We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great birthday weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We found this hotel through a Groupon coupon and I think we have a new favorite hotel in Baltimore! This hotel is so close to everything. We were treated well by the staff from the moment we pulled into the courtyard until the moment we checked out. They even upgraded our room for my birthday. Loved the whole feel of the hotel (beautiful staircase, fresh great smelling flowers in the lobby, library and lounge looked like an adventurers club and the view was awesome). Can't wait to come back in nicer weather and enjoy walking the Inner Harbor.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear MichelleB. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and thank you for the 5 star review. It sounds as though you very much enjoyed your birthday weekend and it pleases me to hear that our staff and hotel lived up to your expectations. The staff and I look forward to welcoming you back in the warmer weather months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,141 - 1,147 of 1,603 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Royal Sonesta in Baltimore for a mini-vacation. We arrived long before the stated check-in time and the staff stored our bags, parked our car and off we went exploring Baltimore's Inner Harbor. The staff was truly extraordinary, from the valet/bell staff to the front desk, everyone was extremely polite and customer service oriented - a real surprise and a pleasure... After dinner at the Inner Harbor, a bottle of wine in our room, a great night's sleep and a visit to the Aquarium, we were spent. The staff allowed us to check out of our room at noon but kept our bags and car until six... It was a great weekend! Thanks to everyone, we will do it again!

Room Tip: Opt for a room overlooking the Inner Harbor - the upgrade is worth the spectacular view. Even though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Nutty4Water, Thank you for the 5 star review of our property. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about your visit. I am glad to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was accommodating above and beyond. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Right next door to Science museum. Easy walk to Aquarium, Visionary Arts museum and so much more. Enjoyed the stroll home from Little Italy after stuffing ourselves! The Charm City Circulator (free bus) stops right across the street (CCC even has an app). The Explorer Lounge faces the harbor and my husband and I had a romantic glass of champagne on a couch watching a full moon rise while our teenager enjoyed the free internet in the room. We loved the cappuccino in the coffee shop. We had a great weekend! All the staff was friendly, accommodating and helpful. Everything was easy and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureDrMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear AdventureDrMom. Thank you for the 5 star review of our property from your recent stay with us. The staff and I are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The Lounge offers spectacular views of the harbor and I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the scenery. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The hotel was very nice, the view of the harbor was amazing, not sure if it was worth 200.00 a night for just the view. The restaurant in the hotel Explorers is just average, they have a breakfast buffett for 20.00 ea which was not all that. Parking is extra money out of pocket and don't go through the hotel they charge you even more. But you can park at the hotel parking area as a regular and it is cheaper. 52.00 total for parking for two nights. We parked the vehicle the whole stay and walked. When we got there the valet service was really friendly but when we left we thought they would help us load up our vehicle and we were ready to tip them but they didnt help at all so we saved the tip. Next time I go to Inner Harbor I will try a different hotel.

Room Tip: If you stay here get a room with a view, because if you don't really not worth the stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear JoAnn C., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay. I am troubled to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience of your checkout. This is not our standard practice and this will be discussed with our team. I hope that you will change your mind and provide us the opportunity to prove your last experience to be the exception not the rule.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel was very accommodating. We came into the city for a day of site seeing. They allowed us to check into the hotel before 11 am in order to get the bags in the room and freshen up. We were also given an upgrade. Rooms were clean and spacious. The decor is a bit old, but it's meant to look that way as there are a lot of colonial pieces. It's a great location if planning to spend time at the harbor. Would definitely consider staying again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JMiller19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear JMiller19, Thank you for taking the time to review our property from your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear we were able to accommodate an early check-in and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I can't say enough about our wonderful stay at the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court. It was lovely, clean and, best of all, the staff was friendly, accomodating and knowledgeable. Walking distance to many attractions. The aquarium package was reasonably priced. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Christina N., Thank you for your raving review of our your recent visit for for giving us 5 stars. The staff and I are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

I bought the groupon for this hotel. I booked a king room with no view, but the night I wanted didn't have any kings, so they gave us two twins with a view. Best view in all of Baltimore, though that's not saying much. Rooms are huge. Nice and traditional hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ariella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Ariella G. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your visit at the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Court. The staff and I are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful view from one of our harborview rooms. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,611 reviews
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore

Address: 550 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-6099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £108 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore is ideally situated on the picturesque waterfront of the Inner Harbor. The hotel is a short walk from the downtown business district and the city's best attractions, including the National Aquarium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, American Visionary Arts Museum, The Maryland Science Center and historic Federal Hill. Many guestrooms and each of the hotel's 21 suites offer stunning views of the Inner Harbor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Harbor Court Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Intercontinental Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing