We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #38 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Wellsville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We booked the cruise parking package. The staff is wonderful, and the rooms are comfortable. You recieve complimentary breakfast tickets and it is a decent breakfast buffet. They take care of setting up your shuttle transfers to the Port. They also offer free shuttle service to the harbor so you can enjoy the city. The food at Tradewinds is good but a little pricey. Overall, we would enjoyed our stay with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Yvette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your "great hotel" review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    369
    199
    111
    109
See reviews for
436
289
58
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, Delaware, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Almost afraid to leave this review, I might not be able to get a reservation next time I need it. I was going to Johns Hopkins to schedule a lung biopsy. Decided to make a weekend of it. Picked this hotel because of the Shuttle Service. Never dreamed how amazing the experience would be. Even though this hotel was very clean and the breakfast were more than wonderful. Sometimes that's not what always makes your stay great.
This hotel should get some kind of award for their staff. Not one, not two, the ENTIRE staff does everything to make your stay with them feel like your at a 5 Star Resort. When the shuttle was over booked for the hospital, they put us in a cab so we wouldn't miss our appointment. When we missed the shuttle, a staff member saw we'd have an hour wait and missed her break to take us to the Harbor. What other hotel does this? Everyone, cleaning staff, clerks, shuttle drivers, pool attendants, everyone. Thank You for an amazing stay. You guys are GREAT! Thank You!
I know I have to continue at the hospital for surgery and then follow up appointments. I will be staying with you again and agin.

Room Tip: I stayed on a floor dedicated to hospital patients, but I'm sure all of the rooms are nice. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your glowing review. We are very proud of our staff and the measures they take to ensure each guest a positive experience at our Hotel. We wish you well in your treatments and appreciate you making the Best Western Plus your home in Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The staff was very accommodating, the hotel was very clean, and the food was decent. We stayed for four days and used the convenient shuttle service to and from Johns Hopkins, except for one day when our appointment was at 6:00 am. Adela, at the front desk, was very pleasant while we check in, Angelina and Rochelle were friendly and attended to small details in the restaurant, and Kevin, the shuttle bus driver, was attentive to all his passengers especially those that needed assistance getting in and out of the van. We enjoyed the hot tub in the evening, and if you get a room with a view of downtown, it's like getting extra icing on the cake. In addition, you don't have to pay for parking your car which can be very experience in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLR1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for pointing out the employees that offered you special attention. We are proud of our relationship with Johns Hopkins Hospitals and work closely with them to meet the needs of the thousands of patients and their families that stay with us each year. We hope you will visit us again as a tourist and not necessarily a Hopkins patient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My wife and I booked the stay and park with the shuttle to the cruise terminal and it was very easy and a great value. Make sure you go to the package site to book. The staff was very helpful. Dinner was very good in the restaurant, the breakfast buffet had a lot to choose from, and the shuttle was on time and very easy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus when cruising out of Baltimore. We like to think our Park N' Cruise package is a "great value", so it's nice to hear you agree. Your review is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel advertises free parking and shuttle to the Baltimore cruise terminal. CHECK with the hotel to make sure the rooms really do include these amenities. I reserved four rooms online after clicking on the link. When I called the 800 number, the service representative suggested that I check with the hotel to make sure we could park. The rates were $50 more for each room. We would not have had parking as booked. At best, the link was not correct, however, I find the advertising to be misleading and devious. Look for other hotels.

Room Tip: Check with the hotel to verify rates and amenities.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kaykuhns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
I'm sorry for the confusion in making your reservation. In order to include transportation to the Cruise terminal, guests must book our "Park N' Cruise" package at $139.00. The package includes your room, transportation to/from the Cruise terminal and free parking of your vehicle for the duration of your cruise. If you simply made a room reservation, it would have included free parking, but not the transportation to the cruise terminal. If our website or reservation system misled you in any way, it was not intentional and hope you will consider visiting us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baltimore hotels

Sullivan, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel staff was exceptional. Helpful, friendly and nice, they were kind and did not seem to know how to do anything but smile. The lifeguard @ the pool took his job quite seriously and kept an eagle eye on my children. Am thankful he was there, and feel great that others will be able to utilize his services.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginnybags4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
We strive for excellent customer service, so it's always nice to hear a review from a guest complimenting our wonderful staff. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casar, NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I use this hotel every time I go to Baltimore which it the least twice a year sometimes more. Good value for the hotel it has a shuttle and a hot breakfast. Also I use it for the nearby hospital and they are so good to all the people that stay and visit this major hospital. The staff is great and the van driver Kevin is just the best!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DENISE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
We appreciate your continued patronage of our hotel. It is good to hear that Kevin, our Senior Shuttle driver, provided you with excellent service and we look forward to your next visit when you are in the Baltimore area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224-4630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off I-95 with plenty of free parking. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle to the Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Convention Center and Johns Hopkins Hospitals. As seating is limited, guests are required to sign-up for this service at the Front Desk. Room amenities include a microwave/refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Plus Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing