We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lord Baltimore Hotel(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$496
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,704)
Filter reviews
1,704 results
Traveller rating
1,109
357
118
61
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,109
357
118
61
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetexplorers loungeracquetball courtmaryland science centerharbor view roomrooms are largechocolate covered strawberriesfederal hillbeautiful hotelbottle of champagnevalet parkingindoor poolcamden yardsvalet staffking bedbeautiful roomnational aquarium
Filter
Updating list...
1,167 - 1,172 of 1,704 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Royal Sonesta is a gem -- you feel like you are staying at a true hotel, not a cookie-cutter property. The rooms are larger than usual, and there is a lovely 7th floor terrace garden with flowers, gazebo, benches and tennis courts next to the fitness/pool facility. You are right on the Inner Harbor with dozens of great things within walking distance including the large boats, National Aquarium and Camden Yard. You are also right on the Charm City Circulator route, which is a friendly, free bus system that travels throughout the city. If you don't want the in-room breakfast, or seating in the restaurant, there is a coffee shop off the lobby with excellent, fresh choices and friendly service. When you come back from an outing and arrive in the charming circular stone courtyard, you truly feel as if you are returning to your home away from home. Yes, it costs a bit more, but it's well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear John L. Thank you for your review of your recent stay. To be honest, I couldn't have said it better myself. You are truly correct in your description. Our rooms are larger, the 7th floor terrace in a nice quiet oasis to relax or play tennis, most attractions are in walking distance and if not the free Charm City Circulator can more than likely get you to your destination. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hotel is friendly ,clean and walking distance to all Inner Harbor activities! Will definitely visit Baltimore again and stay at this hotel.... The Sox may have lost but we won! Fun time, Got a great rate $189. Per night in June

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
1  Thank Roxanne0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Roxanne0729, thank you for the 5 star review of our property. I am delighted to hear you were pleased with your stay. The Red Sox did play a great couple of games. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully the next time the Red Sox are in town. Until then, thank you again for posting your review of your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Royal Sonesta Baltimore tries hard to be a luxury hotel but it's in need of a facelift. Not worth the $370/night I paid. Service was good but the rooms are tired, double bed (not Queen) was small.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear James R. Thank you for your review. As I've mentioned in other replies upgrades to our facility are on the way and I'm sure it will be to everyone's liking. Please stay in touch for updates on when we expect to have these upgrades in place. Thank you again and I look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Royal Sonesta in Baltimore. The staff was very accommodating in all our needs. From the front desk to the valets. We were in town for a wedding and some of our party required special needs which were addressed in a timely manner with a smile. Would not hesitate recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Jim. Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was accommodating to your needs. I appreciate the recommendation to our hotel. I hope that you will be a chance to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Location may be everything but as a frequent traveler I was very disappointed. Outdated rooms uncomfortable beds and no duvet covers. For the price I would not come back I'm sorry it needs to be updated

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Sarah L. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court. Your comments are very much appreciated and I happy to say that plans are under way to make improvements to our guestrooms. Please be on the lookout for information about the upgrades. We hope that you will consider a return visit in the future once the project has been completed. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews