a step back in time. The rooms were romatic, comfortable, and cozy. The breakfast was bountiful and delicious. We enjoyed walking in the peaceful gardens. Everyone there made us feel very welcome. The staff was freindly and professional.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Park, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2010

My husband and I wanted to do something special for our 25th anniversary. Two nights at Gramercy Mansion certainly fit the bill. We had reserved one of the lower priced rooms -- which would have been lovely -- but when we arrived we had been upgraded to the Tower Room, which was even better. The room was large, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was a fantasy, with a giant whirlpool tub, and separate large stall shower.

We ordered the Romance package, and when we returned from dinner, the room was lit by candlelight and the fireplace, with rose petals strewn everywhere. Truly a romantic experience.

The breakfasts were good, with lots of choices. There is even a cat -- a very handsome, friendly fellow who spent some time in our room (invited, of course).

The extensive grounds are lovely, and a pleasure to wander through.

I can't imagine a nicer way to celebrate a special occasion.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazycatlady__5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,422 reviews
The Ivy Hotel
#1 of 66 in Baltimore
167 reviews
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#7 of 66 in Baltimore
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gramercy Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gramercy Mansion

Property: Gramercy Mansion
Address: 1400 Greenspring Valley Rd, Baltimore, MD 21153-0647
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gramercy Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gramercy Mansion is a historic Tudor mansion and bed and breakfast peacefully secluded in Baltimore county's Greenspring Valley. Boasting eleven elegantly furnished guest rooms and suites, each unique and stunning, guests enjoy the luxury of whirlpool tubs and fireplaces, the convenience of complimentary WI-FI, cable t.v., in-room refrigerators and microwaves, decadent full breakfast prepared to order each morning, and the beauty and tranquility of landscaped gardens throughout the property. The Mansion and Carriage House may also be reserved for private and corporate events year round and provide a breathtaking backdrop for wedding celebrations and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Gramercy Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gramercy Mansion Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing