We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have paid the $10 extra for the Hilton or the Marriott!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Ranked #29 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Should have paid the $10 extra for the Hilton or the Marriott!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Great location but TERRIBLE customer service from everyone but the lady bartender and the parking lot attendant! Room appeared nice at first until the ancient wall unit furnace "tried" to come on but all it did was whine and whistle and spit out cold air! When we tried to adjust it so the noise would stop the plastic vents fell out...apparently someone before us tried the same thing and broke them out. Stains on the curtains that I dont even want to know what they were...electrical outlets didn't work in 3 of the outlets and when we asked for an extra blanket were told we had to come to the desk to get it...no housekeeping on at 9pm. Make sure to get rooms on the far side closest to the stadium because there is a fire station just across the street and trust me its a busy one and very loud!! I had read the reviews so was prepared with ear plugs but wasnt prepared for the rude and unprofessional front desk staff both at check in and check out! maybe we just had the B Team because most of the reviews say the staff is great....sadly NOT my experience!

Room Tip: Rooms on the side closest to Pratt Street and the Stadium are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
I just wanted to take a moment to apologize.We are truly sorry that you had an unsatisfactory experience here at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. It is only through valuable feedback we receive from our valued guests letting us know where we go wrong so we can rectify the circumstances or incidents, in order to ensure that we do not repeat the same in the future. Kindly note we have taken note of everything you mentioned and be assured that we take this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver five star service to our guests.

The Holiday Inn Inner Harbor is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance.
I truly hope that your future travels will bring back to Holiday Inn Inner Harbor, this way you can see the changes that we have made.

Yours in Hospitality

Peter Komar, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    305
    180
    58
    45
See reviews for
234
163
56
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yonkers
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

4th time using this hotel, usually for a all guys trip for a game. staff has always been very attentive. checking in 20 firefighters can be difficult. the cafe for breakfast was fine and convenient. when checking in offered complementary local beer. parking was 25$ a night unless you belonged to frequent guest club then it was discounted. last time no spots but that was because of construction that was being performed on the lobby. pool area nice..best part is proximity to camden yards. short walk to inner harbor can be alittle sketchy late night.

Room Tip: there is a south tower that is not attached to main hotel, have to walk outside thru parking lot a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for the kind comments about your stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. We hope to host you again! Go O's!

Best Regards,
Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twin cities minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I stayed here on business and it was a convenient walk to the medical center. The restaurant was excellent for breakfast. Clean and very attentive service. I had some issue with hot water - it happened I stayed at the hotel after a long holiday weekend and was on an upper floor. Took forever to get hot water to the room. Had to ask twice to have someone look into it. Management on duty was very responsive and also had a follow up with the chief engineer after I left the hotel via email. Never had this kind of thorough follow up to a complaint before, I was very impressed with the attention paid to my concern. Desk chair in room needed attention -upholstery cracked. Would recommend this location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler2256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor in Baltimore. I am glad to see that our Management team was able to close the circle. We hope if you are ever in Baltimore again, your travels will bring you back to the Holiday Inn.

Yours in Hospitality,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and helpful which is refreshing. They are very helpful from the very beginning (over the phone). The hotel is just ok. If you have a full size SUV, you might not be able to park at the hotel since the height of the parking is only 6ft. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DCKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here in Baltimore. Glad you enjoyed the service. We do offer an above ground parking lot that has no height restrictions! We hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia/Washington DC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Travel to Baltimore for the weekend for our sons' baptism. We normally park here for Orioles games and thought we would give it a try with a great rate. The positives: Large room; courteous and professional staff; proximity to stadiums and Inner Harbor. Negatives: Check in took 30 minutes with a long queue of people that arrived almost simultaneously (front desk did process as quickly as they could); rooms were located at the elevator, not around the corner, our room doors opened in the same vestibule where the elevators opened! We heard every person speaking, every chime of the elevator, every elevator door open and close, plus the ice machine/vending was on the free wall meaning we heard every use as well. Avoid these rooms (413, 415) especially if travelling with an infant as we were. We booked these two rooms for us and a grandparent and were all tired the next morning. We did have another set of grandparents in the hotel and they enjoyed their stay, but their room was in a better location.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms in the elevator vestibule at all cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfmtc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear bfmtc30,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind words intended for the staff. On the other hand, please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel Nov.1 thru Nov 3 for my husband's birthday, we had a wonderful stay the place was clean far as the rooms our neighbors was quiet, at this time its football season, there was no noise everyone was friendly. I just had a problem with the kitchen the utensils was really dirty. The plates, forks and spoon. The display of food for breakfast was setup sloppy. Instead of going buffet style I decided to just order the dishwasher, kitchen captain, cook, chef, waitress/waiters really need more training at keeping the Kitchen, Food handling, management ext. clean, and neat. Not saying their attitude was bad because they all had a positive and greeting attitude just clean that's all because if you don't somebody will get sick and sue.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delightfuleyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor here in Baltimore, MD. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and from your comments it seems that you are satisfied with us.

I will pass your comments on to the Food and Beverage team to see what happened with the slow service. Please accept my apologies for that.

We hope your next visit to Baltimore, brings you to the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Located on the corner of Lombard and Howard, this Holiday Inn offers visitors a superb home in Baltimore. First, it is short walk to the Inner Harbor, the convention center and Camden Yards; second, the Light Rail runs past the front door; third, it is around the corner and a very quick walk to the Hippodrome Theater (which is opposite the exquisite Alewife). One could do worse.

The hotel consists of two towers: the Main Tower with the efficient check-in, the comfortable lobby, restaurant and a deli-coffee shop; and the West Tower, which is accessed through a breezeway. The room was large enough with all the needed accouterments. I found the bathroom to be a bit small. This being the Socialist Republic of Maryland, the water pressure was low - as mandated by the High Council in Annapolis (i.e. State Legislature.)

All in all, the stay was enjoyable, the hotel well maintained and wonderfully located.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeedPivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your trip to Charm City! We will share your comments with the staff!

Best Regards
Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Hilton Baltimore
#30 of 67 in Baltimore
2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Property: Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing