We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #38 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great Overall Experience at this hotel! We had 5 people slept comfortably in 2 queen and 1 sleeper sofa, Beds very comfortable, friendly staff, great food, great location, 10 min drive to inner harbor Free Shuttle and Free Hot Breakfast, also offered discount tickets to National Aquarium! Our Family will definitely stay here again when in Baltimore!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your "awesome" review". We appreciate you taking the time to share your very positive experience on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,220)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

771 - 777 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was doing an overnight with my two grandsons ( ages 6 and 9) so we could do the Aquarium one day and the Science Museum the next. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean. They were even cleaning the walls inside of the elevator when we went to get on. The shuttle took us to the Inner Harbor. Our second day we were the only passengers so the driver dropped us off right by the museum. It was so nice not to have the hassle and cost of downtown parking. I would stay there again. I also will check Best Westerns i other places when traveling.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna19-19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Our staff works hard, so it's nice to hear you found them to be helpful and friendly. When possible, our shuttle drivers will go out of their way to accommodate our guests. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our rates were changed and took many attempts to have them adjusted. The staff was unfriendly. The hotel was hot and sticky . Half the elevators or out of order. The vending machine only had orange soda!!! NO maid service, ran out of toilet paper. Breakfast fruit was rotten.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

I'm sorry for the confusion with your room rate. It seems there was a block of rooms for your group, but the cut-off date to make reservations at the discounted rate had passed and the hotel could no longer honor the discounted rate.
I have advised our Executive Housekeeper of the problem with your service and she will follow up with the Housekeeper assigned to your room.
Please know that we take your reviews very seriously and all issues mentioned will be addressed. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The carpets and floor in the room were DIRTY and STICKY. So sticky that after walking on it, my feet stuck to my flip flops. Also, we asked for a cot and the sheets were DIRTY. We asked for a set of sheets for the pull out sofa and got 3 fitted sheets. The air conditioning never got cold. It just blew out 72ish temp air. Stayed pretty humid. It was a shame. Nice size room. Bathroom was nice. Breakfast was decent. Just not a clean room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CHeydetBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

I'm sorry for the problems you experienced with the carpet and the air conditioner in your room, but wanted to let you know we are replacing the AC units in the sleeping rooms one floor at a time. The Housekeeping Manager will have the carpet in the room deep cleaned and she is personally inspecting the sheets on all the cots before they are sent to another guest room. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

After two days on the road to Baltimore from south Florida, we stopped at the welcome center to find a hotel near johns Hopkins Hospital. I needed to be in surgery at 530 the next morning. The nice lady gave us info on places to stay which included the Best Western. I called and was lucky to speak with Anastasia, who took care of our every need. She told us about a great discount for Hopkins patients.....free shuttle to hospital (even at 5am) free breakfast (for my wife) and discount on our dinner. Things went well, and I can say the next time we return to Hopkins, our first call will be to Anastasia at Best Western Hotel & conference center.
Thank you Anastasia, from Russia with love.
Don & Pat

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crispy752014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are proud of Anastasia and the excellent customer service she provided for you. Thanks for letting us know and thanks for choosing the Best Western Plus. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Recently stayed here for a long weekend and had a good experience. Perks of this hotel are free parking, free wi-fi, complimentary breakfast, complimentary shuttle to the Inner Harbor.

If you want to use the shuttle, reserve your slot EARLY. We only used it once because the other times we would have used it, it was already full and we would have to wait a couple hours for the next open slot. Good thing is the front desk recommended a good taxi company and it was only $13 - $15 each way to the Inner Harbor/Fells Point area.

Breakfast was buffet style and comparable to most other free hotel breakfasts. Eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal, muffins, make your own waffles, etc. Nothing fancy but it served its purpose. There was a very friendly staff member at breakfast on Sunday morning. He was helping people make their waffles, talking to everyone, helping keep things stocked and clean. Monday morning was a different story. A female staff member was telling everyone they had 10 minutes get what they wanted and just wasn't very friendly.

Beds were comfortable and room was clean. It had a large flat screen TV, microwave and mini fridge. Shower had good water pressure and a large shower head which a lot of hotels don't have. ATM in the lobby which was convenient. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and I would stay here again. I might consider paying more for a hotel to stay right in the Inner Harbor for convenience because we probably paid the same when you add in taxi costs and parking garages. However, if you can book your spot on the shuttle early enough, it's definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristaLeeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let TripAdvisor readers know you "would stay with us again" and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Horrible location. Horrible hallways. Passable rooms. Disgusting breakfast. If you like trucks and semi-trailers this is your place.

Did my laundry and wound up with soap ALLLLL over my clothes. Reported to front desk. They couldn't have cared less. Plus the laundry room looks like one in a project - filthy and broken down. A microcosm of the hotel. Speaking of projects, the hotel is in the middle of one.

Paid a RIDICULOUS $200 a night as I had to attend a conference in downtown Baltimore and couldn't find a room.

One good thing was the shuttle. If you can put up with a driver that talks to himself and spontaneously honks the horn.

The people that give this hotel a good review have obviously never been to a hotel before.

Stay away.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. The laundry room is under renovation including three new washing machines. Many guests have stayed with us on multiple occasions and they appreciate our convenient location, our hot buffet breakfast and our free parking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224-4630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £72 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off I-95 with plenty of free parking. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle to the Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Convention Center and Johns Hopkins Hospitals. As seating is limited, guests are required to sign-up for this service at the Front Desk. Room amenities include a microwave/refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Plus Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing