We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2010

This was a great hotel, including all the staff. The fluffy duvets and pillows, the warm cookie upon arrival and the overall professional yet friendly staff all made this a go to place for future trips. It's location to attractions in the city is ideal. The food at the hotel bistro is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ackrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,053)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,010 - 1,016 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2010

It was the purchase of a certificate at a charity event that led us to consider this hotel for our annual ‘girls getaway’ weekend. The hotel had a spa, a restaurant and is near BWI, so it seemed it would be a great place for us to relax and enjoy our weekend together. As the weekend for our getaway drew near we called to schedule our spa appointments only to learn the spa was temporarily closed. Once the hotel staff learned the purpose of our trip they were exceptionally accommodating in finding us the perfect space in the hotel to relax and enjoy our time together. We started and ended each day in the hotels restaurant where the food was excellent and the staff very friendly and attentive. Our planned spa time went to shopping and sightseeing at Baltimore’s Inner Harbor and Fells Point. We had a wonderful weekend and were very pleased that each and every staff member that we encountered was graciously accommodating and made us feel very welcomed in their hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroltampabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

I recently stayed at the Inn at the Colonnade in Baltimore the night before my surgery at Union Memorial. The staff treated us extremely well. Warm cookies were given to us on our arrival. We had to have our car brought to us the following morning at 5:20 a.m. to go to Union Memorial Hospital. The valet parking was extremely helpful and the valet even wished me well with my surgery. Great customer service. The rooms were beautiful. Starbucks coffee in the room. Hopefully, my next visit will be for leisure and not medical related. Awesome hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2010

I used to love this hotel. I went to Johns Hopkins in the mid/late 1990s and this hotel was great, five-star restaurant, elegant rooms, top-notch staff. What the heck happened? The restaurant where I had the continental breakfast with my wife offered grey-colored bananas, highly watery oatmeal, and the server delivered our coffee and told us if we wanted milk we'd have to get up and get it ourselves from the bar - do we carry our full coffee cups across the room to the milk and then back? or go across the room, get the silver milk pitcher, bring it over to our coffee, and then back to the bar, and then walk back to our table? Not only is this not fancy, it's crazy. The heat in my room blew from a vent in the side/top of the ceiling directly on my head the whole night. The room decor looked old. The only saving grace was a really nice front desk lady.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank JJF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

I stayed at this property as part of a New Years Eve package that included a 5-course dinner at Alizee and $59.00 for a king size suite. The dinner and service at Alizee was impeccable as was the case when we dined there for Thanskgiving. However, the Doubletree check-in service left much to be desired. The gentleman who checked us in was unimpressive and we simply felt unwelcomed. The room was acceptable, but we were disappoined that the king size suite did not contain a refrigerator (as is custom in all of the Hilton King suites I've stayed). On New Year's Day we awoke to barely have hot water to shower and used it as an opportunity to share a shower. I reviewed my bill to find I was charged $24.99 for valet service that was included as a part of the package. This was removed from my bill, again by a staff member who again was unfriendly and seemed bothered by my request to have the charge removed. As a Hilton Honors Status Member, not a property I would ever recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2009

The hotel was a bit off the highway - but with the GPS, it is easy to reach. The lobby was decorated BEAUTIFULLY for the holidays and the staff was very friendly when I arrived, late in the evening. I was greated with a warm chocolate cookie (their trademark) and two friendly faces at the registration desk.
My room was luxurious leading me to wonder what the rate was - $85.50 for the night with AAA! The bed was so comfortable I never turned during the night. Absolutely beautiful, and I have every reason to return!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephnickAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2009

Mr.. Milton DeVaughn, your Front Office Manager, is a professional and wonderful employee who we are hoping you value very much. He’s in the hospitality business and it must be his vocation because he’s spot on! He welcomed us with a sincere smile, when I shook his hand to thank him for the cookie, his good service and quick check-in, he noticed my hands were cold from the winter air and he began warming them and again, with a warm smile. How personable this professional is. He is naturally charismatic along with being charming; he was concerned with our comfort, he’s a sincere gentleman my husband and I think, and Milton gave us the wonderful room of #321 and we were quite happy in that room. The way an employee can be rewarded for such service is most certainly with comments and encouragement but also bonuses, raises and title changes. This man is worth you investing in. Please value and take care of this very excellent employee. Thank you for your time, Kathy & Joe

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeaneckKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#26 of 67 in Baltimore
632 reviews
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Address: 4 W University Pkwy, Baltimore, MD 21218-2387
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £96 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richly appointed in European style, our guest accommodations positively envelop you in luxury and comfort. All 125 guest rooms and suites feature Biedermeier-inspired furnishings, two phones with data port, hairdryer, coffee maker, ironing equipment, and On-Command Video with first run pay-per-view movies. ADA compliant rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Inn At The Colonnade Hotel Baltimore
Doubletree At The Colonnade
Doubletree Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing