We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Lord Baltimore Hotel(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveller rating
463
407
222
122
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
407
222
122
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlejohns hopkinsshuttle servicecomedy clubkd elitepark and cruise packagecruise portinner harborfree breakfastbaltimore areafront desk staffhotel restaurantcamden yardshospitalparkingtradewindscruisers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,027 - 1,032 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

There was hair in the tub. I kept getting kicked off the internet. The fridge had to be unplugged at night because it emitted a loud noise. The absolute best part was when I got in the bed and found tissues between the sheets. Beyond disgusting! When I called the front desk and complained, they brought me a clean set of sheets, but I had to strip and make up the bed myself. I could have done that for free at home--and at home, I wouldn't have had to touch someone else's dirty tissues and bedding!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank DeAnne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

I would like to apologize for the problems you incurred while staying with us. Our GM has met with the Executive Housekeeper to address these issues and take an action with the Housekeeper.
As you see from most of our reviews, we work hard to give every guest a positive experience and the problems you described are taken very seriously.
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware. We would like to offer you a discount for a future stay if you will just call me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel had good value for money paid. The shuttle to Baltimore Harbour was great - be sure and take advantage of it. The cruise parking package is reasonable - leave your car for a week and take the free shuttle to the Port.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you for booking our "Park N' Cruise" package and writing your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you cruise out of the Maryland Cruise Terminal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Good value for the price. Free parking/included breakfast/ convenient shuttle make it a good deal It is slightly outside the downtown area but the shuttle runs regularly and is very convenient. The hotel has good amenities and the staff is very cooperative and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

We appreciate you writing a review that points out that we are "good value" with free parking and a convenient shuttle to the Inner Harbor in Baltimore, We look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in the Baltimore area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Best Western in Baltimore, MD was an excellent value, and close to family that we were visiting. Very comfortable bed, clean room, friendly, helpful Staff. The free full breakfast was very tasty, and the Staff kept everything well stocked. The Hotel provides a free Shuttle service into downtown Baltimore, which is convenient. The price was fair, I inquired about a AAA discount, and was offered the Manager's Special, which was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank scoutsimba2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

It's nice to hear you found your stay pleasant and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western Plus in Baltimore with other TripAdvisor readers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We (my brother and three sisters) spent three days at this hotel in late October 2013. We were in Baltimore to keep vigil with our Father, who was in a coma in a nearby hospital and would not come out. The hotel itself was fine. In fact it exceeded our expectations. And, knowing our situation, they were extremely accommodating about the uncertainty of our stay from day to day.

But the person we really want to talk about is Miranda, our server in the restaurant. Miranda was exactly what we needed. She knew our situation and seemed to know exactly what to say. Just the right mix of cheerfulness and concern. When we came back from the hospital for the last time, we found Miranda and she consoled us like a member of the family.

Okay, if you want gourmet food you may want to look somewhere in downtown Baltimore. But if you want good food and good company, you couldn't do better than the Best Western Plus and Miranda. We hope this hotel knows what a good person they have as their employee.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geok64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

First, I would like to express our sympathy for your loss. I'm sure it was a very difficult situation for you and your family. We appreciate your recognition of Miranda and have shared it with her Supervisor and even posted a copy on the Employee board in the Employee lounge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews