We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We only stayed for one night but really enoyed it. The staff was very helpful and friendly and our room as though it could use a little updating was clean and we had a nice view. The hotel has a little bar area (also a bit outdated) but good enough for a late night drink... I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear chris1205, thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would consider us again for a future visit. The staff and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,087 - 1,093 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have been going to this hotel at least annually for many years. Since Sonesta took it over from intercontinental, it is not the same. The class and quality has definitely diminished.It still is a nice place,but for the first time i may consider other baltimore hotels. Its the small things that make a difference-no newspaper choice for delivery to room, shampoo dispensers attached to shower wall rather than the high end bottles.Rooms just dont seem as clean, But still great location!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aen1563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear aen1563, thank you sharing your concerns with us regarding your recent visit. I am sorry hear that we did not live up to your expectations as in the past. Please know we still use high-end amenities in our bathroom. We've only consolidated by installing the dispensers. Our guests tend to feel it is more hygienic. I hope you will reconsider and give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The price for a room at this hotel on Hotels.com was very high. When we walked by and checked availability and price it was clearly affordable. The hotel is outstanding. Don't understand the pricing strategy.
Terry Wallace

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
1  Thank Terrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Terrence W., thank you for your comment that the hotel is outstanding! We are glad you enjoyed staying with us, and we thank you for sharing your experience with others. Our pricing is based on our availability and inventory, and the rates offered on third party sites such as Hotels.com are always the same as the prices offered on our own website. These rates vary from day to day based on demand. However, when you book directly with us, you are entitled to earn points from the Sonesta Travel Pass loyalty program.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Right from the beginning, you know you are in a special place.
Trained staff, immaculate environment, excellent service to meet your any need.
There are a myriad of places to eat in Baltimore, and this hotel probably can challenge many of them, but I would suggest just having your morning meal there so as to experience the great food, service, and restaurant surroundings, and let it go at that.
We will be staying here again.
No need to mess with perfection, and the wonderful,view of the inner harbor just outside our window.
The hotel is within walking distance of more than you can manage to see, so, as they say, location is everything, also !

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Bob P. Thank you for your 5 star review of our property. I believe you said it all!! Our staff makes every effort to make each guest feel as welcomed as possible. The hotels location is within walking distance to most of the major attractions in the downtown area, and if not, there is always the free Charm City Circulator. Thank you again for this outstanding review and we hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I picked this hotel due to location and was not disappointed. Being that close to Inner Harbor was great. Parking was easy. The staff was exceptionally nice at check-in. We were spoken to every time we entered the lobby. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
1  Thank Gray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Gray S, Thank you for your exception review of our property. The staff and I are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff makes every effort to make each guest feel as welcome as the next. It pleases me to hear we lived up to our expectations. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We took a courtyard view twin room at the Royal Sonesta and were very impressed with our room. The hotel is across a fairly busy dual carriageway road so we were pleased that we had a courtyard view room which was indeed very quiet. They have very noisy emergency vehicles in Baltimore so we preferred the room at the back which was, as might be expected, cheaper than the Harbor view room. To some the decor may look dated but it is that sort of classic hotel not a contemporary place. For us it added to the charm. The room was very big and comfortable as the bathroom was always clean. Only slight problem which we decided not to make a fuss about was that the small pieces of paper that were on the carpet when we arrived were still there three days later so it would be better if the vacuum cleaner was used more often.
Our only real complaint was the breakfast. The first day we decided to take breakfast in the hotel. We had to wait 30 minutes for a cold continental breakfast and a yoghurt with berries - much too long considering that only two other tables were occupied. The wrong items were delivered for my breakfast - a few berries with a lot of tooth breaking candied walnuts instead of plain fruit as ordered. As I didn't want to have to pay a visit to a dentist in Baltimore, I left most of them. The following two mornings, we went self-service in the Illy coffee shop on the ground floor of the hotel where we were served large paper cups of tea and coffee with croissants and fresh fruit salad for a much more manageable price. We would recommend avoiding a Harbor room if you want a really quiet room and you also get a view of the hotel's own beehive.

Room Tip: Although some might like the Harbor view, you are admiring the view across a very busy road so a Cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValSurreyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear ValSurreyUK, thank you for taking the time review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on some of the issues you had with breakfast and your accommodations. Please know your comments will be shared with the appropriate managers to avoid problems in the future. I was happy to read that you were pleased with your accommodations. The staff and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Royal Sonesta is in the most perfect location if you want to visit the Inner Harbor. We never drove our car, we parked in their garage and were able to walk everywhere and to all the local attractions. We had a room with a view of the harbor and it was a beautiful view. The room was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. It was also one of the quietest hotels I've stayed in, we didn't hear the usual hallway and water noises.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank swtp910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear swtp910. Thank you for the 5 star review of our property. The staff and I are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotels premier location affords our guests the luxury of not having to use their own transportation to get around the city. The Charm City Circulator is also another great way to travel at no cost. We hope to welcome you back in the future and look forward to the opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,592 reviews
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore

Address: 550 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-6099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £127 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore is ideally situated on the picturesque waterfront of the Inner Harbor. The hotel is a short walk from the downtown business district and the city's best attractions, including the National Aquarium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, American Visionary Arts Museum, The Maryland Science Center and historic Federal Hill. Many guestrooms and each of the hotel's 21 suites offer stunning views of the Inner Harbor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Harbor Court Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Intercontinental Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing