We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is great - parking is a problem ($)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location is great - parking is a problem ($)”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

walking distance to all the inner harbor stuff. Parking (self) is crazy expensive $26 per day and if you come and go during the day add another $15-$20 to that. rooms are nice -- room service was pretty good, the food wasn't great but not bad either. Pretty cool beehive on the 3rd floor.
Had an issues with the air conditioner and not only did they immediately move us to another room but also gave us an upgrade to harbor view so kudos to them for that. It's big so if walking is an issue, ask for room location on check in. We were there for a lacrosse tournament so lots of driving, I was shocked at how little traffic we experience. :)

Room Tip: harbor view is nice -- we were upgraded so not sure what the premium is
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LowDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear LowDawg, thank you for sharing your recent experience regarding your stay with us. I am happy to hear the staff was able to assist with the room issue and provide you with an upgrade. I do apologize for the inconvenience of having to move you to another room due to the issue with the air conditioning in your initial room. The issue has been addressed and resolved. I'm very excited you had the opportunity to check out our bee hive on the 3rd floor garden. We've had it now for several years and use a bit of the honey in some of our dishes. It sounds as if you paid the parking garage directly. If you pay through the hotel, tax is added on, but that allows you in and out privileges during your stay at no additional charge. The price is $26/per day, plus tax. I apologize this was not made more clear to you if this happens to be the case. Thank you again and the staff and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    312
    108
    53
    50
See reviews for
387
487
37
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lutherville, MD
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is very convenient to Baltimore Harbor attractions! The hotel staff is super friendly and helpful. It's clean, attractive and very welcoming. On our second day a lens of my glasses fell out. I went down to the front desk to ask about an eyeglass store nearby and the person at the desk said, "wait a minute, I have a small eyeglass screwdriver." She went away, came back and sure enough, it did the job! I was so, so grateful!

Room Tip: The higher floor has the best harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Dorothy012, thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to assist with your eye glass repair. One of our goals is to make you feel at home and we make every attempt to provide the small things that make a difference with your stay. Your comments suggest we succeeded; thank you again for sharing your experience!!! The staff and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The room was fantastic. The hotel beautiful, and the staff was the best ever. I was in Baltimore with my boyfriend to celebrate our one year anniversary. While getting ready for dinner, the strap on my dress broke. I was panicking because I did not bring anything else nice enough to wear, thankfully the front desk staff saved the day by providing a travel sewing kit that worked like a charm.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Stephanie K., thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for the 5 stars. I'm very happy to hear the staff was able to assist you with getting your strap fixed on your dress. I know how frustrating it can be not to have the most simplest of items at your disposal. I hope you enjoyed celebrating your one year anniversary and I thank you for choosing the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore. It would be an honor to welcome you back in the future, perhaps for your 2nd anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We only stayed overnight on a Saturday and chose this hotel for its location. Right on the Inner Harbor and convenient to all the attractions: ballparks, museums etc. only short walk away.
Check-in was easy, Carmen welcomed us with smile and made every effort to make us feel comfortable and told us all the hotel had to offer. Parking garage is part of hotel and included in price of room. Room was large and very clean and well appointed. We were with another couple and had plenty of room, Bathroom large with plenty of towels and hot water.
Breakfast (included for all four) was awesome! Large selections, from fruit and cereal to hot foods. And as much as you can eat!
Whenever we walked into hotel we were greeted with smiles and "Welcomes" from the staff
Check-out was simple and, again, Carmen thanked us for staying there.
Glad we chose this hotel and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheech522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear cheech522, thank you for the 5 stars and for taking the time to share your recent experience. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that Carmen provided exceptional service to you and your guests. The hotel provides many amenities for our guests in order to make them feel as comfortable as possible during their stay. Providing accommodation packages affords our guests the opportunity to have their meals and parking combined to provide a more cost effective visit. I do hope you will visit us again in the future as the staff and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Royal Sonest sits right across the street from the beautiful Baltimore Inner Habor. Room was upgraded for free to a view over the water. Staff is friendly and the location is perfect for exploring the surrounding area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
1 Thank Equan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest G., thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for give us 5 stars. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The views from our harborview rooms are the best in the city and the location of the hotel is centrally located to most attractions and restaurants. The staff and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I thought it had a European flare to the hotel, I never expected this in Baltimore. I like the wide circular staircase, the courtyard for the car entrance and especially the Roof top Garden, especially under the stars at night!!! I strongly suggest to add more floors to enjoy the Harbor view.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
1 Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear William K. Thank you for your lovely review and for the 5 stars. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The terrace is beautiful at night and provides such an inviting ambience. Hopefully you will have the opportunity in the future to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel
#12 of 66 in Baltimore
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore

Property: Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
Address: 550 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-6099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore is ideally situated on the picturesque waterfront of the Inner Harbor. The hotel is a short walk from the downtown business district and the city's best attractions, including the National Aquarium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, American Visionary Arts Museum, The Maryland Science Center and historic Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Harbor Court Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Intercontinental Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing