We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and waiter”

Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 2,007 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: US$8 - US$26
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Calvert st
Description: Dedicated to the Irish tradition of hospitality and good times, Tir na nOg is a friendly neighborhood pub located in the heart of the Inner Harbor. Tir na nOg is where friends and family get together and celebrate all that life has to offer.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food and waiter”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were seated in this restaurant right away but waited for nearly a half hour before we were able to wave someone down to get service. Once we started working with Colin, our visit went very well. He made sure that our glasses were full and that our food arrived promptly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Elf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    211
    136
    53
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great crab cake and wonderful view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stopped here for a quick dinner. It has a wonderful terrace with a view of the USS constellation and the Inner Harbor. Great crab cake - would you expect anything less in Baltimore? A nice selection of draft beer as well. The cannon on the Constellation was fired and scared the bejeepers out of all of us on the deck!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank altadesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
415 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service, Great View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

So good we went twice, once dining outside with the awesome Harbor View and then again inside to watch soccer We had the Meatloaf and the Chicken Fingers which were excellent. The stringy fries are really tasty. Great beer choice but stuck with Guinness and Strongbow the first time and beer on the second visit. Service was excellent, unobtrusive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank galaxy148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
308 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Great View of the harbor area.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stopped by and had a couple drinks, service was fast and pleasant enough. The drinks were cold and not overly pricey. Nice view of the inner harbor area, great for tourist watching if you are into that.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyna47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
103 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Two words - pretzelbun. turkeyburger.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

ok, its four words, but that doesn't change the fact that this takeout was some of the best I've ever had.

While staying at the adjacent Renaissance for a conference, I decided to adventure out to get something to bring back to my room while I worked.

The Pretzel Bun Turkey Burger was listed on the specials menu. It was a no brainier. It was well made, tasted great and they really packaged it nicely for takeout - well done!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer_0290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing