We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in Baltimore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location with staff that was exceptional. Good service is usually unnoticed but this place has well trained, quality people in contact with the customers. I travel a lot and was inspired!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very good value for what you get for your money, the service from the staff was exceptional. The room was very clean and nice.Will definitely consider using this hotel if I'm going back to Baltimore. We took a cab to Baltimore Convention Center everyday, paid about 10 to 15 dollars from the hotel to BCC. Had a bad experience with one of the cab outside the hotel on Saturday morning who tried to con us, He took some detours and when we wanted to jump off close to BCC, he said that he had taken some detours and turn off the taximeter and said that we could just pay him $ 20, so we paid and jumped out. (The taxi have white and red paint)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KJKTrondheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Staff was attentive from arrival through check-in, stay and departure. Everyone was friendly, warm and helpful. The chocolate chip cookie given on arrival is warm and tasty; a great pick me up. I appreciated the complimentary Wall Street Journal provided at the front desk. The restaurant, Alizee, served a great breakfast, a delicious crab omelette. We didn't eat dinner at the restaurant, but the menu looked enticing. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Maconnais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel isn't especially appealing to me personally but it was clean enough, the thing that really made it was the staff. They are very nice and helpful. I had breakfast in the hotel and the food was ok, again nothing spectacular or out of this world. Just good, but the server and the manager were super friendly, warm, and courteous. Anywhere I go, I so appreciate nice staff over fancy things anytime!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lena K. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is an older property, but nicely updated. Restaurant and bar are very attractive. Staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and nicely decorated. The mattresses on both beds in the room were soft (not in a good way), sloped in toward the middle of the beds, and quite uncomfortable. The room needed an additional chair (only a desk chair was provided) and a mirror besides the one on the closet doors.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We toured Johns Hopkins University during our east coast college tour for our daughter. The hotel is across the street from campus so convenience couldn't be better.

The room is quite noisy. You can hear almost everything occurring in the corridor from the guest room...doors closing, conversation, running water from other guest rooms. The air conditioning is quite loud.

On the bright side, the property is well maintained and the staff is very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean although the decor is somewhat dated.

I would have given the property 4 stars, except for the noise level endured.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Irwin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel is very nice and clean. My wife and I stayed at the hotel while spending a date night in Baltimore. The foyer is beautiful, the desk staff greeted us and was very helpful. The room was very small, and they put us smack dab in thew midst of a wedding party. We could hear people talking in the room next door all night. We were very disappointed with breakfast. It cost $50 for two of us to have breakfast and only one of us got our toast. I had to ask for coffee three times. The food was marginal at best. I don't mind paying for good food and service... this was not either. The location is very convenient to Johns Hopkins University, not as convenient to the inner harbor. It was a $20 cab ride each way to the Inner Harbor, not terrible. The bar area is a good size and was open late, the wedding party seemed to be having a good time. The valet suggested that I park on the street rather than pay him for parking, that was very classy of him. I appreciated that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#27 of 67 in Baltimore
651 reviews
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#15 of 67 in Baltimore
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Address: 4 W University Pkwy, Baltimore, MD 21218-2387
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £76 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richly appointed in European style, our guest accommodations positively envelop you in luxury and comfort. All 125 guest rooms and suites feature Biedermeier-inspired furnishings, two phones with data port, hairdryer, coffee maker, ironing equipment, and On-Command Video with first run pay-per-view movies. ADA compliant rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Inn At The Colonnade Hotel Baltimore
Doubletree At The Colonnade
Doubletree Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing