We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for UMMC Access” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for UMMC Access”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

My cousin and I just spent 2 nights at the Days Inn visiting her son at the University of Maryland Medical Center. We were concerned about having to drive in Baltimore and the logistics of getting to and from the hospital since she is in a walker/wheelchair. Once we got parked, we never had to move the car. The front desk calls a free shuttle service provided by UMMC and they deliver you to and from the hospital. And, if you call the hotel to make the reservation, they give a special rate to family members visiting patients. The gentlemen at the front door and the lobby were terrific. They always helped with the chair and steps and gave great tips for all the questions we asked.
We ate at the restaurant a couple of times, and it was satisfactory. The room was fine - nothing special but very clean with a refrigerator and microwave. Everything we needed. The bedding was wonderful and we slept well. We did venture a few blocks to eat at a recommended restaurant and had no problems. It seems centrally located to all the tourist attractions.
One tip I can offer is about parking if you are using the Days Inn as your "home" while visiting the hospital. It costs $23 to park at the hotel while the parking garage at the hospital is only $6 and you can use it 24 hours. Park at the hospital then use the shuttle to take you back to the hotel. Our shuttle driver even took one guest back to the garage, drove in and found her car and dropped her off. Wish we had known this earlier.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank herekittyOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    823
    876
    356
    90
    62
See reviews for
520
380
117
915
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

My family and I recently took a trip to Baltimore for a volleyball tournament. We stayed at the Days Inn Inner Harbor Baltimore, MD and got in around 10:30pm on a Thursday evening. As soon as we pulled up to the front lobby, there was a gentleman who was already at our car with a dolly to grab our bags and take them in. He was the friendliest person and took very good care of our bags. He asked us where we were from and wished us luck with the tournament. Then we asked the front desk about local bars to get a drink and they were so helpful. They even walked us outside to show us where to go...at almost 11 o'clock at night! Every day we went by the lobby there was someone to greet us and tell us to have a great day. We went to the hotel restaurant for dinner one night and the food was delicious. The cafe was wonderful and again, the woman who worked there remembered what we drank- the chai tea with vanilla was very good. I don't normally write reviews for places I go but I just could not help writing a review for this hotel. Extremely friendly and helpful staff go a long way... excellent job Days Inn Baltimore!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toms river new jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Great location if you are looking to catch a baseball game. Before my stay I was concerned about the safety of the walk back to the hotel after a night game but no need to worry. There were so many other fans walking in that direction with us that I didn't even give it a second thought. I don't think the walk took more than five minutes either. The room was clean and comfortable. Just a short walk to the harbor too. The only downside I could find was the operation of the elevators , It is something they should address.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zozobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Location is adjacent to Convention Center & Mariners Arena and two blocks or so from Inner Harbor. Clean and comfortable rooms (although down pillows would be better), decent dining room, nice staff. Front desk staff need more training (please explain the parking pass particulars better! We had to run back into the hotel on two occasions to fix our ticket to get out of the lot.) Parking isn't cheap -- $23/day but at least there's no hotel fees on that.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbjjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Just a note to let anyone know that is going to the Inner Harbor to check this facility out. I have stayed at this hotel only a couple times, but all have been FABULOUS! The rooms are nice and very convenient to a lot to do, especially the convention center.

Most important is the service! From the front desk to the support staff. I have worked with the reservations and accounting people and they are great! Thanks to Will, Jessica, and Katherine! They really do a great job and are very pleasant to work with.

John R.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIIHmgr, General Manager at Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear John R,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take pride in possessing the ability to provide our Guests with the best possible service before, during, and after each stay. Your kind words are greatly appreciated.

I will be sure to pass along your sediments to our Staff; especially Will, Jessica, and Katherine.

We look forward to serving you the next time you're in Baltimore!

Sincerely,
Dennis R. Dietz
General Manager
Days Inn Inner Harbor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Walking distance from everything fun in Baltimore, which is great. Restaurant in the hotel is nice but a little pricey. Room was good enough, but not the best. They need to invest in some Febreeze, because the room smelled a little funny every time we walked in. Stayed 3 nights - never got wake up call first morning and it was late the next two mornings. Only use it as your back up if necessary.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WishIC0uldTravelM0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIIHmgr, General Manager at Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear WishIC0uldTravelM0re,

I would like to convey my sincerest apologies as to the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Our main goals are to provide each and every Guest with both a good nights' sleep, and excellent Guest service. We have failed you on both counts, and for that, I am truly sorry.

We hold frequent Managers' Meetings to discuss and resolve all Guest issues we encounter, and I would like to assure you that I will be bringing up these issues at our next meeting. I will personally insure that the proper training programs will be implemented so that what happened to you will not happen again.

Once again, I sincerely apologize for our shortcomings during your stay. I hope that the next time you're in Baltimore, you will allow us to provide you with the accommodations and service we normally provide, and that you so deserve.

Sincerely,
Dennis R. Dietz
General Manager
Days Inn Inner Harbor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights recently for a business trip and cannot say enough nice things. The staff was incredibly friendly!! The location was great to get to my conference location, Inner Harbor, LIttle Italy, Federal Hill. Very clean! Super comfortable bed. Gym with enough equipment for several people to work out at once. Free Wifi that actually worked! Onsite coffee shop and bar. Good size rooms. I definately recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Traveljunkies_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 100 Hopkins Pl, Baltimore, MD 21201-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 2008 Hotel of the year from Days Inn Worldwide. Just added new coffee shop serving Seattle's Best Coffee! The Days Inn will Exceed your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Days Inn Inner Harbor Baltimore
Days Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing