We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was excellent. It was like staying at a bestfirends house rather than a hotel. I was right in the inner harbor and with easy walking distance of the Hard Rock Cafe (along with other great resturants) the science center, and the aquarium

Room Tip: I stayed in a suite that was not listed as a city view. I could still see some of the sky line, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Marie,

Thank you for your review of Brookshire Suites on Trip Advisor. I appreciate the time you took to post a review and am even happier that you had a great time.

Thanks again for staying with us. We do appreciate your business. I hope to see you on your next visit to Baltimore

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    181
    84
    38
    18
See reviews for
163
198
25
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This place was great. The rooms were huge, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The beds were really comfy! I stayed one night at the Hilton down the street and one night here. The Hilton is the much more expensive hotel but Brookshire Suites had nicer rooms that were cleaner and a better location (closer the harbor). I would definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling to Baltimore, especially if you have a few people or family. The rooms were massive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itsfullcircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Itsfullcircle,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review of Brookshire Suites. I am glad you enjoyed the spacious suites and the staff. We do our best to exceed expectations as much as possible. Thank you for acknowledging.

I hope to see you again on a future visit!

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I had read a lot of reviews on hotels in the Inner Harbor before deciding on Brookshire Suites--and it did not disappoint. Service was impeccable from the moment we arrived with expedient and friendly check in and valet service. The one-bedroom suites are super spacious and comfortable with a good sized refrigerator (bigger than the usual ones you see with the tiny mini bar) and a useful sink in the kitchenette, along with two tv's. The location is just blocks from all the key attractions but off the main drag so we got restful sleep. Breakfast on the top floor is pretty good with all the basics and a self-help waffle maker too. Whenever we came back to the hotel, the staff inquired about our day and stay, making us feel very welcome and affirming that this hotel management doesn't take their guests for granted. Finally, this is a very family friendly hotel which simultaneously has a hip and chic vibe/decore, a difficult balance for most hotels. Traveling with a 17 month old is not the easiest thing but we were able to enjoy a comfortable stay and a suite fit for a toddler to run around, while not resorting to a standard, boring chain hotel. Kudos to Brookshire Suites - we will definitely recommend to all our friends visiting Baltimore!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nomadgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Nomadgal,

Thank you for your recent visit at Brookshire Suites and for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. I greatly appreciate the feedback. It is very important to all of us that our guests have the most enjoyable stay possible. Just because we're a smaller independent hotel doesn't mean we're not BIG with customer service...thank you for recognizing.

I hope you visit with us again when you come back to Baltimore!

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Hubby and I splurged a bit more than cheap hotels we normally get for one night stay but it was still cheaper than most so close to Inner Harbor and what great value. We stayed in the corner suite. Very nice. Bed was super comfortable and they gave us plenty if comfy pillows. When we asked for a disposable razor they brought it so fast to third floor hubby didn't have time to put shirt on. Super friendly fast service. They even called to make sure we had everything we needed once we settled in. Five stars and we will be back there again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkntod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear TInkntod,

Thank you for your recent visit with Brookshire Suites and Baltimore. We all do appreciate your business and really appreciate your comments about Brookshire Suites. I'm very pleased you had an enjoyable visit and hope to see you again soon.

Thank You for choosing Brookshire Suites.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Wow, from start to finish this boutique hotel exceeded our expectations. We decided very last minute that we wanted to take our young children (ages 6 & 4) to the Inner Harbor for spring break to do the aquarium, etc. I called MANY hotels in the area and was disappointed at how much their rates were, even though many of them claimed to have a hotel/aquarium package deal. In fact, most of them claimed to have a package deal on their websites but a call to the hotels to inquire about rates revealed that they had no aquarium package deals available for spring break. When I called Brookshire Suites I was so happy to find out that they had an aquarium family fun package that included one night's stay and 4 aquarium tickets (2 adults & 2 children) that was a significant savings over what I had discovered at the few hotels who actually had aquarium packages. When I called the hotel I had the pleasure of speaking with Yolanda Holden, who was incredibly helpful and friendly as she answered all of my questions without rushing me through the process. When we arrived at the hotel we received free valet parking (no other hotels in the area offered this) and imagine my surprise when the person checking me in at the front desk was none other than my new friend Yolanda! As soon as I gave my name she remembered speaking with me and welcomed me with a warm smile. She gave me a map and information pamphlets on the area and coupons for dining at a local restaurant. During our stay, each and every person we encountered treated us like old friends. Another example, the next day when we were enjoying our complimentary breakfast before heading out to the Harbor my 4 year-old was disappointed that there we no bananas left in the large bowl of fresh fruit. We were one of the last people to come to breakfast before it was over so it was to be expected that they would be running low on some things but someone overheard my son's disappointment and she went to the back and brought out a huge bunch of bananas and let my son pick the one he wanted. He felt special and so did we!! Also, we had to check out at 11am that morning but planned to spend the day at the Harbor and so we were not quite sure what to do with our car that had been valet parked by the hotel the day before. We assumed we would have to re-park it somewhere after we checked out and probably pay some ungodly parking fees for the day. Nope, not at Brookshire! They told us we could leave our car where they had it parked (at no additional cost) for as long as we needed that day and they held our bags for us (in a secure area as they recommended we not store them in the car). This was just going above and beyond as far as we were concerned and so clearly we won't bother calling any other hotels on our next visit to the Inner Harbor. Instead we will just call our new friend Yolanda at Brookshire Suites!

Room Tip: Ask for Yolanda, she is awesome and really wants you to enjoy your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnieWohletz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
HI Annie,

Thank you for all your comments on Trip Advisor about Brookshire Suites. I can not thank you enough for your business and for the friendships that were made on your recent stay. Yolanda was so very excited when I showed her the comments you made about her service. Everyone was really appreciative of your comments. Your comments help motivate the team so they keep impressing more and more guests with their great service.

I hope to see you again in Baltimore and at Brookshire Suites soon. If I can do anything for your, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank You again!

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard Beach, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Really enjoy the Brookshire. The location is ideal for visiting downtown Baltimore. Right down the block from the harbor, 10 minute walk to Oriole Park. Can get to anywhere from here. The room was clean and was a great size. Considering the area, I was expecting a small room. And most importantly the price was awesome. I would say stay here, if you plan on visiting Baltimore.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your review of Brookshire Suites Baltimore. I really appreciate your feedback.

I am glad you had an enjoyable visit. While we don't offer all the bells and whistles that some of the other pricey hotels might, we will provide you with the best Baltimore experience of any downtown hotel. Close and convenient to everything.

Thanks for your review and your business. I hope to meet you again on your next visit to Baltimore.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel is small and older but offers a great location for the price. Limited amenities so not much to do once you are in but so close to the harbor. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. On my own I would return to the hotel but with the family, I would choose a larger hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelerMom703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. I do appreciate your feedback.

The hotel is centrally located in the Inner Harbor. There is so much to do outside the hotel to keep tourist busy therefore, we've concentrated on things we do best. Offering a great product that's clean and well maintained, an exceptionally friendly staff, tremendous recommendations to enhance your true Baltimore experience that we don't need all the bells and whistles to distract you!

We offer games in the lobby, RedBAR which features Maryland Wines and Baltimore Beers so if you do want to get out of your room, there is plenty of options.

Thanks again for your review.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection

Property: Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Address: 120 E Lombard St, Baltimore, MD 21202-5541 (Formerly The Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#22 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Contemporary Downtown Baltimore Hotel, The Brookshire Suites, BW Premier Collection, is a blended combination of Baltimore's urban spirit and the vibrant energy that comes from its community. We have crafted a lifestyle boutique hotel that welcomes you to Baltimore. Industrial elements, bold black and white photographs of local artists and street inspired art celebrate the creativity and speak to the hotel's artistic and unique feel. Charm City is alive and on the walls, thanks to local artist, Michael Owen the creator of the Baltimore Love Project. The lobby is home to RedBAR, where you can experience the local flavors of Baltimore by enjoying coffee, craft beers and local wines. Settle into the communal space and enjoy light conversation with fellow travelers or play board games while enjoying music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookshire Hotel Baltimore
Brookshire Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing