We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 2,035 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$48 - US$48
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Market Pl.
Description: Fogo de ChaoR (fo-go dee shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, FogoR began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 16 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service. We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet salad bar, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.
Odenton, Maryland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The salad bar offers a great selection of meats and cheese. A friendly atmosphere with endless amounts of steak cooked to perfection... Just go.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sippisipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    217
    68
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“First Time- Last Time-Ticket Punched....”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

So after reading mixed reviews, I took the challenge. Here goes:

The valet parking has a smooth operation. Upon entering, the overall ambiance was reminiscent of a school cafeteria so forget a "quiet" dinner if that is your intent. Our server did not seem motiviated but rather flustered by being overwhelmed. We had to ask for things instead of having the server proactively check on us. The salad bar was exquisite and the meats were good. It was pricey and I'll admit, the service nor ambiance merited the price of the meal (looking at the whole picture). In truth? we did not have a good dining experience. Hence, for now we punched our "been there-done that" ticket and probably will not return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NomadKnight47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Limited selection and overcooked meat”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Been to several Fogo de Chao before. This one was a bit disappointing because both the salad bar and the barbecue selection seemed a bit limited. Plus, no seafood in baltimore on the grill is also disappointing. Some of the meat that was served rare was overcooked and dried out. I did get some rare cuts of the fillet and leg of lamb.

They do however, serve a fantastic caipirinha!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harring10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent wine list and customer service”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Although I do not eat red meat,the restaurant has added a seafood entree and appetizer to the menu and the salad bar satisfies the needs of a true vegan. The sea bass was wonderful and the service and knowledge of the servers regarding the wine list was commendable. I've been here twice over the last 2 months for work functions and the noteworthy wine list is the highlight of my visit although the carnivores in my party thoroughly enjoyed the free flowing meat selections.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMO2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Big, bustling, crowded, pricey and Heavenly!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had to return for another go at the fantastic salad bar and endless skewers of grilled meats. If it's possible, we had an even better time than our last visit. The salad bar has more varieties of salad, veggies, meats and cheese and smoked salmon than we've ever seen anywhere else. And then there are the waiters bringing around skewers of so many kinds of grilled meats that you will be overwhelmed. And every one perfectly delicious. If there's any criticism it would be that the meats are generously salted, perhaps too much for some palates. But we love the place and will visit many times again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tesoromiofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing