We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff make you feel special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Staff make you feel special”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My husband and our two teens stayed at the Inn for 5 nights in March 2014. We arrived around 8 pm to be checked in quickly and given delicious warm cookies. Our room included breakfast each morning -- the continental buffet includes cereals, hot oatmeal, muffins, bread and bagels, croissants, yogurt, fresh fruit and fruit salad, plus coffee, tea and a variety of juices. The rooms are spacious and quiet inside, the beds comfortable, and the bathrooms very clean and well stocked. But it's really the staff who make the stay at the Inn special -- they are friendly, extremely helpful and always busy sweeping the floors, tidying the lobby, greeting guest and offering a smile to all who walk by. The hotel is across the street from the Johns Hopkins campus and just around the corner from several good restaurants (the hotel recommended the Ambassador -- fantastic Indian food in a cool apartment lobby about a block and a half away.... Definitely recommend the Inn and a big thank you to the staff for making us feel so welcome during our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skeenyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
So glad you enjoyed your 5 day stay with us and our warm Doubletree cookies, they are the best. I am glad you were able to experience the hospitality our staff show to try and make every guest feel like family. The restaurant has some incredible local favorite specials as well as the normal favorites, Ricardo and the Chef make every meal feel like home cooking. We hope to see you back soon.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    244
    184
    82
    35
See reviews for
428
122
92
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I am so glad that we found this hotel. My family has stayed at this hotel several weekends since
February 1. It has been a home away from home. The staff go above and beyond. The valet guys start the first class service when you pull up and the front desk continues through the stay. The bar and restaurant staff are great. They even helped pull off a birthday dinner for my brother. I can not say enough good things about the hotel and its staff. If you are looking for great place to stay in Baltimore I highly recommend this hotel. It is very close to Johns Hopkins University. If you are visiting the University this is the most convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Nancy,

I am so pleased you and your husband enjoyed your trips to the Colonnade. Only 100 feet from JHU, we are closiest hotel to the University and we try to provide the same level of hospitality as JHU provides education. It is so nice that we were able to share in planning and executing your brothers birthday party. We wish him many more and we thank you for allowing us to share in his special day.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stay at the Colonnade quite often during the academic year. Each and every time, I am welcomed back as if I were there the day before. The front desk staff, housekeeping, and restuarant/bar staff are all very accomodating; I can't wait for my next visit in April!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for allowing us to be your first choice when you come to Baltimore, we value your business and friendship! Thanks again.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwick, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

An average hotel , but the walls were thin. There was a LOT of noise from outside, as well, like construction type noises. I did not see any construction, though. The cost of food in the hotel was very high. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean. The toilets are very short, which would be a consideration for anyone with bad hips, knees, or back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank hampdenquilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your response, I am sorry your stay was not as peaceful as you would of liked.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Don't miss this hotel. It is special. The lobby is gorgeous , large and done in marble. The service and staff are friendly and the rooms are large and comfortable. Great bar and the food is very good, just a bit pricey for dinner, but delicious.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for the kind words, we think we have a beautiful property as well. We hope to see you back soon.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I was not able to check into my room when I arrived at the hotel, which was a little frustrating. My room was large but bare. I was visiting Hopkins and only slept and showered here for one night. However, I could barely sleep between the extremely loud ventilation and the construction outside my room. On my way out, I asked the concierge to call a cab for me, and it took about 15-20 minutes for one to arrive, which is much longer than any hotel where I have stayed. Overall, I did not have a good experience here and do not recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay while a guest here. In reviewing your history it apears you stayed during one of our snow storms, which is why the cabs took longer than expected. I assure you we typically have a line of cabs lined up to accomdate our guests transportation needs. I hope you decide to give us anothe opportunity your next trip to Baltimore.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Had a nice night at this doubletree. It was convenient for where I needed to go. The rooms were large and very comfortable and up to date. The bed was great and everything in the room was as it should be. The lobby felt very luxurious and a bit historic and some of the details carried throughout the hotel.

The bar had great food and a good dinner special. The only odd thing was to park from the driveway you have to make two left turns into traffic. If you are going to self park, just go straight in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamERWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your home away from home in Baltimore. The majority of our rooms are very large and spacious, please keep in mind our single queens are the smallest we offer for future bookings. We hope to see you back soon.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#25 of 66 in Baltimore
606 reviews
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Brexton
#31 of 66 in Baltimore
466 reviews
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Property: Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Address: 4 W University Pkwy, Baltimore, MD 21218-2387
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richly appointed in European style, our guest accommodations positively envelop you in luxury and comfort. All 125 guest rooms and suites feature Biedermeier-inspired furnishings, two phones with data port, hairdryer, coffee maker, ironing equipment, and On-Command Video with first run pay-per-view movies. ADA compliant rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Inn At The Colonnade Hotel Baltimore
Doubletree At The Colonnade
Doubletree Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing