We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels(Baltimore)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,657)
Filter reviews
1,657 results
Traveller rating
1,077
349
114
61
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,077
349
114
61
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexplorers loungeracquetball courtacross the streetharbor view roommaryland science centerchocolate covered strawberriesfederal hillbeautiful hotelbottle of champagnevalet parkingindoor poolroom was spaciouscamden yardsvalet staffking bednational aquariumcrab cakes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,156 - 1,161 of 1,657 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Right from the beginning, you know you are in a special place.
Trained staff, immaculate environment, excellent service to meet your any need.
There are a myriad of places to eat in Baltimore, and this hotel probably can challenge many of them, but I would suggest just having your morning meal there so as to experience the great food, service, and restaurant surroundings, and let it go at that.
We will be staying here again.
No need to mess with perfection, and the wonderful,view of the inner harbor just outside our window.
The hotel is within walking distance of more than you can manage to see, so, as they say, location is everything, also !

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Bob P. Thank you for your 5 star review of our property. I believe you said it all!! Our staff makes every effort to make each guest feel as welcomed as possible. The hotels location is within walking distance to most of the major attractions in the downtown area, and if not, there is always the free Charm City Circulator. Thank you again for this outstanding review and we hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I picked this hotel due to location and was not disappointed. Being that close to Inner Harbor was great. Parking was easy. The staff was exceptionally nice at check-in. We were spoken to every time we entered the lobby. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
1  Thank Gray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Gray S, Thank you for your exception review of our property. The staff and I are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff makes every effort to make each guest feel as welcome as the next. It pleases me to hear we lived up to our expectations. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We took a courtyard view twin room at the Royal Sonesta and were very impressed with our room. The hotel is across a fairly busy dual carriageway road so we were pleased that we had a courtyard view room which was indeed very quiet. They have very noisy emergency vehicles in Baltimore so we preferred the room at the back which was, as might be expected, cheaper than the Harbor view room. To some the decor may look dated but it is that sort of classic hotel not a contemporary place. For us it added to the charm. The room was very big and comfortable as the bathroom was always clean. Only slight problem which we decided not to make a fuss about was that the small pieces of paper that were on the carpet when we arrived were still there three days later so it would be better if the vacuum cleaner was used more often.
Our only real complaint was the breakfast. The first day we decided to take breakfast in the hotel. We had to wait 30 minutes for a cold continental breakfast and a yoghurt with berries - much too long considering that only two other tables were occupied. The wrong items were delivered for my breakfast - a few berries with a lot of tooth breaking candied walnuts instead of plain fruit as ordered. As I didn't want to have to pay a visit to a dentist in Baltimore, I left most of them. The following two mornings, we went self-service in the Illy coffee shop on the ground floor of the hotel where we were served large paper cups of tea and coffee with croissants and fresh fruit salad for a much more manageable price. We would recommend avoiding a Harbor room if you want a really quiet room and you also get a view of the hotel's own beehive.

Room Tip: Although some might like the Harbor view, you are admiring the view across a very busy road so a Courtyard view room was better for us. We were on the 6th floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValSurreyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear ValSurreyUK, thank you for taking the time review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on some of the issues you had with breakfast and your accommodations. Please know your comments will be shared with the appropriate managers to avoid problems in the future. I was happy to read that you were pleased with your accommodations. The staff and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Royal Sonesta is in the most perfect location if you want to visit the Inner Harbor. We never drove our car, we parked in their garage and were able to walk everywhere and to all the local attractions. We had a room with a view of the harbor and it was a beautiful view. The room was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. It was also one of the quietest hotels I've stayed in, we didn't hear the usual hallway and water noises.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank swtp910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear swtp910. Thank you for the 5 star review of our property. The staff and I are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotels premier location affords our guests the luxury of not having to use their own transportation to get around the city. The Charm City Circulator is also another great way to travel at no cost. We hope to welcome you back in the future and look forward to the opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Rooms are large but wallpaper is peeling, furniture is tired, carpets and curtains are unattractive and ancient. The mirror in the bathroom would not tilt to view. Even the floor number was peeling off the wall in the elevator lobby. Path from parking garage to lobby involves service corridors and going past trash rooms. Entrance courtyard was a vortex of swirling trash when we arrived. Seriously.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Kristin K., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate managers to come up with a resolution to the issues you had. Thank you again for your honest feedback and the staff and I hope that you would perhaps give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews