We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel is good located, next to the harbor.
The building is retrofitted, so the lobby and rooms are modern and clean. The staff was nice.
We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and they gave us a room in the second floor with view to the main street, and just in front of the elevator. The result was a noisy night and morning!
The valet parking was $36 so we decided to park ourselves just across the street for $14/day, which was worthy.
When we book a hotel, we expect a good night sleep, and it did not happen. That's the reason why this review is only average.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in a higher floor and far from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for your review of Brookshire Suites. I do appreciate the time you took to inform of us your experience.

I am sorry you did not get a good nights sleep due to exterior traffic/city noise. We do our best to minimize this for our guests as much as possible. Unfortunately being downtown in such a busy inner harbor location does, at times, have it challenges, as does being in any urban location. We do have a few rooms located on the back side of the hotel and next time you're with us, please mention the sensitivity to traffic noise and we will do our best to accommodate you in a more desirable location in the hotel.

I hope the rest of your visit was more enjoyable. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Baltimore.

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

We took advantage of an internet special for the Brookshire, so we weren't sure what we'd find. From a call the day before arrival regarding parking to settling back in the car for our return trip, the experience was nothing less than terrific. I can't say enough about the staff! Everyone was so courteous, extremely helpful, and good natured! Great advice about where to eat, how to get to an out-of-the-way spot, which bus to take, including, "No, your really don't want to walk." Boy, was he correct. Our map made it look much closer than a half an hour's walk!
Early check-in? No problem. Leaving the car and bags there so we could have a full day after check-out? No problem!
The hotel is in a great location, just steps away from the Inner Harbor, Charm City Loop connections, and a short walk to Camden Yards. The unit was much larger than we expected and was vert clean and comfortable. A couple who traveled with us had a similar suite with a really nice view of the harbor.
We didn't do our homework on parking, so used the valet service which was steep. However, given our early arrival and late departure and the efficiency and helpfulness of the guys on duty, it was money well-spent.
Internet special or not, we will definitely go back to the Brookshire on our next visit to Baltimore.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit at Brookshire Suites.

I really appreciate your comments and your review. It is a very honest and heart felt review of the hotel.

Being an independent lifestyle hotel, we do our best to create the unique experiences as possible. We're not a cookie cutter chain hotel and we want our guests to leave with great memories of Baltimore and Brookshire Suites.

If I can be of any assistance for future reservations, please do not hesitate to call on us.

Thank You.

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights awaiting our cruise. The location was fantastic and the room was extremely large, clean and decorated nicely. The bed was comfortable although the couch and chair in the living room weren't (but they did look nice). The price was affordable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Valet service was very quick and extremely pleasant. Overall is was a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for your review of Brookshire Suites.

I can totally appreciate your comments regarding the sofa and chair. As I'm sure you know, we just completed a big renovation and the furniture is still very new. As a result, the sofas and chairs have not quite been broken in yet, but as occupancy increases, I'm sure they'll become just as comfortable as those at home!

if you have any other comments or suggestions, I'd love to hear them. We are always looking for ways to improve and better our guests experience.

I hope you enjoyed your cruise!

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed at the Brookshire Suites while I took the Maryland Bar Exam. I came into the hotel extremely stressed, and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They gave us great recommendations of places to eat, as well as menus of places that did delivery (which was very much needed!) The location is also fantastic! It is literally right between the convention center and the inner harbor (roughly two blocks away from both places). So, if you are there for business or for fun, I would highly recommend it. They also have a cute little wine bar in the lobby. The rooms were incredibly clean and comfortable. We could not have had a better room!

I only had very few complaints - which is amazing because I was incredibly stressed out- First, the breakfast is a little lack luster. Honestly, this is a very mild complaint as the breakfast is an additional service, not an entitlement. Also, the valet is extremely over-priced. There is a lot right next door to the hotel for $6.00 over night. So, I would park there. Again, these are minimal complaints.

I had a great stay and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful! I highly recommend the Brookshire suites!

Room Tip: The "Cloud Club" level is where breakfast is served. The view there is gorgeous and you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Hi Sara,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I really appreciate your honest feedback.

As you know, we just completed a big renovation of the entire hotel. We've spent a lot of time on making sure our rooms were right. Now that this task is behind us, we are beginning a process to evaluate our breakfast offerings. We've been meeting with various supplier over the past month to see what options are out there so we can provide a much healthier and a better breakfast experience. I do have to admit, our breakfast is ordinary, eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, yogurts, oatmeal, breakfast pastries, but nothing super special. I'm sure we will have something rolled out very soon to enhance our guests experience.

We continually do rate shops with other hotels to ensure that we are as competitive as possible with valet parking rates. Some hotels are charging up to $54 per night for valet parking, while we are $36. Of course, our guests have the option to self park in area garages, however, I do caution them to make sure they read the signs before selecting a garage. Some are not open 24-hours and some are not open on Sundays. So make sure you don't get stuck in a garage that isn't open! Finally, with our valet option, you can charge your parking right to your room and you wont have to worry about paying each time you exit the garage.

Thanks again for your comments. I really appreciate your feedback. Good luck with your exam results!

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We were most pleased with our stay. The suite was newly renovated and very well appointed. The bed was comfortable. The staff was most helpful and accommodating. We'd certainly make this our #1 choice on our next trip to Baltimore.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank You for your comments regarding Brookshire Suites on TripAdvisor.

We completed our renovations in late January and look forward to introducing our new hotel to the world. Thank you for sharing with others your experience.

Of course, we're always looking for ways to improve, so if you think of anything we can do better, please let me know.

See you on your next trip!

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I always enjoy my stays at the Baltimore Brookshire Suites. Staff is very helpful and friendly and always willing to answer my questions and go above and beyond. It is also perfectly located between downtown and the inner harbor.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to complete a review on Brookshire Suites. I really appreciate your feedback.

I often tell visitors that Baltimore is like a football field, Harbor East as one end zone and the Ballparks another end zone....and Brookshire Suites is right on the 50 yard line!

Thanks again for staying with us. I really appreciate your business.

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#16 of 67 in Baltimore
1,182 reviews
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection

Address: 120 E Lombard St, Baltimore, MD 21202-5541 (Formerly The Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#17 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#22 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £70 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Contemporary Downtown Baltimore Hotel, The Brookshire Suites, BW Premier Collection, is a blended combination of Baltimore's urban spirit and the vibrant energy that comes from its community. We have crafted a lifestyle boutique hotel that welcomes you to Baltimore. Industrial elements, bold black and white photographs of local artists and street inspired art celebrate the creativity and speak to the hotel's artistic and unique feel. Charm City is alive and on the walls, thanks to local artist, Michael Owen the creator of the Baltimore Love Project. The lobby is home to RedBAR, where you can experience the local flavors of Baltimore by enjoying coffee, craft beers and local wines. Settle into the communal space and enjoy light conversation with fellow travelers or play board games while enjoying music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookshire Hotel Baltimore
Brookshire Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing