We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 13 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

You could really tell the extreme attention to detail that was paid throughout the entire property. They absolutely treat you exceptionally well and make you feel so much like family.

The B&B is in a wonderful location on a quiet road, just minutes away from tons of restaurants and bars

Room Tip: The breakfast was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bulent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    32
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
55
310
43
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I've stayed at Scarborough many times on business over the past couple years, and it has been fantastic. There is always a plate of cookies out at night, lots of amenities, and a beautiful, relaxed atmosphere. It's a very unique experience.

It's also in a great location, near the inner harbor, fed hill, and surrounding areas.

Room Tip: I've stayed in most every room, my personal favorite is the brothers grimm room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Inn is a great location in Federal Hill section, within walking distance of ball parks, waterfront, restaurants, and several historical/cultural things, and a short block from free city bus. It also offers free parking just a few minutes’ walk away.
Converted from 3 adjacent row houses, is well done and well appointed. Rooms are relatively large, and comfortable. Breakfasts are above average, cooked upscale dishes and/or home-made granola and biscotti buffet if you want.
It is on a well-used street so you do get truck, bus, and blaring radio noise during morning and evening hours, but is mainly quiet during normal sleeping hours. We rate this a 4 (relative to other B&B’s) because while above average this is not a top 15% venue. ALSO they were aggressive about collecting rent for days 3&4 during our first hour there (we had deposited for days 1&2 well in advance), AND the room and bathroom were not serviced on day 2 of our 4 days there (especially, damp towels and washcloths were still on the bathroom floor when we returned late after a very active hot sticky day, very disappointing when craving a refreshing shower; the owner offered an excuse but really this is inexcusable and we almost gave it a 3 based on this). All in all though, we would return.

Room Tip: 2 rooms have private bathrooms down the hall (at least these are less expensive)
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank like-mountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sykeville, MD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The location is great. The rooms are very nice and I would recommend the Hickory Vale Room. Having off street parking is a big plus for the city. You can easily walk to the inner harbor and there are many nice places to eat near by. The only issue I would have is the breakfast. We stayed over the weekend and the breakfasts were not up to the potential of the facility. They need to take it up a notch to get five stars. Remember that you are in the city and there is some noise from outside occasionally but it's not a problem.
As to the staff, we met Richard and Barry and they were wonderful. Friendly and knowledgeable about the city and current events. We will return and give them a chance at that fifth star.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimamigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

While working at the NYC branch of a Baltimore tech startup, I spent several days each month in Baltimore and stayed at this fantastic B&B. The proprietor, Barry, was always friendly and always greeted me with fresh cookies and fantastic breakfast. He would often times ask me ahead of time what I would like to have for breakfast on my next trip, and he always knew when rooms were my favorite and would try to make sure they were available when I was in town. Staying here felt like home, and I am sad that I will no longer need to come back for work.

Room Tip: I like the Round Hill room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

It was our first ever stay at Scarborough Fair and it was a great experience. We really enjoyed the historic décor and the many interesting items on display. The daily breakfast was awesome and personally served by the proprietors. Wi-Fi access is available and the owners provide a small library of DVD movies which you can play on the TV in your room. There are restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stay was amazing. The owners are fantastic. They cater to your every need. Quaint and cozy and I plan to return regularly when I'm in town. We are in town about once a month for business and stay there every time!

Room Tip: The Fitzgerald room is awesome and comfortable with a second door to the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast

Property: Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast
Address: 801 S Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21230-3904
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 2 blocks of the Inner Harbor, this 1801 Georgian Style Bed and Breakfast has been welcoming guests for nearly 20 years. Walk to most major attractions, including Camden Yards & Ravens Stadium, Baltimore Convention Center, restaurants and shops, the National Aquarium and more. Free Parking, Full Cooked Breakfast, complimentary beverages, afternoon homemade cookies. Spacious bedrooms have private baths (some with jacuzzis and fireplaces). Located in Federal Hill neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scarborough Fair Hotel Baltimore
Scarborough Fair Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing