We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Location is great for Camden Yards or football. You can walk to Inner Harbor but it may be far if you want to walk around there or you are not used to walking. I would recommend the city's free bus line. The orange route will take you there. The room was clean and you can tell it was remodeled. I would stay here again. The coffee shop in the lobby is nice. My only complaint is that since you have to pay tor parking that breakfast should be free. Having to pay for both ducks and adds up. Other Holiday inns I don't have to pay for either.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thanks for taking time to review your stay with us here in Baltimore. Glad that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    293
    167
    55
    45
See reviews for
220
151
53
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Hi, I stayed here with my family for Thanksgiving because they are a pet friendly hotel. First, I asked the housekeeping lady if I can take my dog to the pool area, she said yes, I can tie him up. When I get there the boy there tells me no, but I fought that because they already told me yes, so he let me. Then, I am at the lobby, by the coffee shop, with husband and sister in law ordering pizza. I notice a big tall African American guy calling me to the counter, who walked by me a minute ago, and tells me I need to go get my dog because they are complaining about him. I am like, my dog is right here, how is he bothering ppl when he hasn't been in the room for hours, plus he doesn't bark. He's like, they're still complaining, or its the other dog. I don't have another dog, it was my sister's dog who I am not reponsi le for, he keeps asking me all these questions about her room # which I didn't know. It was really frustrating, instead of pointing fingers he should have go upstairs and d his JOB, and not embarrase guests at the lobby. Also, I had to call the front desk 4 times to get cups for my room they took 25min and I am noy making this up. We ate the pizza without anything to drink. The front desk lady asked if someone could get tjem for me. Really?!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gomonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Gomonica,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am truly sorry that you had to have a unsatisfactory stay with here at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor.

We are indeed a pet friendly hotel, when check in pet are registered with the front desk and placed on our pet friendly floor. So we know were all the pet's are in the hotel. I will have to investigate were this miscommunication happened.

It is only through valuable feedback we receive from our valued customers that we would be in a position to know where we go wrong and rectify the circumstances or incidents, in order to ensure that we do not repeat the same in the future. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests.

Kind Regards,
Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall
Level Contributor
280 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The Holiday Inn is well situated for the Convention Center, which is only a block along. My room was spacious, and had free wifi connection, with a good number of power sockets. Dining facilities are good. The Eden West Bar was great for relaxing in comfort for a light meal. Staff were friendly and helpful.

The one drawback about the hotel was the noise from the air-conditioning system. I had a room on the second floor, which looked out on an air-conditioning plant which added sound to the already loud and intermittent air-conditioning noise in the bedroom. Because of the outlook, the room was also on the dark side.

Taking into account the room price, good facilities and the pleasant staff, I would certainly stay at the Holiday Inn again, but I think I would ask for a different room.

Room Tip: I'd avoid rooms facing Pratt Street, particularly those lower down. I had 215, which had the pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelagius_Redivivus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor while attending a convention across the street. It is always good to hear feedback, whether positive or negative to better improve our hotel. We are constantly trying to make the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor.

We are pleased to note that you liked our room accommodations. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with the noisy HVAC unit, Immediately after we saw this review we placed the room Out of Order to inspect it. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Should your travels bring you back to Charm City, we hope you be your hosts again, until then Happy Holidays and Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel was fine, quite room. Hot chocolate and hot cider in lobby on cold nights. But the room needs remodeling, bath especially. The tub was chipped, the paint flaking and the bath light was ill fitted for room. When I stepped out of the shower I had to watch so I didn't hit my head.
The staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wm Curtis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Wm Curtis H,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor, we are in fact starting to do guest room renovations this winter and will have refreshed hotel just in time for spring 2014. We do certainly hope you will visit us again to see our enhancements, I will pass along your kind comments about our staff.

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

I had to come to Johns Hopkins Hospital recently. This was a very convenient location plus they gave you a taxi voucher to and from the hospital which was greatly appreciated. Cab from BWI to Baltimore are roughly $40 depending on where you are going. Our stay was nice and the price was right, clean, comfortable, helpful staff typical of Holiday Inn properties. The restaurant in the hotel was not wonderful but certainly not horrible, very slow service but decent food nothing memorable. Wish we had had time to walk down to inner harbor.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bettye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Bettye J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor here in Baltimore, MD. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and from your comments it seems that you are satisfied with the Holiday Inn brand as well.

I will pass your comments on to the Food and Beverage team to see what happened with the slow service. Please accept my apologies for that.

We hope your next visit to Baltimore, brings you to the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basking ridge, nj
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Clean room, but a bit dated. Too brown. Room desk chair should be an embarrasment to management - old cracked leather flaking off. Come on. 6th floor. Old hotel smell and windows don't open. Great location by the harbor. Friendly service. Stayed 1 night for business. I'll try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreshAir88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our facilities, I have sent your summarized issues to our Chief Engineer and Director of Housekeeping so they can have our Operations staff check the rooms daily and check up on some of the items you pointed out.

Thanks for the great comments on the our downtown location. I have taken personal note of your review to share with our staff to ensure that future guest’s experiences are nothing short of superior. These reviews are of great importance to us in allowing us to continually monitor and improve our service. We hope that you come back in the future and see how your feedback positively affected the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor.

Of course, as always, if I can be of assistance with anything moving forward please contact me directly and it would my pleasure to personally assist. Thank you again very much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor, we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Safe Travels,
Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Nice hotel only about a 10 min walk to harbor. We were on the 6th floor and did not hear any noise from the street. We were in the main building. The only issue was trying to find the bartender to get a drink in the lounge at night. Had to actually call the 1-800 number to find her then she had no idea how to make my drink. The bellboy was very helpful with restaurant info for the area.

Room Tip: Higher up to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Susan,

Thanks for taking the time to write up a review about your recent stay with us. Thanks for the kind words about our bellman, I will make sure to share it with the team.

I am sorry about your experience in our Food and Beverage outlets, I will make sure to share these comments with our Food and Beverage team to try and find out what happened.

We hope to host you again in the future.

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Property: Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing