We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We're back!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We first visited the Brookshire Suites a couple of years ago prior to the renovations. At that time the facilities were adequate and the service was very good. This time they have stepped up their game in every aspect of customer experience. The newly renovated rooms are very comfortable and the level of service was unmatched. Upon check-in we were asked if we were celebrating a special occasion. When I mentioned that we were celebrating our anniversary we were immediately upgraded to a nice roomy two-room suite. While our suite was quite nice despite a rather small bathroom, the real reason to stay at this hotel is the outstanding staff. Everyone we encountered greeted us with a smile and an offer of assistance. They were so eager to please that I felt a little guilty for not needing any help. With its reasonable rates, Inner Harbor location, nicely appointed rooms and excellent service, I can't imagine a better hotel option than the Brookshire Suites.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor as Baltimore's traffic noise and vibrations from passing trucks might dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonketoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
bonketoo,

Congratulations on your Anniversary!

Thank you for commenting about the renovations and the service from the staff. We understand there are many options and appreciate you choosing Brookshire Suites. Every hotel has beds, showers, etc....but not every hotel has OUR TEAM!

Thank you for taking time to comment. We hope to see you again on your next anniversary!

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    173
    76
    34
    16
See reviews for
150
189
21
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mason
Level Contributor
175 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Boutique hotel with great service,, comfortable rooms, and amazing location.Brookshire is 1 short bloch from Inner Harbor and everything that's there!
Be aware of the required $9.95 daily fee for breakfast & phone, as well as high valet rates. However, there an easy tradeoff for a hip downtown hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Located a short walk to the Inner Harbor, room was large and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. "Free" breakfat was just ok. Valet parking was efficient and helpful.
But, I do not like extra charges, a $9.95/day for bottled water and the breakfast would have been acceptable if I was told in advance. Drain stopped in bathroom sink did not work. The room lacked a reading lamp for the lounge chair and their tv cable net did not carry the home baseball team.
If you plan to use valet parking, turn right at the corner just as you get to the hotel to avoid a long trip around a series of one way streets and allies.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobHorn818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
BobHorn818,

Thank you for your review of Brookshire Suites. I do appreciate your feedback.

I am sorry you felt the $9.95 Destination Fee was "hidden". We do our best to ensure that this fee is fully disclosed. It is disclosed on our website, on our confirmation email letters, advised of at the time of reservation and all of our partners disclose the fee on their websites as well. In addition, we post the notice at the front desk so that there isn't any confusion as to what is included in the fee. I'd appreciate any feedback on other ways to advise guests of this fee.

The Destination Fee was actually created to be a cost savings for our guests. You know, most hotel charge per local and long distance domestic telephone call. We include this in our DF. Most hotels charge $4 - $5 per bottle of water in your room. We include this in our DF. Most hotel charge for a breakfast, per person, while we include breakfast for everyone in the suite for one fee of $9.95. Where can a family of four eat breakfast for $9.95? We've bundled all these fees together to help our guests save money and it isn't intended to be a hidden surprise. We're very open and honest about the fee.

Thank you again for choosing Brookshire Suites. I do hope to see you again on your next trip to Baltimore.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruther Glen, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Brookshire Suites is a home away from home!! What keeps me coming back? The experience! The staff is extremely friendly and provides superior customer service. Yolanda will greet you every morning with a smile that not only starts your day, but her positive energy takes you through your day. Tyler, Kelly, Melinda and Aaron brings it home with a warm welcome back in the afternoon. The renovations, including the Red Bar, provides a relaxing experience. Steve, the bartender is awesome! Blair and Linda in housekeeping both share my high expectations of a clean space and always greet me by name and with a smile. Frank in maintenance and Jason, the GM, do a great job with making sure that the hotel is comfortable for their guest. Brookshire is an awesome place to stay. -SP

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sabrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Sabrina P,

Thank you so much for the great review! Wow! We really appreciate your loyalty and the relationship we've developed over the year you've been staying with us.

Thank you so much. See you soon.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have been staying at the Brookshire for the last 4 years. The remodeling that was done this last year is very nice. We happen to be in Baltimore on 8/12/14, when they got 6.5 inches of rain. They employees were great. They gave us umbrella to borrow to get to our car. Suggested activities to do. The Brookshire is in a great location. Parking ramp right next door. Within walking distance to so many activities. Camden yards and all of the inner harbor activities. Looking forward to next years vacation in Baltimore.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Jerry M,

Thank you Jerry for the great review of Brookshire Suites. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others.

I'm very glad you like the renovated Brookshire Suites. It's fun and different and provides our guests with a truly unique Baltimore experience.

Thanks for being a loyal guest. I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

let me just start by saying staying in the inner harbor may have some advantages, there are definitely some disadvantages too. i lived in baltimore for years and the inner harbor just doesn't have much local character and is little more than an aquarium and glorified strip mall, but visitors always seem to enjoy it nevertheless. in any case, i was in town for work and this was the best option nearby. critique about the neighborhood aside, the hotel is centrally located no matter where you'll spend your time in the city (or area, it is within walking distance to the camden marc train station or a quick, free charm city circulator bus ride away to penn station for trips to dc and beyond). with the recent refresh, the hotel is trying to incorporate some local baltimore musicians and artists into its design theme, although the large photo of the counting crows singer in the lobby was a bit off-putting... plus i doubt all guests even recognize him as a baltimore icon. it would be nice if the hotel offered literature or better explained to guests why there are also random pictures of frank zappa overlooking the toilet. :)

the brookshire would be a very good option for a weekend getaway or group of friends in town for a sporting event or concert, especially since it seems that prices are competitive - you'd be within walking distance to both stadiums and most major concert venues in the city. they have a nightly local beer and wine event (not free, but a nice touch to showcase local options since there are not many options within a few blocks that offer the same), there is free breakfast and i didn't really see any kids in the public areas (which is a-ok with me and a plus when you want to sleep in or relax on vacation). plus the rooms are huge, with a kitchenette, private sitting area with standard american bathroom and shower arrangements (ie no funky see-thru glass). beds were comfortable and there were a number of outlets, which made charging electronics easy. there were also 2 tvs in my room (sitting area and bedroom), if that is of interest. didn't really detect much noise. i am sure nearly all of the previously mentioned amenities would also be a benefit for families, although i personally cannot speak to that. for those on business or interested in maintaining their fitness while at the hotel, note that the hotel has a small gym and according to their website they partner with a local gym in the area to offer a discounted day rate. this was not advertised at check-in though, so you'd have to confirm.

so even though the hotel has some nice amenities and was recently refurbished, there were a few things that left a bit to be desired. the wallpaper, caulking, carpet and paint looked worse for the wear already. i know it is a hotel and everything, but i was really surprised to see the room a bit frayed at the ends considering it was rehabbed only a few months ago. i tried to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast selection, but at least at 7:30am on a weekday, everything looked picked through and/or not that appetizing so i went elsewhere.

all lobby staff i interacted with were very friendly, so nothing of note there, except that customer service was good.

i get the sense they are trying to model themselves after the kimpton brand, but really, they can't compete. that said, i'll return again to the brookshire when in town for business because of its location and affordability. my review really lies somewhere between a good and very good (3.5 stars), but i'll round up.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amyh12382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
amyh12382,

Thank you for your honest and sincere review of Brookshire Suites. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

Brookshire Suites is an independent hotel. We've designed an hotel that helps guest get a true Baltimore experience. The Large black and white portraits you mentioned are of Rock Stars that were born in Baltimore. Mama Cass, Frank Zappa and Adam Duritz. The RedBAR features only Maryland Wines and Baltimore Brews. Our market features many items from Baltimore companies, like Berger Cookies, Old Bay Chips, Michele's Granola, etc.

We're not trying to be anyone or anything other than Brookshire Suites. We like the creative independent traveler who wants a unique experience for the local culture.

Thanks again for the review. I hope to see you again at the Brookshire on your next visit.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I enjoyed the Brookshire Hotel very much. I would stay there again the next time I come to Baltimore The staff was friendly and polite. The breakfast was awesome, I still think about it. I liked the idea it was only a block away from The Harbor. The room was nice and clean and I enjoyed the shower. You had a great showerhead in the bathroom. ;o))) We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the front. We did, and enjoyed looking out at the sites on the street. We wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dotty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dotty R,

Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate your comments very much.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and especially happy about your mention of the staff. For me, they are our most valuable asset. They truly make the difference and appreciate the recognition.

Thanks for choosing Brookshire Suites. I look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection

Property: Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Address: 120 E Lombard St, Baltimore, MD 21202-5541 (Formerly The Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#22 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Contemporary Downtown Baltimore Hotel, The Brookshire Suites, BW Premier Collection, is a blended combination of Baltimore's urban spirit and the vibrant energy that comes from its community. We have crafted a lifestyle boutique hotel that welcomes you to Baltimore. Industrial elements, bold black and white photographs of local artists and street inspired art celebrate the creativity and speak to the hotel's artistic and unique feel. Charm City is alive and on the walls, thanks to local artist, Michael Owen the creator of the Baltimore Love Project. The lobby is home to RedBAR, where you can experience the local flavors of Baltimore by enjoying coffee, craft beers and local wines. Settle into the communal space and enjoy light conversation with fellow travelers or play board games while enjoying music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookshire Hotel Baltimore
Brookshire Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing