We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baseball weekend for 3 couples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #39 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
NJ, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Baseball weekend for 3 couples”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The staff was attentive and allowed us an early check-in which was great. We arrived sooner than expected and were able to go to our rooms.The shuttle was convenient and our driver was very very helpful. Be sure to reserve your spot in the van early! Breakfast buffet was ok.The bar area can use some upgrading.This hotel is about 4 miles from the Inner Harbor area but we weren't bothered by that.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donnasonrisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I'm happy to hear our Front Desk staff was able to get you checked in early. Our complimentary shuttle is a very popular amenity, and it's nice to know our Driver was so helpful. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    372
    199
    111
    109
See reviews for
439
289
59
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great place to stay. Everything was excellent. Just what most would expect from a "plus" hotel. comfort, helpful staff, clean, enjoyable, etc. Would stay again anytime. Nothing to complain about. Good location for where we needed to be.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Our hard working staff appreciates you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We especially like to hear you would "stay with us again". Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

They do a great job. Hotel is a little dated but is clean. They do not charge for parking. The shuttle is available. Staff really do care about you. Breakfast is good but if you are watching your carbs, may need to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank callwendy4oils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your "awesome" review. We appreciate our guests and do our best to accommodate their needs. For those watching their carbs, our breakfast buffet offers scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, and fruit. We will talk to the Chef about the possibility of adding additional items for those with restricted diets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Multiple issues at check in, room changes 3 different times, rusty tubs, dripping water, mildew stains, dirty walls, humid hallway AND room. Carpet was disgusting, breakfast was WORSE than disgusting, flies in the restaurant. Management unhelpful until a call placed to BW worldwide. I would NEVER stay here again, and further from the harbor than we thought. All in a all a horrible hotel with very few english speaking employees, though they were all accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I'm sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. We are in the process of having the tubs refinished and our maintenance staff is working on the other issues you described. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baltimore hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I gave this an excellent, more based on the service and help I received. my visit was business related, and due to some logistical problems, I had to extend my stay.. your hotel was booked pretty solid, and yet.. the ladies worked hard to make it happen.. with very positive attitudes. and great problem solving skills. Heather and Colleen specifically made me feel like I was a family saying hi with great smiles, and having fun with our accents. more than helpful with advise on places to go, Colleen and Heather, made my stay feel like a 5 star.. I also watched how they handled other guest, with the same great attitude…. Colleen and Heather made my stay way better..

Room Tip: if you need to wash clothes , pic the 6 th floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We appreciate your review and your wonderful accolades for Heather and Colleen. They always appreciate the recognition when they work so hard to assist our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the above hotel.. The staff was friendly, helpful and the room was beautiful and comfortable. I will definitely come to stay there again and will recommend it to my friends who travel this way a lot. Also the free breakfast and shuttle service was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Louise M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
On behalf of our Management and our hard working staff, I would like to thank you for your "awesome" review. We look forward to your return visit when you are in Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Upon arrival a vagrant in the parking lot asked us for money - always had people hanging around the both entrance doors - smoking - drinking beer - some had no shoes on & seemed dirty - especially late at night... one early morning some woman (with no shoes on & bags on the bench) tried to reach out & touch me as i left the hotel. It was awful & creepy... Beds were uncomfortable & the rooms were old... broken tile in the bathroom with dirt in cracks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank C8541DMcarolc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
I'm sorry for the issues you experienced while staying with us. Vagrancy is a problem in our City and even at downtown hotels, but we do take it seriously and we do our best to make sure our guests are not bothered. The rooms are under renovation and we are replacing the bedding one floor at a time. Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224-4630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off I-95 with plenty of free parking. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle to the Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Convention Center and Johns Hopkins Hospitals. As seating is limited, guests are required to sign-up for this service at the Front Desk. Room amenities include a microwave/refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Plus Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing