We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Close to John Hopkins University”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This hotel is located right across the street from John Hopkins athletic stadium. The hotel doesn't have much which makes it special. There are only bus connections to the downtown area. Beyond the restaurant in the lobby, the closest food is about 4-5 blocks away. Other than that the hotel gives you a nice place to sleep but you can hear things in the hallway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pdbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,056)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

817 - 823 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2013

Heating/cooling problems- room would not warm up beyond 66 degrees. Staff called an Engineer on staff who replaced the filter and overrode the thermostat settings- fixing the problem as much as was possible (without being able to redirect air away from sleeping area). Dim lighting. Cookies are not an enticement to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel-a-bit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

The hotel room is clean but dated. Bathroom was small. Bed not very comfortable. It is convenient to Johns Hopkins. Nothing special about this hotel. Front desk staff was pleasant.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This is my favorite hotel in Baltimore. Although it is not very near the Inner Harbor, it is near Charles Village and almost on Johns Hopkins Homewood campus. As a frequent traveler, I appreciate good customer service and the Colonnade offers just that. Alvin greets you at your car with a smile, helps with your luggage and sees you to the front desk where staff standouts like Sheryl and Terrell see that you have accommodations to suit your needs and preferences. All topped by the famous Doubletree warm chocolate cookie!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just13me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We needed a hotel near Johns Hopkins, and didn't want to spend a lot since we were just spending a night. We walked in and were very impressed by the beautiful lobby. Our room was larger than a typical hotel room, and CLEAN! We had a wonderful breakfast in the restaurant. The staff couldn't have been nicer. This hotel is a fantastic value. We will definitely stay again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Thank you for the kind words and your business. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to having you a guest again. Please feel free to contact me directly or any of my staff for any future needs. Thanks again.

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I don't usually choose Doubletree but a colleague I was traveling with recommended it and I was very pleasantly surprised. Everyone from the bellman who welcomed me when I pulled into the driveway to the waitress at breakfast the next morning was pleasant. The room was comfortable and sparkling clean. Overall quite a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acouplefoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

I am so pleased you were able to experience the Doubletree hospitality as our guest here at the Colonnade. We also hope this will be the beginning of many future vists to the Colonnade and I hope you are a member of Hilton Honors. Thanks again.

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Very old but very elegant hotel. We stayed in the Loyola suite. Big,comfortable and elegant. Great balcony . We ate in the restaurant for dinner. Very Nice. Breakfast (continental ) seemed skimpy. Not many choices. Overall,a very pleasant stay. Close to Universities .

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madeleine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Thank you for your response and your business. I assure you, your comments are read and shared will all departments, Thanks again.

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#24 of 67 in Baltimore
633 reviews
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Address: 4 W University Pkwy, Baltimore, MD 21218-2387
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £93 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richly appointed in European style, our guest accommodations positively envelop you in luxury and comfort. All 125 guest rooms and suites feature Biedermeier-inspired furnishings, two phones with data port, hairdryer, coffee maker, ironing equipment, and On-Command Video with first run pay-per-view movies. ADA compliant rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Inn At The Colonnade Hotel Baltimore
Doubletree At The Colonnade
Doubletree Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing