We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Time has not been kind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore
1 review
“Time has not been kind”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Royal Sonesta Baltimore tries hard to be a luxury hotel but it's in need of a facelift. Not worth the $370/night I paid. Service was good but the rooms are tired, double bed (not Queen) was small.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear James R. Thank you for your review. As I've mentioned in other replies upgrades to our facility are on the way and I'm sure it will be to everyone's liking. Please stay in touch for updates on when we expect to have these upgrades in place. Thank you again and I look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    909
    307
    107
    53
    48
See reviews for
373
480
35
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hockessin, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Royal Sonesta in Baltimore. The staff was very accommodating in all our needs. From the front desk to the valets. We were in town for a wedding and some of our party required special needs which were addressed in a timely manner with a smile. Would not hesitate recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Jim. Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was accommodating to your needs. I appreciate the recommendation to our hotel. I hope that you will be a chance to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Location may be everything but as a frequent traveler I was very disappointed. Outdated rooms uncomfortable beds and no duvet covers. For the price I would not come back I'm sorry it needs to be updated

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Sarah L. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court. Your comments are very much appreciated and I happy to say that plans are under way to make improvements to our guestrooms. Please be on the lookout for information about the upgrades. We hope that you will consider a return visit in the future once the project has been completed. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We go to Baltimore frequently and have stayed at several very nice hotels. The Harbor Court ranks with the best. It is well maintained with excellent accommodating staff. We came for a Sunday bike ride. We were offered the option of paying for an extended check out or using the pool/fitness facilities when we returned. We had a beautiful and comfortable room with a large sitting area. We checked out at 6:30 and stored our luggage. Upon return we were given a key to the pool area and were able to relax and then shower and change.
The bell staff was amazing. They stored our bikes overnight and then our luggage during our ride. They were friendly and helpful.
Carmen at the front desk was amazing and the other front desk people were equally pleasant. The coffee shop was great for a quick breakfast before our ride and made a great Mocha later.
Overall, this was a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: We had a courtyard view - this was fine but I probably would have preferred a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Carol0910. Thank you for the 5 stars and for taking the time to write this review. Your comments are greatly appreciated and I will be sure to share them with our staff, especially Carmen at the front desk. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Spent one night there with family. Very nice hotel but used the Valet parking and the attendant left the auxiliary power on in my car causing the battery to drain. Apparently I wasn't the first car that day that had the same problem. Valets were very nice and apologized. They jump started my battery without difficulty and off we went.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Gina L. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. I was sorry to hear there was trouble with your vehicle. I'm glad our Valet staff were able to assist and get you back on the road. Hopefully your travels will bring you back to the Baltimore area, we would love another opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I go to Baltimore at least once a year to see a baseball game and I've stayed at all the hotels in the inner harbor. This was the first time at the Royal Sonesta and I have to say that it is by far the best of the best. The staff is the most accommodating I've seen and the view is spectacular. We stayed for 3 nights and in that time we never had to use our car. When we were ready to leave our car battery was dead. The hotel staff not only used his own vehicle to give us a jump but refused a tip when I tried to give it to him. He said it was all part of the hotel experience. Like I said I go there at least once a year and from now on I have no intensions of staying anywhere else. Thank you Royal Sonesta for a great time :-)

Room Tip: The harbor view suites are terriffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Bob C. Thank you for the 5 star review and for sharing your experience with us regarding your visit. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with and will be coming back in the future. It makes me very proud to hear how the Staff handled the situation with your car battery. Our staff makes every effort to make each guest feel as at home as possible while going above and beyond to meet their expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have held our annual seminar in this hotel for the past few years. I have always experienced a very courteous staff, clean rooms and good food. They do a wonderful job with seminars and groups. Although I love this hotel, it might be a little pricey for a middle income family to stay for more than a day or two, but it is definitely a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Matthew P. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for the 5 Stars! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your meeting was a success. We look forward to having you back in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel
#9 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore

Property: Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
Address: 550 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-6099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore is ideally situated on the picturesque waterfront of the Inner Harbor. The hotel is a short walk from the downtown business district and the city's best attractions, including the National Aquarium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, American Visionary Arts Museum, The Maryland Science Center and historic Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Harbor Court Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Intercontinental Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing