We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Time at the Inner Harbor !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Harrison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Time at the Inner Harbor !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

If your looking to visit to Inner Harbor in Baltimore you have to stay at the Holiday Inn at the Inner Harbor located on West Lombard Street. Since I am a big baseball fan I caught the weekend series while the O's, Camden Yards well within walking distance. I requested a view of the Ball Park while over the years a complete view of the ball park has been blocked but I had a wonderful view of the rear of the stadium. I had an SUV and I had no problem parking in the surface lot right next to the hotel, by the way the lot is not owned by the hotel and a word to the wise the parking machine used to pay for your parking does not take large bills. We arrived early and our room was not ready but the staff had no problem with us using the pool until the room was ready my little girl was very happy about that. The room was very clean and neat and there is plenty to due at the inner harbor if your not a baseball or football fan. Now if you want to get around fast use the Baltimore yellow cabs, a trip to the inner harbor from the hotel to the inner harbor is around 5 dollars or you can walk there if your fit. So thanks staff at the Inner Harbor Baltimore for a job well done !!

Room Tip: Use the Yellow Cabs to travel around the city, Book Early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
We're glad you could see the ballpark from your room. Call us the next time, and we'll arrange it again. It's really a great view. Would have been better if Cleveland hadn't beaten us! We're happy to be of service to you anytime you come to Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    292
    166
    54
    42
See reviews for
219
151
53
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lufkin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Paul was our server and bartender, he did a great job, if you ever visit this hotel, and you meet Paul you will know exactly what I mean. While Mike did a great job at the bar, Paul on the otherhand dealt with 200 people at banquets and dinners and also at the bar, every day of the business event and never wavered, not so much was the same for Mike. My hat off to Paul he was professional and curtious and along with the hold staff, the food service guys and girls, the front desk personal, every one seemed to go out of their way to make sure we were taken care of to the best of their abilities. GREAT JOB GUYS

Room Tip: get room on lower level if waiting for evelator is a issue. Sometimes there is a long wait if more t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RockRockwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Thanks for your review. Paul is a rockstar by any measure. Your review will serve to energize our staff and we appreciate your taking the time to submit a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my family to see the Orioles Game. Great location! Walking distance to everything that you would need. Only a couple blocks from Camden Yards and about a 10 min walk to Inner Harbor. The rooms were very clean and the staff was excellent. I will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Location is just one of the many features of our hotel that makes us a top customer's choice. Thanks for sharing your positive feedback with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

I planned to take my three children to see the Orioles play at Camden Yards but arriving downtown on a limited budget I quickly discovered that I would not be able to afford a hotel for the evening, attend a game with the children and feed them dinner which was my plan.
The assistant manager and the manager were angels in disguise. Not only did they help make my room affordable, they found me four tickets to the game. The seats were fantastic, the children had the best time of their life. Without the managers help, we would have had to go right home after the game and not enjoy the city. Thank you both.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
We're so happy we were able to take good care of your family, and that you took the opportunity to stay with us and see the O's play. We're on a winning track, just like Baltimore's Orioles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Reported poor housekeeping to manager on duty, he apologised and assured me I would see a noticeable difference. Not only did I not see a marked difference, there has been no follow up. Cancelled housekeeping service and cleaned the room myself for the remainder of my stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
This is a disappointing assessment of our service, and my apologies are offered in earnest. I will review your comments with our team members, in the hopes of understanding why we failed. I'm sure if you were to stay with us again, we could prove to you our ability to show our true abilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

There are few instances where I am impressed enough by thoughtful service in the hospitality industry, to write a rave review, but this is one of them.
After staying for 4 nights at this hotel, I managed to make an early morning flight back to the west coast, while leaving behind my brand new MacBook Pro, hidden away in a drawer. After a phone call to the front desk, I was transferred to the hotel manager, who personally saw that my equiptment was secured, and overnighted back to my office without skipping a beat of productivity. I had serious doubt that there would be any chance of recovering it, and this act of faith from the hotel management is why I'm giving this hotel 5 stars. Not to mention the breakfast buffet was terrific, friendly service, very clean room, and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Well, I'm glad to see all's well that ends well. I hope you make it back and see us again, I'd like to personally say hi. I'm glad we were able to keep your faith in humanity alive and that you were able to get back to the many tasks you have at hand. Take care, and keep enjoying life whether on the west coast, or the east!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

The hotel staff at the Holiday Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor was extremely helpful and friendly. Each member of the staff that I came across helped me with all the questions I had about the hotel and about the Baltimore area. The hotel itself looked a little old and run down. The room was nice and big with a very comfortable bed but the sheets were a little itchy and it was hard to sleep at times because the air unit was extremely noisy. It was frustrating when I tried to log onto the internet because I had to log on with the password way too many times. The internet should not log off so quickly when you aren't using it. The bathroom was cramped because the door was so close to the toilet that it was hard to move around in that area. Overall however it was a nice hotel and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
I appreciate your positive feedback about our staff. We know we're more than just a "bricks and mortar" business, and I assure you, though we're not the newest hotel, we have an active ownership that is constantly involved in updating our hotel. We have many non-invasive projects occurring this summer, and this winter we have even more plans to keep our hotel fresh and contemporary. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Property: Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing