We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1840s Carrollton Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
760
117
20
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
760
117
20
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcarroll suitebed and breakfastpatriot roombreakfast was deliciousjetted tubwedding nightromance packagefells pointlittle italywalking distancestreet noisefew blocksbeautiful roomromantic getawaypower plantfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
818 - 823 of 914 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2011

The Inn is full of elegance and charm. The rooms are beautifully furnished & spacious the staff friendly & accomodating. The breakfast is wonderful & you have a choice of it being served in either the dining room or your room. The Inn is near the Inner Harbor, Little Italy, and the Power Plant, close enough to walk or a short car ride away. We have stayed here quite a few times & look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Rooms that front Albemarle St are quieter than those fronting Lombard St.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

1840 Carrollton Inn is an absolutely beautiful and romantic B&B....it is the ideal place for a romantic getaway experience. All of the amenities were excellent. The room was spotless and the breakfast was just delicious! There is nothing negative I can say about this place. It exceeded all of my expectations and then some! I will definitely go back!!! I will also be looking for the the B&B's next groupon......the deal is just unreal!!!
A special thanks to Tracy for your superior customer service. It was indeed a pleasure to meet you. You are indeed a delight and an asset to the 1840 Carrollton Inn located in Baltimore, MD!!!!!

Room Tip: Be sure to check online.....each room has it's unique beauty. You can't go wrong with any of the rooms based on my experience but I would love to go back and experience the other rooms!! It was just awesome!!!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyButterfly804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We celebrated our anniversary at the Inn and loved the history and romantic charm. Our room was spacious and elegantly furnished - loved the double whirlpool tub. The staff was personable and eager to accommodate. The breakfast menu provided a variety of delicious choices, and we especially appreciated the option of having breakfast served in our room. The location is near the harbor, and right next to the neighborhood of Little Italy, so a host of excellent dining options are within a short walk. A bus stop for Baltimore's free bus system is located just a few steps outside the front door, so we parked our car for the weekend, walked to Harbor destinations, and took the bus to explore more distant city locations. If you prefer historic character to a modern highrise, this is the place to stay in Baltimore.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ulrichbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

If you visit Baltimore, you have to stay here. The location; the warmth, friendliness, and helpfulness the staff; the elegant decor in and the cleanliness of the room and elsewhere, and the lavish breakfast all make choosing this place a no-brainer.

Room Tip: We loved the Scholars Room but it may be too over the top for some.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmlandow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Our entire stay at the Inn was perfect from start to finish. The staff was incredibly warm and accomodating, the room (Patriots room) was soft, luxurious and incredibly large and well-apointed, and the breakfast was delish. The location of the Inn is so perfect for walking around the city. Little Italy is steps away and the beautiful harbor area is a few blocks away, but also a nice easy walk. Do not miss the harbor area it is just stunning, with old factories, ships and cobblestone walks. The Circulator is a great (and FREE) way to experience the city. But back to the Inn, honestly they could not have been better, I know that we will return again and again!

Room Tip: Courtyard view is the way to go!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurens819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews