We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in a nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I had a meeting in downtown Baltimore and stayed at the Holiday Inn just across from Camden Yards. It was a nice place with pleasant staff and overall a good stay. It was a bit noisy - but the surroundings were very noisy and the hotel's walls actually muted it quite a bit.

Room Tip: the light rail is one one side and the fire station is on the other. Pick your poison!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baileyno6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Your review is greatly appreciated, it's nice to hear we met your expectations. Please consider us again when you return to Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

940 - 946 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

Close to Oriels ballpark an easy walk. The rooms smell a little musty and the first one we were given smelled smokey even though it was a no smoking room. Bellman was very good about calling down and getting us another room. Hotel is in-between to railroad tracks so it is a bit noisey, and the beds were hard ( some might like that). Over all hotel is just ok, I would stay somewhere else if time and money permitted.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

It appears your stay was not what you'd expected. your thoughts will be shared with our team inn the hopes you can have a better visit in the future. Please consider giving us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

this is one of the best run hotels i have ever been in from the moment we checked in to check out everything was great i have stayed at more expensive hotels and this beats them all
there was nothing to complain about

Room Tip: you wont need help im sure every room is good mine was on the 11 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awsum22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

We all sincerely appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. Thanks a million for sharing your thoughts regarding your wonderful stay. Please come back when you're back in Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Awesome place to stay with kids or alone. Rooms very clean as well as the whole hotel. Very nice clean pool indoors. Very nice front desk staff.
We will be back next time we come back to Baltimore. We could walk every where that we needed to with small kids. Perfect great time and great value.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woodenteahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

I'm glad you had a great stay with us. Please know that we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and we all look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We visit Baltimore once or twice a year. Usually we like this Holiday Inn but this stay was very disappointing. The check in process was awful. Room readiness was delayed due to what appeared to be an inefficient housekeeping staff. I'm a Priority Club member and had expected an early check in but was advised at the desk that guaranteed check in was 4pm and because they were sold out the night before there were no exceptions. The manager was visibly absent. After seeing the staff delay check in to several groups of people near 4pm but allow some small groups to check in, my husband asked if there was anything else available and when he requested a manager, we were finally offered a room in the West Wing. The room itself was ok and it was quiet but the amenities (toilet paper, soap etc) were scarce. The bathroom door hit the toilet bowl n opening or closing it unless the seat was up. The next day, Sunday, I had a 5K race early in the morning. We left at 6:30am and came back at 10am. The room wasn't clean but we understood as we were back early. We saw the maid's cart down the hall so we showered changed and left the room at 11am and would be gone a couple of hours so figured that would allow them time to clean. Upon leaving I saw the cart was in the same place, the maid looked up and we assumed it was to see if we were leaving the room so she could clean it but when we returned at 3:00pm the room was still not clean and the maid's cart was in front of the room across from us. We tried finding someone to empty the garbage can but nobody was around. When we left for dinner a couple of hours later there were no carts around that we could see. We left and re-entered the hotel several times between Saturday and Sunday. We noticed the hallways were filthly and that someone's room service tray was left outside the room two days in a row. The glass entry doors were streaked and smeared in the same place from Saturday to Monday when we left. We did not like the breakfast buffet or dinner at the restaurant the last time we stayed here so skipped it this year and ate lunch and dinner elsewhere which was a much better choice for us. We love the coffee at the coffee shop. As far as staying at this Holiday Inn again, I may have to think twice but we were definitely disappointed this time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJOceangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

I really appreciate your review, and apologize for the service missteps you experienced, I will share the review with our team in an effort to dig a little deeper to find the cause of the service problems. These types of issues should not occur, and I am so sorry you had to experience these challenges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We were in town for a Yankees/O's game, and wanted to stay at a place that was close to the Yards, yet accessible to the other things Baltimore has to offer.

We got in at about 1:30 day of, and they had a room ready for us already. I'm a priority club member, so as a little welcome gift they also gave me a little shopping bag that consisted of a bottle of water (GREAT for the mid 90 degree weather outside), a bag of Utz crab potato chips (for those who don't know, potato chips with old bay seasoning on them, how fitting!) and 2 pieces of chocolate. Very cool. They also had ice cold water available in the lobby, which is also a nice touch considering it was hot as heck outside, so people were chugging that down.

Our room was in the main building, 6th floor. Very close to an ice machine and vending machine. Walked into our room, and it was freezing! (but that's what we wanted, we navigated the city and it was so hot, we were happy we didn't have to wait for the AC to start working). We had a double queen bed room, and everything was very clean. They had the pillows wrapped with "soft" and "firm", so there was no guesswork. We also felt the beds were very comfortable (they're Sealy posturepedics, you could see on the corner of the bed). Room also had a coffee maker, mini fridge, microwave, decent amount of tv channels, a huge desk to sprawl everything out on, and wifi that was pretty fast. Bathroom was a bit tiny but pretty standard. We were used to a small bathroom anyway.

If you're coming to town for a ball game, this is a great place to stay. You're 2 blocks away from Eutaw St, and it's really easy to navigate (The hotel borders Eutaw, so it's like one turn and walk all the way down). From our room, we could even see the scoreboard and top bleachers! In the way of transportation, it's perfect because of the Charm City Circulator. There's a stop right in front of the hotel (Howard St.) and one behind it (Eutaw/Camden Yards/Convention Area-ish) so you could take that right to inner harbor (like a 2 min ride) or it's walkable (15/20 mins about) so it's close to everything without being in the center of everything. It's even easy to get from the train station to the hotel, just one transfer in inner harbor or a short walk. And it's all FREE.

The restaurant, Eden West, we only did breakfast in. Glad we did, actually. You have two options, which are the buffet and the regular menu items. We kinda wanted to do a light breakfast because we had the aquarium that morning and things, but the buffet looked quite good. We ordered typical breakfast fare, everything was very tasty. I wish I had two stomachs to fit everything! Also our waiter (I think his name was Igor?) was very nice. He gave us to go styrofoam cups for our coffees! It was a nice touch (and we are both addicted to caffeine so it was great for us). Went into Dottie's after the game the night before to pick up drinks and stuff, and it's great how it's open late. A bit overpriced, but not crazy. They also have tables outside so you could grab a coffee in the AM and sit outside with a newspaper.

Didn't try the pool, but it looked great. Next time, we're bringing suits. Sadly, we didn't have much time. We were in town until 6pm, and we were so nervous that we wouldn't be able to lock our luggage away, but they said yes immediately. So our stuff was safely locked away, which was a good feeling.

Only minuscule complaint was not even their fault, it was the Orioles' fault. I don't know if they do this all the time, but they kept the stadium lights on all night. And I mean ALL night. We had the curtains closed, and it was like headlights in our room.

We didn't drive down so can't really comment on parking, but that might be a complaint to some.

Just a small little thing, but we have already decided that when we come back to Baltimore, we're coming back here. Everyone said hi to us and made us feel welcome, and took care of everything for us. So I give them two huge thumbs up for being so prompt, caring, and attentive. Great work :)

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the inside facing Camden Yards, not the fire station. And main tower, not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zilla_987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Your kindness and thoroughness is greatly appreciated. It's refreshing to see we provided top notch service. Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely and all encompassing review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We had 12 family members here at the Holiday Inn Inn Harbor for the weekend. We stay here when we come into town several times a year.As always,we were so impressed with the staff. Had an awesome experiance from Jacinta and Alicia at the front desk checking us in.We arrived early and they offered to call our cell number when the rooms were ready. They were terrific!!

I highly recommend the breakfast here. Excellent breakfast buffett that Jerome the exceutive chef puts on is outstanding. Even taking time out of his busy schedule to check in on our crew to make sure all was well wih us.

Lastly, we had the pleasure of being served by Mike. We have had Mike take care of us before and always does a top notch job in making sure the coffee and orange juice is always full
and always with a smile!

A great man who when I asked him how long he's worked here said 33 years. Impressive Mike.

Thanks to a great staff for doing a great job for our family!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akkabk6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

What a wonderful review. It is greatly appreciated. You gave some great shout-outs to many of our key team members, and for this we are grateful. The staff here works very hard to make every stay a memorable one, and when the efforts are highlighted, it energizes the entire team. Thanks for making our day, and we certainly hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#16 of 67 in Baltimore
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £69 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing